USD/MYR drop, v3
kart
Apr 19 2016, 11:48 PM
Sigh, I obtained USD 200 on January 2016, at the rate of USD 1 = RM 4.29. It was for emergency purpose, as I was on a company assignment in oversea.
Now, I want to convert it back to Ringgit. It seems like the Ringgit is strengthening against USD. Thus, I am on the losing side in such conversion.
I know that you all do not have a crystal ball, but can you guys suggest the possible trend of RM and USD? Should I convert the USD to RM now to cut loss, or wait for a few weeks to convert?
Thank you for the advice.
kart
Apr 27 2016, 10:56 PM
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Apr 26 2016, 12:58 PM) That's why I said buy and hold. MYR no strength to defend continuously at 3.9 unless got injection from China some more. When do you think the time USD will again strengthen against RM? I obtained USD 200 at the rate of USD 1 to RM 4.29, during January this year. I hope that I can convert it to RM at a good time, so that I do not lose a lot in term of currency exchange rate.
kart
May 22 2016, 08:01 AM
QUOTE(bbgoat @ May 20 2016, 10:06 AM) I am quite happy with return from Public Mutual. Quite consistent returns. Others not that consistent. Sorry for talking out of topic. Which Public Mutual fund do you invest in? As a HNWI, your thinking must be dramatically different from that of commoners like me. So, I would like to learn a few tips from you, if you do not mind.
kart
May 28 2016, 02:04 PM
Given the recent strengthen in Ringgit, it may be difficult to get the situation of I USD to RM 4.30, right?
This post has been edited by kart: May 28 2016, 02:05 PM
kart
Jun 11 2016, 11:30 AM
^ So, it will not be as low as 4.2 or 4.3? Sigh.