Travel Travel to Japan V8, Discovery Japan Start Here

chris_chiewhj
post Jan 5 2016, 08:09 PM

82 posts

I would like to experience winter for the first time of my life. Plan to go Hokkaido early of Dec this year (First and second week of Dec).

Need to ask all the sifu here. Will there be heavy snow on that time? Plan to try ski and snowboarding. Hehehe....
chris_chiewhj
post Jan 6 2016, 08:06 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(michlove @ Jan 6 2016, 09:42 AM)
Very hard to predict nowadays if there will be adequate snow in early Dec. Jan would be a better bet.
How about for ski and snowboarding activity? I guess the snow should be adequate especially those on the ski resort high mountain. (e.g. Niseko)

chris_chiewhj
post Jan 16 2016, 09:03 AM

82 posts

What is the fastest medium of transportation from Narita airport to Haneda airport? Booked a flight required to change airport for transit.

chris_chiewhj
post Jan 17 2016, 12:41 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Jan 17 2016, 12:54 AM)

This is how New Chitose Airport Fight Against Snow during Winter time.
If you guys going Hokkaido at Winter. Must give them a salute. They the one making your flight on schedule and safe.
Really salute the team. BANZAI!!! rclxms.gif

chris_chiewhj
post Jan 25 2016, 09:21 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Jan 25 2016, 07:15 PM)
Thaipusam Special.

Tokyo Imperial Hotel
Room: Deluxe Double
Rm: 2000 Per Night
RM2K per night? Are you kidding me? blink.gif
chris_chiewhj
post Feb 18 2016, 08:01 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Feb 18 2016, 07:49 AM)
I was skipping Ikebukuro in my itinerary because there is nothing that catch my eyes (based on japan-guide). Then I go back to the first post and see if I missed anything. Damn..I might miss out the KitKat boutique.

Does that mean japan-guide is not updated?
Nothing special about the KitKat boutique. To me it looks like a small stall/koisk inside the department stalls.. HAHAHA

chris_chiewhj
post Feb 21 2016, 08:09 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(MyRedz @ Feb 21 2016, 12:33 AM)
hi which mobil carrier work in JPN? maxis or celcom?
Only work when you connected to their roaming partner. e.g. SoftBank.

Please refer to you own telco website and find out more info. and please ensure you have at least a 3G phone to roam.

This post has been edited by chris_chiewhj: Feb 21 2016, 08:09 AM
chris_chiewhj
post Feb 25 2016, 09:22 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(midnightsunray @ Feb 25 2016, 11:53 AM)
Is RM2000 enough for 10 days in Tokyo, Osaka and Kyoto? This is just for Suica/Passmo card, food, minor shopping. If no shopping, RM1500 okay?

JR Pass is another expenditure which is not included in the RM2000.
http://kclau.com/webinar/budget-japan/
chris_chiewhj
post Aug 1 2016, 07:48 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(hazzly1 @ Jul 31 2016, 10:29 PM)
Hi, any experience buying japan rail pass 7 days? Where is the best web trusted to buy it other than jtb malaysia? Or should i buy at jtb malaysia? I will travel early november
Just get it from JTB. Guarantee sucured.

0.0564sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:55 AM