8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Travel Travel to Japan V8, Discovery Japan Start Here

lucaswjk
post May 24 2016, 06:00 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(Zephyr_Mage @ May 24 2016, 05:39 PM)
Yeah I realise we're double-backing there but we just wanna check out the premium outlet, so I was thinking to spend 1 full day in Hakone and then just a few hours at Gotemba the next day before leaving for Tokyo.
i hope u didnt plan wrongly
coz the hotel checkin time is 3pm and the checkout time is 10am
u will waste alot of time in between this

my advise, dont do double backing
it is very important to rent locker!!!
this u can continue shop and save time from traveling back

in gora, hakone, the last tram is 7pm
if possible dont stay in gora, very inconvenient
and check owakudani is it still close due to volcano activity
lucaswjk
post May 24 2016, 06:24 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(cloudwan0 @ May 24 2016, 06:06 PM)
Every time i saw ppl post they spend so little in Japan, i was like how they make it?
there are so many things to eat, so many snatch to taste
so many places need to paid for the entrance fees

i think i fail on budget trip bangwall.gif
haha those r budget traveller

u didnt see how those kuailow travel long term meh
super budget planning
never eat at hotel! no coffee (beer is okay shocking.gif)
never take tour, all using bike/bicycle/or hiking on their own (no 4x4)
most of the time the food is from convenient shop

im not surprised if they told me RM10k can travel whole asia
lucaswjk
post May 24 2016, 06:42 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(cloudwan0 @ May 24 2016, 06:30 PM)
but the beautiful of japan, food is one of the importance part
if exclude food, u will not know how beautiful japan is

i was always over budget,
last trip plan for 20k, at the end, i spend extra 10k bangwall.gif
in japan the food from convenient shop is also part of the culture whistling.gif
most of them u cannot find in msia rclxs0.gif

ohh FYI Michelin 1star is only 800yen wub.gif

wink.gif
lucaswjk
post May 24 2016, 07:53 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(domo_kun @ May 24 2016, 07:06 PM)
Well. I'm thinking to travel by bus from Shinjuku Station to Kawaguchiko Station, and stay 3 nights there. Planning to go for Fuji Subaru Line 5th Station, Ubuyagasaki, Music Box Museum, and Mt Kachi Kachi. And probably onsen. Been to Japan twice, but never go for onsen before, can you believe that?!
---
never a foodie... Unless it's a maid cafe.  whistling.gif
Fuji Subaru 5th Station, pls book the ticket 1day before

the station staff is not friendly
sometime the staff told u the bus is not going to 5th station,
but they never tell u... u can actually go half way

fyi sometime the bus operate when the weather is right without telling anyone
u can still try ur luck... go queue at the ticket counter very early in the morning

QUOTE(domo_kun @ May 24 2016, 07:10 PM)
Sandwich from the convenient shop tasted better than those from our 5 stars hotel  innocent.gif
i bought alot of thing there
i think half of 7-11 i taupau back home

jus wan to try alot of stuff wub.gif
seriously... i did tat
lucaswjk
post May 24 2016, 09:23 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ May 24 2016, 09:16 PM)
Where got so simple. Must be Top 10 most delicious & Most selling food in Convenience store.
wah got ranking shocking.gif

now im interested wub.gif thumbsup.gif
lucaswjk
post May 25 2016, 03:58 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(LeonTan @ May 25 2016, 11:28 AM)
I read many blogs regarding Disneysea and they 100% recommend to go Disneysea too instead of Diesneyland laugh.gif
Disney Sea for adult
Disneyland for kids

end of story
---
QUOTE(sacwoc @ May 25 2016, 12:30 PM)
You are one of the really rare person who prefers Malaysia sushi rather than Japan! In Malaysia, its not fresh compare to what they serve here. As for how you eat it is basically up to you. You pay for it and you can eat whatever way yo want....though might be different with the Obama sushi shop in Ginza (cannot remember the name due to old age). If you want to dip in soy sauce you can still do it but correct way is to dip the sushi and not the rice. If not the rice will be soak with sauce.
some believe soy sauce / wasabi mask the fish freshness
the correct way is to mix it as minimal as possible, this is the correct way to eat regardless

and i dip the soy on the rice most of the time rclxs0.gif
-> coz rice is tasteless by itself whistling.gif
haha
lucaswjk
post May 25 2016, 07:58 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(domo_kun @ May 25 2016, 07:56 PM)
Ummm, what on earth is USJ?!  rclxub.gif
Universal Studio JAPAN
lucaswjk
post May 26 2016, 09:46 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(2+2=5 @ May 26 2016, 07:24 PM)
Hello guys, RegentCid, i just revised my previous itinerary. Instead of heading to Hiroshima, now i focused on Tokyo+Kansai and come to this:
Kindly enlighten me with your knowledge/suggestion/advise and ill hear you out. Thank you
in tokyo no need change hotel!!!
remember... in japan check in is after 3pm, checkout is before 10pm
u will waste alot of time here
just stay in shinjuku

---
and at day 4, r u going with ur women?
then u r too optimistic, this is shopping heaven for them
rclxs0.gif rclxs0.gif rclxs0.gif
outside nakano station there is 1row of shop (before the broadway)
one mistake ur gals will shop like hell there doh.gif
u dont even hv time for a meal/coffee sweat.gif

if possible jus cut nakano, jus to be safe yawn.gif

This post has been edited by lucaswjk: May 26 2016, 09:49 PM
lucaswjk
post May 27 2016, 04:21 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(SkyCaptain @ May 27 2016, 12:14 PM)
Which 1 star is this? Are you hinting at the one at Shinjuku that serves only sardine dishes and is closed on Sundays?
almost... lunch ‎¥‎800, dinner ‎¥‎8000
my tips:
-> pls queue at least 45mins before it open
-> dont order raw sardine puke.gif i love sushi, but not this sad.gif
---

QUOTE(2+2=5 @ May 27 2016, 01:31 PM)
Oh wow really? Lucky im going solo! Lol. I just wanna check out those 2nd hand stuffs at Nakano. Anyways, i was thinking just to drag around my backpack during day 3, since i will travel light, backpacking, and will check-in at Shinjuku after Akihabara trip. Do you think it would be fine?
unless u hv special reason to change hotel... like test on all the hotel, u do it lo
like sacwoc said jus prepare to pack/unpack and drag around ur baggage rclxub.gif

at first i tot ur itinerary feel like stamping trip
but since this is solo trip, i think ur whole trip is achievable since u can control ur own timing
enjoy
---

QUOTE(kucingfight @ May 27 2016, 01:57 PM)
it is possible to execute a trip on budget

My recent 10D Kyoto/Osaka was RM3.5k in all (early April)
Bare in mind, these includes flight on Vietnam airlines, Unizo Hotel (kyoto), Ibis (Osaka), and mostly budget meals from Lawson/Familymart/matsuya/yoshinoya/sukiya etc  which i enjoyed eating and doing
RM3.5k console.gif is very hard for me
coz on everytrip i will at least try one of the best food around
usually this course set cost me RM600 - RM1.2K per meal mega_shok.gif
---
lucaswjk
post May 31 2016, 11:23 AM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(Johnwoo78 @ May 30 2016, 02:05 PM)
sapporo beer factory vs Asahi Beer factory/Musuem which one to recommended ?
i went to SBF b4, but not asahi...

SBF got bus to transport u to their "demo" factory,
they got guide for english/japanese (cant remember clearly)

they hv game in between the history and manufacturing process tour,
jus a random question, u can win Beer Can Coin Bank... of coz it is a sapporo beer can tongue.gif

after all finish, they will let u try 3 different draft beers
(cant remember how many can drink, FREE devil.gif )

to conclude the tour, u can start your SHOPPING TIME mode
Sapporo Beer Classic (limited edition, not sold outside)!!!~
Choco, all non halal alcohol based choco icon_idea.gif
Wine... (forget)

QUOTE(deodorant @ May 30 2016, 08:38 PM)
Why stay Lake Toya instead of Noboribetsu?
Most of ppl goto Lake Toya and Nororibetsu at the same time
especially during the summer

@Lake Toya, they hv firework event during the whole summer
and the firework start at 7/8pm nite
bruce.gif a disappointment for a firework... bye.gif

but the mini town is not bad for holiday
a true place to relax... WITHOUT doing anything
nice scenery, walking park, boat ride and ONSEN!!!~
lucaswjk
post Jun 5 2016, 06:44 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(stevensys @ Jun 5 2016, 06:29 PM)
i don't know, thats why i ask!!. how i know how large the area is seen from picture and video from youtube. thanks for advice anyway. i'll split kyoto into 2 days then..smile.gif

well my plan for first day on 27 when arrive is just to stroll the night city at shisaibshi or namba.
use google maps to plan ur itinerary

it show route to take, train type, train/bus fare, train schedule, first/last train...

and u can even bookmarked it n sync to ur phone, so u wont miss it
lucaswjk
post Jun 6 2016, 06:18 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(Johnwoo78 @ Jun 6 2016, 11:59 AM)
Thanks .

How about ETC card . Where can i get this ? Rental company can ? Without rent car from them ?
no need etc, jus pay cash
not many highway required etc
lucaswjk
post Jun 7 2016, 12:40 AM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

The Only Michelin-Starred Ramen in the World is Now Sold in Japanese Convenience Stores

¥498 only

---
RegentCid ⬆⬆⬆⬆⬆
tips of the month, convenience stores top10 special tips?

This post has been edited by lucaswjk: Jun 7 2016, 01:52 AM
lucaswjk
post Jun 9 2016, 04:02 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(Johnwoo78 @ Jun 9 2016, 03:00 PM)
Just Sharing with all -
Travel recommend offering Unlimited wifi package for Japan at only RM13 per day ! I just booked .
Just Sharing with all -
most airbnb's host gv free pocket wifi icon_idea.gif
lucaswjk
post Jun 10 2016, 02:25 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(eric84cool @ Jun 10 2016, 01:02 AM)
Agreed!!  thumbup.gif but data quota is limited depending your luck.
if not mistaken, some mobile provider in japan refresh the quota everyday
i think my host took this plan icon_rolleyes.gif
---

QUOTE(tohff7 @ Jun 10 2016, 08:28 AM)
If didn't change airbnb host much, then oklar

Have to take into consideration when you transfer between airbnb hosts, or even go to elsewhere and stay in Ryokan/Hotel etc, you won't have Internet

So, getting a travel pocket wifi on your own is more convenience. And if split between few friends, not like very expensive also
u r correct most of the part
like in osaka/kansai mayb in other parts of the country

but in tokyo, u hardly change hotel
lucaswjk
post Jun 11 2016, 10:53 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(kktong83 @ Jun 11 2016, 09:31 PM)
Im traveling end of march 2017 with my wife and 2 years old daugther for 9 days in tokyo...

Was it too long?

Plan to do 2 days disneyland too..
9days... hmm.gif
yup nod.gif

u can include hakone and lake kawaguchiko for mt fuji
or
yokohama
lucaswjk
post Jun 17 2016, 10:45 AM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(ukiya @ Jun 17 2016, 10:40 AM)
How to go Yonaguni from Okinawa? Or I should transit in Ishigaki and take a boat from there? Wonder any airline fly straight to Yonaguni from KIX or Okinawa!?
jal hv flight from okinawa
>rm1k return
lucaswjk
post Jun 20 2016, 10:23 AM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(yaniee @ Jun 20 2016, 10:05 AM)
anyone went to Sounkyo before and stay at Sounkyo Mount View Hotel.. the reviews for that hotel is very bad but thats the only hotel that we could afford.  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif there is no airbnb and hostel around there. haish...
Sounkyo Youth Hostel
Sounkyo, Kamikawa, Kamikawa District, Hokkaido Prefecture 078-1701, Japan
+81 1658-5-3418
http://www.youthhostel.or.jp/sounkyo/en

This post has been edited by lucaswjk: Jun 20 2016, 10:29 AM
lucaswjk
post Jun 20 2016, 10:36 AM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(yaniee @ Jun 20 2016, 10:33 AM)
their Room Availability did not show for November 2016. any idea why or do they close in november?
The Sounkyo Youth Hostel is opened from April 29th to May 5th and June to October in summer season of 2016.

nov... u can try email them

This post has been edited by lucaswjk: Jun 20 2016, 10:37 AM
lucaswjk
post Jun 20 2016, 05:09 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(yaniee @ Jun 20 2016, 10:42 AM)
alright. thanks.  smile.gif
ohhh just to inform u
since u r going on Nov, that mean Winter is Coming...
-> depend on your luck... if it snow on tat day, the second part of cable car might be close for the day

this is really bad if u planned to hike to mount top (really nice view, and freezing cold sweat.gif )
but dont be disappointed, u can be a little bit adventurous
-> u just need to hike it...
abit dangerous la... few ppl told me they to do it anyway

8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0528sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:22 PM