Genting First World Hotel Check in, Can get someone to check-in on behalf

TSccm123
post Dec 2 2015, 04:19 PM, updated 10y ago

579 posts

Hi all,

I recently booked a room via their website for my parents for First World Hotel, but the T&C indicates that the rooms cannot be transferred/checked-in on behalf of.

Can I still ask my parents to check in for me if I can't be there physically?

Or can they do it via the e-kiosk???? Can they just use my membership card for check in?

Thanks all.
otua
post Dec 2 2015, 04:20 PM

499 posts

you can do it via the e-kiosk
TSccm123
post Dec 2 2015, 04:22 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(otua @ Dec 2 2015, 04:20 PM)
you can do it via the e-kiosk
Do they need my IC for it via the e-kiosk? if with my member card alone its sufficient right?
evilzeal
post Dec 2 2015, 04:24 PM

142 posts

IC is needed together together with membership card.

I kena b4. Only bring membership card cannot.
evilzeal
post Dec 2 2015, 04:25 PM

142 posts

Even you go to counter also cannot.
TSccm123
post Dec 2 2015, 04:39 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(evilzeal @ Dec 2 2015, 04:24 PM)
IC is needed together together with membership card.

I kena b4. Only bring membership card cannot.
But my father can just bring my IC right - without me being physically present. That's ok right?
evilzeal
post Dec 2 2015, 05:11 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(ccm123 @ Dec 2 2015, 04:39 PM)
But my father can just bring my IC right - without me being physically present. That's ok right?
That is OK but you have to be careful with police without your IC

0.0138sec    0.85    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 11:01 AM