58 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 >Bottom

Scope International / ITSC@Standard Chartered Grp, culture / enviroment / prospect

jorgsacul
post Aug 27 2019, 09:55 AM

1,377 posts

QUOTE(Ashhh @ Aug 27 2019, 09:33 AM)
In regards to the Head of Lending.
I am asking question. What crime had happened ?
Ashhh
post Aug 27 2019, 09:59 AM

158 posts

QUOTE(jorgsacul @ Aug 27 2019, 09:55 AM)
I am asking question. What crime had happened ?
Obviously that's P&C, mate bruce.gif
jorgsacul
post Aug 27 2019, 03:21 PM

1,377 posts

QUOTE(Ashhh @ Aug 27 2019, 09:59 AM)
Obviously that's P&C, mate  bruce.gif
Cover up la tu
metalgearash1987
post Aug 29 2019, 10:50 PM

439 posts

QUOTE(Ashhh @ Aug 20 2019, 02:37 PM)

The building is called Wisma Standard Chartered. Located in TPM (Technology Park Malaysia), Bukit Jalil, the building is just besides KL-Seremban Expressway.

In regards to the team, I'm unsure as I'm not from it. However, environment-wise, it's like any other MNCs.
Seems my line manager will be based in India and i will be the sole person from their team in Malaysia. Most of the team are in India.

Anyone has experience like this before in SCB?
PrincZe
post Aug 30 2019, 12:50 AM

3,050 posts

QUOTE(metalgearash1987 @ Aug 29 2019, 10:50 PM)
Seems my line manager will be based in India and i will be the sole person from their team in Malaysia. Most of the team are in India.

Not only scb, many other banking mnc I know have such structure.

Need in kl maybe time zone and language speaking
Ashhh
post Aug 30 2019, 02:15 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(metalgearash1987 @ Aug 29 2019, 10:50 PM)

Yep, this is normal for MNC structure. Happened across function, across department.

What's your job function btw?
metalgearash1987
post Aug 30 2019, 11:19 PM

439 posts

QUOTE(Ashhh @ Aug 30 2019, 02:15 PM)
Yep, this is normal for MNC structure. Happened across function, across department.

What's your job function btw?
I see. Its for Web and Ddos specialist.

So they just need a backup here? Or maybe expanding?

Btw, are u with SCB?
metalgearash1987
post Aug 30 2019, 11:20 PM

439 posts

QUOTE(PrincZe @ Aug 30 2019, 12:50 AM)
Not only scb, many other banking mnc I know have such structure.

Need in kl maybe time zone and language speaking
I see.. so basically they want me to handle ASEAN business units?

Just wondering, are u with SCB?
PrincZe
post Aug 31 2019, 01:01 AM

3,050 posts

QUOTE(metalgearash1987 @ Aug 30 2019, 11:19 PM)

Btw, are u with SCB?
They could need u to handle Malaysia network security in ddos?

Vendor to scb
Ashhh
post Aug 31 2019, 06:21 AM

158 posts

QUOTE(metalgearash1987 @ Aug 30 2019, 11:19 PM)

Btw, are u with SCB?
Either one. Maybe you could clarify further with your LM himself/herself.

I'm with GBS too. In OR function.
metalgearash1987
post Sep 11 2019, 10:07 PM

439 posts

QUOTE(Ashhh @ Aug 31 2019, 06:21 AM)
Either one. Maybe you could clarify further with your LM himself/herself.

I'm with GBS too. In OR function.
Cool. Btw, what's OR?
Ashhh
post Sep 12 2019, 11:22 AM

158 posts

QUOTE(metalgearash1987 @ Sep 11 2019, 10:07 PM)
Cool. Btw, what's OR?
Operational Risk, bro.
AureusX
post Sep 12 2019, 11:23 PM

81 posts

Does anyone know usually how long they take to process an application made through their website?
SUSMNet
post Sep 16 2019, 01:39 PM

11,954 posts

QUOTE(metalgearash1987 @ Aug 20 2019, 12:50 AM)
Hi All, is the Standard Chartered in Bukit Jalil called Scope?

Got an offer there. Anyone fmailiar with the Ddos and Web Apps team? Want to know if it is a good team or not.

Unsure of the environment there.
I heard the management changed already to be better.
By the way, its quite a niche post.
not sure how many ppl for that department in MY
metalgearash1987
post Sep 17 2019, 12:39 AM

439 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Sep 16 2019, 01:39 PM)
I heard the management changed already to be better.
By the way, its quite a niche post.
not sure how many ppl for that department in MY
They mentioned only one person for that department in MY.

However, it has been about 3 weeks since they came back to me for any updates after my phone interview. Maybe tough luck for me..

Mycroft P
post Sep 19 2019, 12:47 PM

Probation

Anyone still working here knows hows the working environment here? I got an offer here as a Developer in Standard Chartered GBS Wisma LYL but Im not sure hows the working environment there
propertyagent2 P
post Sep 22 2019, 11:27 PM

Probation

QUOTE(Mycroft @ Sep 19 2019, 12:47 PM)
Anyone still working here knows hows the working environment here? I got an offer here as a Developer in Standard Chartered GBS Wisma LYL but Im not sure hows the working environment there
hmm..would like to know too, anyone care to share?
Ashhh
post Oct 10 2019, 04:38 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(propertyagent2 @ Sep 22 2019, 11:27 PM)
hmm..would like to know too, anyone care to share?
Wisma LYL, the surrounding is decent. Got 1 restaurant inside the building. Outside got a few, one mamak, then there's one food court at TNB, or up ahead there's a place called 'Jungle'.

Work-wise, it's okay all around. The working environment is good, however some pantries are small in size.

Overall, I'd say OK la.
propertyagent2 P
post Oct 10 2019, 10:39 PM

Probation

QUOTE(Ashhh @ Oct 10 2019, 04:38 PM)
Wisma LYL, the surrounding is decent. Got 1 restaurant inside the building. Outside got a few, one mamak, then there's one food court at TNB, or up ahead there's a place called 'Jungle'.

Work-wise, it's okay all around. The working environment is good, however some pantries are small in size.

Overall, I'd say OK la.
Thanks for your reply. Do you currently work here? Which department do you work in?
Ashhh
post Oct 11 2019, 09:03 AM

158 posts

QUOTE(propertyagent2 @ Oct 10 2019, 10:39 PM)
Thanks for your reply. Do you currently work here? Which department do you work in?
Previously based there. Now at Bukit Jalil. Look at my previous post on my position in the organization.

58 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 >Top

0.0378sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:42 PM