Travel Travel to Japan V8, Discovery Japan Start Here

lyc1982
post Dec 7 2015, 11:31 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(volodstov @ Dec 7 2015, 11:16 PM)
Hi all, I will be going to Japan from Jan 22 till Jan 31 2016 and wanted to check if total days travel, am I able to cover Osaka, Kobe, Kyoto and Tokyo? Thanks.
leave tokyo for another trip...
lyc1982
post Dec 30 2015, 12:02 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(lee90 @ Dec 30 2015, 11:03 AM)
wow, thanks for the info!! 1 hour que at kix.. thats crazy  doh.gif  doh.gif

ytd i start working with Kyoto Itinerary and found that most of the place nid walk walk walk walk
and im still thinking how to go golden pavilion from arashiyama station and then back to shijo station as im staying at mystays shijo  rclxub.gif

will be staying at kyoto for 2 days, first day will go fushimi inari that side, second day will be going to arashiyama and golden pavilion that side, any other place to recommend that must go?
i suggest you read through all the "Travel to Japan" threads first before asking questions that may have already been answered
lyc1982
post Jan 5 2016, 09:30 AM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(xortz @ Jan 5 2016, 09:28 AM)
Guys,

Need your kind advise.

I will going to Japan end of this month, and currently in my hand i have USD 200+ and wish to exchange it to Yen, together with few hundreds of MYR.

Where is the best time to have an exchange with better rate? Is it after touched down in Japan or do it in Malaysia?
based on experience...better do it in msia
lyc1982
post Jan 5 2016, 09:34 AM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(aeratholas @ Jan 3 2016, 09:35 PM)
So JRpass is not recommended? Because I plan to go from Tokyo-Osaka, Osaka-Kyoto then Osaka-Tokyo
Tokyo 1night, Osaka+Kyoto 4nights, Tokyo 2.5nights and it seems the JRpass would cover the costs if I travel like that.
you think tokyo / osaka / kyoto all very small places...?
lyc1982
post Jan 13 2016, 08:01 AM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(dennis008 @ Jan 13 2016, 07:42 AM)
i just bought my flight ticket to Tokyo yesterday~~~

my trip will be on October...it's my first trip to japan~~i cant wait for it... i ll be flying with ANA..

hopefully everything goes smoothly..

work hard and start saving more money for this trip~~~
how much is the ticket...around 1.3k ?
lyc1982
post Jan 13 2016, 01:44 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(dennis008 @ Jan 13 2016, 08:31 AM)
Yeah 1.3k...
rm1.3k for a 5-star airline actually quite good...
i am planning to fly ANA to Kansai Airport...but need to transit from Narita to Haneda...which is a hassle
lyc1982
post Jan 14 2016, 01:15 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(sno0py @ Jan 14 2016, 09:20 AM)
I also bought Ana this end October. No need transit to Haneda from Narita airport. Just add RM6 transit from Narita to Osaka (Itami)
no..based on what i checked...it's landing at Narita...then transit to Haneda...from there fly to Kansai
lyc1982
post Mar 1 2016, 03:58 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(M4A1 @ Mar 1 2016, 03:05 PM)
Kyoto hotel are fully booked damn
I mean for those with reasonable price one

Super expensive like rm600 a night still got
try booking.com
lyc1982
post May 24 2016, 09:45 AM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

170k Yen translates to about RM270 per person/day for 10 nights, or RM240 per person/day for 11 days....sounds about right.

at the end of the trip, you guys may be able to shop for some souvenirs and stuff for your own

This post has been edited by lyc1982: May 24 2016, 09:46 AM
lyc1982
post May 24 2016, 10:33 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(cloudwan0 @ May 24 2016, 06:06 PM)
Every time i saw ppl post they spend so little in Japan, i was like how they make it?
there are so many things to eat, so many snatch to taste
so many places need to paid for the entrance fees

i think i fail on budget trip bangwall.gif
with rm300 per pax/day...i am able to taste a lot of japanese goodies and still can do shopping on my toys
lyc1982
post Jul 5 2016, 02:41 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

dear sifus sekalian...

i tried to search answers for my questions within this forum but i couldnt...but you can ignore my questions if they have been answered before

questions:
1. Is 2nd Jan in japan considered "black friday" whereby there will be massive sales ? not referring to fukubukuro...
2. How much are the discounts / sales for electronics / clothes etc, is it huge or...?

Thanks...

This post has been edited by lyc1982: Jul 5 2016, 03:15 PM
lyc1982
post Jul 12 2016, 03:43 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(psiloveu @ Jul 12 2016, 02:56 PM)
Share with u my visit to Niseko photo.......it is a small small town biggrin.gif

hmm...looks a bit like nakafurano
lyc1982
post Jul 20 2016, 02:54 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(Sitting Duck @ Jul 15 2016, 10:57 PM)
Hi All,

I need some help with my itinerary .

Day 1 Tokyo -> Osaka (JR Pass)
Day 2 Osaka (JR Pass)
Day 3 Osaka -> Kyoto (JR Pass)
Day 4 Kyoto (JR Pass)
Day 5 Kyoto (JR Pass)
Day 6 Kyoto -> Mount Fuji (JR Pass)
Day 7 Mount Fuji -> Tokyo (JR Pass)
Day 8 Tokyo
Day 9 Tokyo
Day 10 Tokyo
Day 11 Tokyo
Day 12 Tokyo
Day 13 Back to Malaysia

Since I'm getting my self a 7 days JR pass, which I want to fully utilize. I want to travel to Mount Fuji from Kyoto directly.

1. Do I need to get down from Tokyo Station from Kyoto, then find my way to Shinjuku station to use shinkansen to Odawara?
2. Can my JR pass use from Tokyo (Shinjuku station?) to Odawara?
3. Where's a good place to stay to visit Mount Fuji area and easy to get transportation (trem, bus to sightseeing?)

Thanks advance for the advice.
so many days in tokyo...hhmm

lyc1982
post Jul 26 2016, 03:12 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(Pewufod @ Jul 24 2016, 04:14 PM)
hi

my current travelling itinerary will generally involve moving from

Kyoto > Osaka > Tokyo all in 1 week

will i be requiring a JR pass ?
covering kyoto osaka and tokyo in one week....super ambitious
lyc1982
post Aug 21 2016, 02:42 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(Republic of Penang @ Aug 21 2016, 02:39 PM)
anyone want to go to Tokyo 2020 olympics?
accommodations not gonna be cheap during olympics...

0.0611sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:04 AM