AirasiaX 1.1k to haneda (return)
ANA 1.3k to narita (return)
Next year October...which is better off?
Travel Travel to Japan V8, Discovery Japan Start Here
Dec 23 2015, 09:42 AM
545 posts Joined: May 2010 |
AirasiaX 1.1k to haneda (return)
ANA 1.3k to narita (return) Next year October...which is better off? |
Dec 23 2015, 10:04 AM
QUOTE(RegentCid @ Dec 23 2015, 09:59 AM) Haneda timing Suck. Plus RM200 more can sit on ANA B787. Ana have plenty of flight in one day...Premium Airline with premium food + 25Kg Luggage free. plus arriving on morning // noon. Noting beat ANA to Japan. RM1300 best deal!! Narita Airport got Policy of Noisy Pollution. Even was late flight also must be landing before 10pm. Japan law on Narita Airport and all inland airport . Airport have to shut down all flying operation after 10pm. Even ANA arrievd at night also before 10pm. Still plenty of time taking Bus / Train to Tokyo City. No Pressure at all. I have not fly with ANA before that why I am asking for opinion here..whether it is good or not |
Dec 23 2015, 10:32 AM
QUOTE(MR_alien @ Dec 23 2015, 10:26 AM) AAX = flight tix It seems that ana is really a good deal..is actually rm1289 imcluded food and luggageANA = flight tix + food + 25 KG luggage your choice to want to include food and/or luggage or not and the total cost is still cheaper/more expensive than ANA i'd take ANA is the price gap so close And reach there around 3pm |
Jan 13 2016, 07:42 AM
i just bought my flight ticket to Tokyo yesterday~~~
my trip will be on October...it's my first trip to japan~~i cant wait for it... i ll be flying with ANA.. hopefully everything goes smoothly.. work hard and start saving more money for this trip~~~ |
Jan 13 2016, 08:31 AM
Jan 23 2016, 07:32 AM
QUOTE(abc0716 @ Jan 22 2016, 11:39 PM) Re-booked a flight to Tokyo (HND) with credit shell at last AA's free seat promotion. This time will travel at mid-October (12-18 Oct) instead of mid-late May. i will go at 11 oct ~~~flying with ANA ~~ that hostel looks greatSo far haven't make actual itinerary for this 6D5N trip (skipping the arrival date). Only booked a hostel near Shinjuku area (cancelable since I book via Booking.com) & plan to have at least 50k yen as budget. May switch to stay at business hotels if I have more budget. Also may consider to get a JR East Tohoku Area Pass to make a day-trip (or 2D1N) to Sendai to attend this festival. But I think the latter option is very unpractical especially for first-timers... Otherwise, I think I'll just get a Suica/Pasmo + reload 2-3k yen to spend the entire trip at Tokyo + 1 day-trip outside Tokyo Metropolis (not getting out Kanto area through)... |
Mar 4 2016, 07:45 AM
QUOTE(AeronBabe @ Mar 3 2016, 05:01 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « wah first time see Rc talk so polite after shoot ppl but u are right on the bolded part. really thankful i read from v1 page 1 till v8 pg 2x bfore i flew, took me almost 1 month to finish all version, as in every single reply i also read, on every page. 95% of my itinerary constructed from scratch based on this thread but i learnt one big lesson of flying with AA, next time i wont use AA.. that time Mas was RM1,500(all in;luggage 30kg,insurance,tax) for return ticket. and AA was KL > Osaka (RM399) Haneda > KL (RM399) But considered the extras I paid : KL > Osaka (Total extra 173) -Quiet zone RM69 -Luggage (brought light luggage,n shared weight with friends, so RM44) -Insurance RM30 -Snacks on plane RM30+/- Haneda > KL (Total extra 582) -Quiet Zone RM159 (more exp than KL>JPN) -Insurance RM76 (more exp too) -Luggage RM297 (40kg) -Meal n snacks on plane RM50 Total damage 399+399+173+582 = RM1553 unless u takeaway what u need from my list, then u can get it cheaper, but for me, i neeeeeeeeed those add : one good thing i love about airbnb, all 7 of the airbnb house i stayed provided me with pocket wifi, so my whole trip covered with free wifi ,bring a power bank, as it only last 4-6hrs |
Mar 18 2016, 08:59 PM
QUOTE(HMMaster @ Mar 18 2016, 07:22 PM) Normally when the hotels/ryokan in Japan open for booking? Checked for Oct this year, but many either sold out or not available. sifu said 3 months before your travel date is the ideal time for booking...i am also going this october...no much choice currently at booking.com and agoda...have to check time to time |
Mar 21 2016, 05:59 PM
QUOTE(kirkster_z @ Mar 21 2016, 05:29 PM) Just came back from my trip to Osaka and Tokyo. Really really enjoyed my time there. Felt like 1 week's just not enough. Roughly about my trip: Share picture pleaseHaneda Airport -> Osaka -> Tokyo -> Haneda Airport Places I managed to visit: Osaka: Nara Park, Kofuku-ji Temple, Shinsaibashi, Dotonbori, Osaka Castle, Universal Studios Tokyo: Shibuya, Akihabara, Asakusa, Ueno Park, Tokyo Tower, guitar shops in Ochanomizu, that full sized Gundam in Diver City, and a quick stop at Shinjuku (it was raining heavily so couldn't explore much) My lessons learned: 1) Running shoes is a must! (We walked a lot and my feet ached badly already after 2-3 days there haha.. Doesn't help that my knee pain came back just before my trip) 2) Really need portable wifi to explore more. We relied a lot on Google Maps to find places there. It was really helpful as our AirBnB host in Osaka provided us with one. Oh well, first time there as well and the free wifi in Tokyo's not always good 3) Plan better on where to eat as we couldn't find much options for halal food Aaandd I'm already planning to go there again hopefully next year! Big thanks as well to some of the tips shared here that I managed to jot down before going! Feel free to shoot any questions if you're planning something similar to my trip (hopefully I can still remember!) |
Mar 31 2016, 07:46 AM
QUOTE(yujin86 @ Mar 31 2016, 07:38 AM) yes i am a first timer. and i do not drink cuppercino at all haha. there are many day trips can be done... if you only visit tokyou..you can go kamakura, nikko and hakone.. all these places are not surrounded by high rise building..actually i was planning for a overnite bus from tokyo to kyoto. just wonder for tokyo to lake kawaguchi and hakone the tranport fees is how much? and is it worth to get the jr? because tokyo is a big metropolitan to me, actually i more prefer kyoto... IF u suggest me to stay at tokyo so most of the trip will be surrounded by high rise building only? or any outsikirt of tokyo is worth goin? Thanks |
| Change to: | 0.0541sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:45 AM |