Travel Travel to Japan V8, Discovery Japan Start Here

deodorant
post Aug 25 2016, 11:24 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(juniorkeat @ Aug 25 2016, 07:44 PM)
1. Is that subway and train is the same in Japan? I go through the map, they look differ... hmm.gif
2. I will travel from tokyo to osaka, as well kyoto, is the worth to buy JR rail pass?

1. Too lazy to type a lot, go and read yourself: http://www.japan-guide.com/e/e2017.html
2. Generally if you do return trip then buy JR pass, otherwise just buy single one-way ticket.
bartbarb
post Aug 27 2016, 08:14 PM

393 posts

Hi all, you all got any recommended restaurant intro to eat kyoto beef in kyoto and kobe beef in kobe ?
slushie
post Aug 28 2016, 02:18 AM

257 posts

hi everyone..

Just trying my luck to find out if anyone has had any tattoo done in Osaka before?

Am planning to have a new tatt there when i'm going over. Any good recommendations of tattoo parlours are greatly appreciated!
paragon202
post Aug 28 2016, 03:07 PM

Hello all,

can i ask how bad is the crowd early in the morning from Shinjukugyoen-Mae Station to disneyland?

what time is the earliest train start?
How bad is the crowd in disneyland and disneysea?

Day 1 - Granvia osaka
Day 2 - Granvia Osaka
Day 3 - Granvia osaka
Day 4 - Granvia osaka

Day 5 - citadines tokyo
Day 6 - citadines tokyo

Day 7 - Disneyland
Day 8 - Disneysea

Day 9 - hakone FujiQ
Day 10 - hakone FujiQ
Day 11 - nikko hotel
Day 12 - depart.
kingofrave89
post Aug 28 2016, 08:32 PM

191 posts

sifu, wanna ask, do we have to bring the voltage converter for our electrical appliances? and will our electrical stuff damage if we don't? thank u! biggrin.gif
PhakFuhZai
post Aug 28 2016, 09:49 PM

harimau putih
1,587 posts

found out that the USJ advance tickets can only be purchased through agencies
https://www.usj.co.jp/e/ticket/
I have asked Apple Holiday regarding this in FB, but all they did were giving some non-related promos instead

if wanted to buy walk-in, will the queue be very long?

quadcube
post Aug 29 2016, 08:48 AM

1,924 posts

QUOTE(kingofrave89 @ Aug 28 2016, 08:32 PM)
sifu, wanna ask, do we have to bring the voltage converter for our electrical appliances? and will our electrical stuff damage if we don't? thank u! biggrin.gif
Check your electric appliances input voltage..for laptop or AC to DC power supplies,usually no need 110v-to-230v transformer
But if for those hair dryer and stuff,u need the transformer
azkoleq
post Aug 29 2016, 08:52 AM

QUOTE(PhakFuhZai @ Aug 28 2016, 09:49 PM)
found out that the USJ advance tickets can only be purchased through agencies
https://www.usj.co.jp/e/ticket/
I have asked Apple Holiday regarding this in FB, but all they did were giving some non-related promos instead

if wanted to buy walk-in, will the queue be very long?
When you are going to Japan? Next week Matta Fair you can buy the tickets there.
limubear
post Aug 29 2016, 08:55 AM

QUOTE(kingofrave89 @ Aug 28 2016, 11:32 PM)
Sorry hope i can busybody and answer. For me i use just the international adapter for charger mainly for laptop and phones. All still alive. I believe only if you want to bring back japanaese appliances to use in malaysia then you need tgose converters. And those got different types but thats another thread
limubear
post Aug 29 2016, 09:00 AM

QUOTE(Frostlord @ Aug 23 2016, 10:53 PM)
hi all

planning to visit Tokyo next year. going with my wife (no kids)

I already have a few hotel in mind, but unsure about the location (shinjuku, akihabara, etc)

which location is best for couple?
Try airbnb! Thats what im trying this year... im staying near uguisudani station 5
sacwoc
post Aug 29 2016, 09:07 AM

306 posts

QUOTE(paragon202 @ Aug 28 2016, 04:07 PM)
Hello all,

can i ask how bad is the crowd early in the morning from Shinjukugyoen-Mae Station to disneyland?

what time is the earliest train start?
How bad is the crowd in disneyland and disneysea?

Day 1 - Granvia osaka
Day 2 - Granvia Osaka
Day 3 - Granvia osaka
Day 4 - Granvia osaka

Day 5 - citadines tokyo
Day 6 - citadines tokyo

Day 7 - Disneyland
Day 8 - Disneysea

Day 9 - hakone FujiQ
Day 10 - hakone FujiQ
Day 11 - nikko hotel
Day 12 - depart.
Without providing a date its difficult to judge. If its a working day, will be packed with people going to work. As for disney (s), same question as well? When are you going? During holiday season in Japan? Raining season? Hot summer??
limubear
post Aug 29 2016, 09:09 AM

QUOTE(ClericKilla @ Aug 19 2016, 06:00 PM)
Guys who've been to Arashiyama the Bamboo forest scenery is the must but I do know its congested with tourist.

Anybody has met "special time" of the day to go without tourist?

Is it early in the morning or late towards evening?

Hope to hear some advise here.
We went with family and rented bicycles (non-motor powered because motor not available) it made that trip much pleasant.
I still have my notes somewhere if you interested.

Full of tourist. Lots of china tourist dress in kimono so mistaken for japanese. So sien when i realised. Lol. And very difficult to take nice family photo of the forest without other tourist photobomb. I went first thing in the morning.
TSRegentCid
post Aug 29 2016, 09:57 AM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(limubear @ Aug 29 2016, 07:55 AM)
Sorry hope i can busybody and answer. For me i use just the international adapter for charger mainly for laptop and phones. All still alive. I believe only if you want to bring back japanaese appliances to use in malaysia then you need tgose converters. And those got different types but thats another thread
QUOTE(limubear @ Aug 29 2016, 08:00 AM)
Try airbnb! Thats what  im trying this year... im staying near uguisudani station 5
Please Quote all question you want to reply and post under one post like this way.
If I catch you one more time post this way. You are out from here. Please Read 1st Page Rules at this thread.

kingofrave89
post Aug 29 2016, 10:06 AM

191 posts

QUOTE(quadcube @ Aug 29 2016, 08:48 AM)
Check your electric appliances input voltage..for laptop or AC to DC power supplies,usually no need 110v-to-230v transformer
But if for those hair dryer and stuff,u need the transformer
QUOTE(limubear @ Aug 29 2016, 08:55 AM)
I see, alright. have to check my electrical appliances first. thank you guys! notworthy.gif
TSRegentCid
post Aug 29 2016, 10:46 AM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(kingofrave89 @ Aug 29 2016, 09:06 AM)
I see, alright. have to check my electrical appliances first. thank you guys!  notworthy.gif
Malaysia Electronic device have no problem at Japan. No need any voltage converter. Only need was socket Head plug converter only.
Malaysia electronic device adapter are 230 Voltage design while Japan only used 110V.

But if you buy Japan electronic back to Malaysia then you need converter + Step down adapter. Japan Adapter only 110V. If plug into Malaysia socket. with 1 sec Malaysia 230V will ''goreng'' the adapter + electronic device.

This post has been edited by RegentCid: Aug 29 2016, 10:46 AM
ClericKilla
post Aug 29 2016, 11:30 AM

1,789 posts

QUOTE(limubear @ Aug 29 2016, 09:09 AM)
We went with family and rented bicycles (non-motor powered because motor not available) it made that trip much pleasant.
I still have my notes somewhere if you interested.

Full of tourist. Lots of china tourist dress in kimono so mistaken for japanese. So sien when i realised. Lol. And very difficult to take nice family photo of the forest without other tourist photobomb. I went first thing in the morning.
console.gif

First thing in the morning what time? :c
TSRegentCid
post Aug 29 2016, 11:44 AM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(ClericKilla @ Aug 29 2016, 10:30 AM)
console.gif

First thing in the morning what time? :c
7am morning must reach JR Saga Arashiyama Station / Keifuku Line Arashiyama Station.
No late than 8am reach Bamboo forest. Then you only see mostly are jogger. 1 - 3 % tourist only.

Inari Fushimi also the same

This post has been edited by RegentCid: Aug 29 2016, 11:46 AM
kingofrave89
post Aug 29 2016, 11:51 AM

191 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Aug 29 2016, 10:46 AM)
Malaysia Electronic device have no problem at Japan. No need any voltage converter. Only need was socket Head plug converter only.
Malaysia electronic device adapter are 230 Voltage design while Japan only used 110V.

But if you buy Japan electronic back to Malaysia then you need converter + Step down adapter. Japan Adapter only 110V. If plug into Malaysia socket. with 1 sec Malaysia 230V will ''goreng'' the adapter + electronic device.
I see. okay, thanks sifu! notworthy.gif

Btw, I want to go Mount Fuji and Hakone from Tokyo in one day. Do I have sufficient time? Or should I do it in two days?

My second plan is, if tak sempat go there (Fujit and Hakone) in one day, I want to divide it and go to Hakone and Enoshima beach instead in one day, as I see Hakone and Enoshima just beside each other. Do I have sufficient time to do it in one day (Hakone + Enoshima beach)?
TSRegentCid
post Aug 29 2016, 01:13 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(kingofrave89 @ Aug 29 2016, 10:51 AM)
I see. okay, thanks sifu!  notworthy.gif

Btw, I want to go Mount Fuji and Hakone from Tokyo in one day. Do I have sufficient time? Or should I do it in two days?

My second plan is, if tak sempat go there (Fujit and Hakone) in one day, I want to divide it and go to Hakone and Enoshima beach instead in one day, as I see Hakone and Enoshima just beside each other. Do I have sufficient time to do it in one day (Hakone + Enoshima beach)?
One Hakone loop need take one whole day already.
Enoshima + Kamakura are one full day
Lake Kawaguchi + Gotemba are one full day.
kingofrave89
post Aug 29 2016, 03:49 PM

191 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Aug 29 2016, 01:13 PM)
One Hakone loop need take one whole day already.
Enoshima + Kamakura are one full day
Lake Kawaguchi + Gotemba are one full day.
i see, so 1 day cannot cover 2 places la. okay2. will re-adjust my plan. thanks sifu! notworthy.gif

one more thing, do anyone have use Travel Recommendation service for pocket wifi? If yes, hows the caverage n speed like yea? Thank you!

This post has been edited by kingofrave89: Aug 29 2016, 03:57 PM

145 Pages « < 141 142 143 144 145 >Top

0.0304sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:55 AM