58 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Scope International / ITSC@Standard Chartered Grp, culture / enviroment / prospect

leefk
post Apr 8 2008, 06:10 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(c9 @ Apr 8 2008, 04:14 AM)
They've been so desperate lately, of which they call up everyday asking me to go for an interview. Unix (a little Oracle) position.

Ah, not sure how much they would offer. But I'm fairly not interested to join them. wink.gif
All I can tell is that they are willing to pay... heehee..
c9
post Apr 10 2008, 06:13 PM

5,824 posts

It has been 2 weeks, and they're still calling me up.

Nah, I'm not money driven...It's not always about money you see. Anyway, I'm pretty much comfortable at my current company and job. wink.gif

P/s: Yes. They did offer me good money. smile.gif

This post has been edited by c9: Apr 10 2008, 06:14 PM
leeyewloon
post Apr 10 2008, 09:48 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(c9 @ Apr 10 2008, 07:13 PM)
It has been 2 weeks, and they're still calling me up.

Nah, I'm not money driven...It's not always about money you see. Anyway, I'm pretty much comfortable at my current company and job. wink.gif

P/s: Yes. They did offer me good money. smile.gif
Hahaha.. if not money driven, then what for you work? Just do whatever you like. Maybe people always said not to see on money but to gain more experience... but why need to gain more experience to be expertist ? That's only one reason behind, to get BETTER job, BETTER salary for more comfortable life in future. Thus, I am not believing such things as working for not money but for knowledge. Imagine that in future after you have your family, money is a must. biggrin.gif

If you knew how to jump, you will get a good salary increase as well as experience. But ofcourse not to ask you jump few jobs in a year, people will see you are not loyal to company.

One more things, if you not yet work on others company, how can you say your current one is more comfortable? There are no perfect companies in the world, if yes, all people will just apply on that company. cool2.gif
c9
post Apr 11 2008, 01:40 AM

5,824 posts

Well, you're right in a way, but I favor more towards comfort. And I've been working with few companies (MNCs and whatnot) already.

I didn't say that I won't jump nor my current company is the perfect company in the world.

Yes, I do look forward to a greater opportunity, and yes it's all about money. Still, I earn better and I do have my own small company of which helps to keep me alive.

This post has been edited by c9: Apr 11 2008, 01:43 AM
sweemeng
post Apr 26 2008, 12:47 PM

organic code generator
879 posts

You know, I went for interview in ISCM yesterday, i kinda agree to work there, but is waiting for the offer letter or something like that.

The only thing is, I forget about asking about benefits, so can anyone fill me in?

p.s so i was kinda attracted by the mainframe and cobol(me a programming language buff, don't ask). But not really sure going to stay is banking IT. Looks like my weekends belongs to the more mainstream tech.

clngu
post Apr 26 2008, 08:37 PM

. . . . . . . . .
2,220 posts

stress environment
Sn@@ppy
post Apr 28 2008, 10:23 PM

the benefit quite good, compare with my previous company. Here got AIA medical card, can claim for optical and dentals, annual leave also quite alot(but dun compare with bank).
Got vending machine, sell at very cheap price. Got coffee machine, free of charge. biggrin.gif
So far i feel quite ok with the environment.
And for the bonus, how many you contribute, how much you wil get. smile.gif
Sn@@ppy
post Apr 28 2008, 10:25 PM

QUOTE(sweemeng @ Apr 26 2008, 12:47 PM)
You know, I went for interview in ISCM yesterday, i kinda agree to work there, but is waiting for the offer letter or something like that.

The only thing is, I forget about asking about benefits, so can anyone fill me in?

p.s so i was kinda attracted by the mainframe and cobol(me a programming language buff, don't ask). But not really sure going to stay is banking IT. Looks like my weekends belongs to the more mainstream tech.
As i know.... and heard..... mainframe.. is very stress..................... blink.gif
leefk
post Apr 28 2008, 11:09 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(sweemeng @ Apr 26 2008, 12:47 PM)

QUOTE(Sn@@ppy @ Apr 28 2008, 10:25 PM)
As i know.... and heard..... mainframe.. is very stress.....................  blink.gif
Are you all mentioning the new formed department in ISCM which cater for the Servers ? The manager is Er..ca ?
sweemeng
post Apr 28 2008, 11:44 PM

organic code generator
879 posts

actually i'm don't even know, can fill me in?

p.s was warned about the stress thing.....................

This post has been edited by sweemeng: Apr 28 2008, 11:47 PM
leefk
post Apr 29 2008, 09:52 AM

97 posts

QUOTE(sweemeng @ Apr 28 2008, 11:44 PM)
actually i'm don't even know, can fill me in?

p.s was warned about the stress thing.....................
Who interview you ?
sweemeng
post Apr 29 2008, 10:19 AM

organic code generator
879 posts

ms wendy
why?
leefk
post Apr 29 2008, 11:32 AM

97 posts

QUOTE(sweemeng @ Apr 29 2008, 10:19 AM)
ms wendy
why?
Wendy is HR, only HR interview you ? No any technical manager interview your? What is your job post ?
sweemeng
post Apr 29 2008, 11:43 AM

organic code generator
879 posts

programmer, I am suppose to go for training on friday.
and yeah, she is the only one, and no technical manage interview me.
leefk
post Apr 29 2008, 12:06 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(sweemeng @ Apr 29 2008, 11:43 AM)
programmer, I am suppose to go for training on friday.
and yeah, she is the only one, and no technical manage interview me.
I see. Do you have any idea on the infrastructure analyst post ? Taking care of servers setup one..
sweemeng
post Apr 29 2008, 12:08 PM

organic code generator
879 posts

erm nope..............
leefk
post Apr 29 2008, 12:10 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(sweemeng @ Apr 29 2008, 12:08 PM)
erm nope..............
You have started your work ?
sweemeng
post Apr 29 2008, 12:30 PM

organic code generator
879 posts

no, the whole shebang start on friday, (If I manage to get a letter from my uni, states I finish my study)
Sn@@ppy
post Apr 30 2008, 09:50 PM

QUOTE(sweemeng @ Apr 29 2008, 12:30 PM)
no, the whole shebang start on friday, (If I manage to get a letter from my uni, states I finish my study)
so you wil be in which building? brows.gif
sweemeng
post Apr 30 2008, 10:30 PM

organic code generator
879 posts

Good question, let's leave it until after training.........(training is somewhere else)

58 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0283sec    0.89    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:24 PM