Travel Travel to Japan V8, Discovery Japan Start Here
alan_kong84
Jan 20 2016, 05:21 PM

QUOTE(porkieporkie @ Jan 20 2016, 02:37 PM) I will be going end of February.. So, it will be better to take bus from CTS Airport? Thanks for the recommendation. not sure bout bus but i always take train from CTS Airport to Sapporo Station. 1100 Yen if i not wrong.... If u take train make sure u take the express 1.
alan_kong84
Jul 27 2016, 09:08 AM

QUOTE(lencent @ Jul 24 2016, 05:11 PM) Hi sifus here, I'm planning to go Hokkaido this year around end Oct. Read in Japan Guide that Hokkaido trees will be turning red late Sept to early Oct. Would it be too late for me to catch the autumn leaves in late October? When would be the best time to go Hokkaido if given a choice? Early October? http://www.japan-guide.com/e/e2014_when.htmlI been there 1st on oct 10 till 14 n 2nd time 2 year after on oct 25 till 28. All I can said it really depend on luck, area n timing. But I think the third week of the month is the best. I am talking bout sapporo here. Northern hokkaido may be early. Southern mayb later. My 1st trip there only mountain area turn red n yellow. My friend said a bit early. My 2nd trip there macam a bit late pulak bcox it is red n yellow but is dying soon plus it snowing on oct.... lol... seldom snow on oct 1. Tat y I said it depend on luck. Haha....