U mobile early termination and new affordable plan,

TSclaudetan
post Dec 2 2015, 11:16 AM, updated 11y ago

711 posts

Are you happy with the new plan getting better but you tie those old plan which give much lower quota?

Nowadays, with U28, you get 4GB and 50mins talk time + 300 SMS.

For my case, i tie with 24 month contract with 3GB and 200 mins talk time. However i dont really use much talk time. U28 really is a better choice for me, so i looking for early termination.

At 1st, i was thinking that i only need to paid the diffirent between the original phone price and the actual phone price i bought. But in face, i need to pay all the fucking monthly fee of the contract.

just feel like kena tipu, they tie u with contract with the "latest" affordable plan, but later on, they intro a much more affordable plan and you unable to switch.

HOW IS THE EARLY TERMINATION CHARGES (ETC) CALCULATED?
Submitted by um_adm1n on Tue, 01/28/2014 - 17:38
ETC will be based on the daily Access Fee (Monthly Access Fee divided by 30 days) multiplied by the number of days remaining in the contract.
*Cancellation Charges calculation:
E.g.: if we receive your termination notice on the 5th day of the 3rd month of the Minimum Period (U Platinum; Access Fee: RM498; Minimum Period of Service: 36 months;), your Cancellation Charges will be as follows:

U Mobile Plan
Rate Plan Cancellation

Charges Total Cancellation

Charges
U

Platinum (RM 498 x 33)

+ (498/30*25) =

RM16,849 RM 16,849
wcypierre
post Dec 2 2015, 11:27 AM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

the extra 1gb(of the 4gb) is only for one month though
Exeunt
post Dec 7 2015, 02:39 PM

828 posts

QUOTE(claudetan @ Dec 2 2015, 12:16 PM)
Are you happy with the new plan getting better but you tie those old plan which give much lower quota?

Nowadays, with U28, you get 4GB and 50mins talk time + 300 SMS.

For my case, i tie with 24 month contract with 3GB and 200 mins talk time. However i dont really use much talk time. U28 really is a better choice for me, so i looking for early termination.

At 1st, i was thinking that i only need to paid the diffirent between the original phone price and the actual phone price i bought. But in face, i need to pay all the fucking monthly fee of the contract.

just feel like kena tipu, they tie u with contract with the "latest" affordable plan, but later on, they intro a much more affordable plan and you unable to switch.
HOW IS THE EARLY TERMINATION CHARGES (ETC) CALCULATED?
Submitted by um_adm1n on Tue, 01/28/2014 - 17:38
ETC will be based on the daily Access Fee (Monthly Access Fee divided by 30 days) multiplied by the number of days remaining in the contract.
*Cancellation Charges calculation:
E.g.: if we receive your termination notice on the 5th day of the 3rd month of the Minimum Period (U Platinum; Access Fee: RM498; Minimum Period of Service: 36 months;), your Cancellation Charges will be as follows:

U Mobile Plan
Rate Plan Cancellation

Charges Total Cancellation

Charges
U

Platinum (RM 498 x 33)

+ (498/30*25) =

RM16,849 RM 16,849
unlucky my friend... lain kali tanya promoter betul2 and kaw tanya..

last time as YES, if break contract, how much to pay, then they said, pay termination fee plus the remaining month,

im like dafakk...

0.0164sec    0.33    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:26 PM