QUOTE(MR_alien @ Aug 7 2016, 09:20 PM)
2)taxi is using automated door so do not open it your self 12)
Travel Travel to Japan V8, Discovery Japan Start Here
Aug 8 2016, 09:18 AM
741 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: KL/Ampang |
Aug 18 2016, 11:38 AM
QUOTE(MR_alien @ Aug 18 2016, 09:21 AM) i always wanted to ask ...this applies to other country as well i just write down the address of the staying place ... the custom officer okay jer..regarding the immigration slip there will be a column regarding where u will be staying so if one booked airbnb, what would u write on that column? |
Aug 18 2016, 01:43 PM
do you guys return the omamori after a years usage or just throw it away?
Aug 19 2016, 01:56 PM
QUOTE(dude831126 @ Aug 18 2016, 03:15 PM) If what is written in Wikipedia is correct, then you shouldn't throw it away. Instead bring it back to the shrine or temple to dispose it. thanks guess i will just return mine to any shrine on my next trip... hopefully any shrine other than the one that i get my omamori will accept it back din have the plan to go back to the same place again From Wikipedia (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Omamori): Old amulets are usually returned to the same shrine or temple they were purchased at so they can be disposed of properly. It is most common for amulets to be returned on or slightly after New Year’s. This way the shrine/temple visitor has a fresh start for the New Year with a new omamori. Throwing an amulet in the trash is also highly discouraged. Old omamori should not be placed in trash with other commonly discarded rubbish, but rather treated with respect. Usually they are burned. Burning the old amulet is meant to be a sign of respect to the deity that helped out the person throughout the year. QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Aug 19 2016, 01:43 PM) For those interested in the IIJmio 1GB for 1 month simcard, JTB sells it at their KL and Shah Alam branches. Currently its RM122 based on current exchange rate. now that you know when you going there next trip make sure to return it after omamori protect you all this while The guy told me to activate it here in Malaysia with wifi connection, then can use it immediately once you touch down in Japan. I usually fill in the address, sometimes simplified address like which area the unit will be at. If I am staying in multiple places during my trip and there's a hotel, I'll just put the hotel name and location. Otherwise, full addresses is fine. I didn't even know the omamori is for a years usage. I still have one hanging in my car. |
| Change to: | 0.0167sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:48 AM |