145 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

Travel Travel to Japan V8, Discovery Japan Start Here

JooSeng
post Feb 16 2016, 11:14 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Feb 16 2016, 10:51 AM)
I also might going solo, but in July. I'll be going for maybe 10D9N or 11D10N but I dont have plans for day 7 onward yet.

Is Tokyo to Osaka be really worthy? I was thinking to just stay in Tokyo and next trip will be Kansai region only.
Maybe this would enuff happily use ur 10D9N -> https://www.jreast.co.jp/e/tokyowidepass/
Azuma-kun
post Feb 16 2016, 11:19 AM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

QUOTE(JooSeng @ Feb 16 2016, 11:14 AM)
Maybe this would enuff happily use ur 10D9N -> https://www.jreast.co.jp/e/tokyowidepass/
Soooo wide! Can have a look where can I slot in the places.
TSRegentCid
post Feb 16 2016, 12:24 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Feb 16 2016, 07:20 AM)
HK and SG ppl ran also during interchanges
---
request jav material 🙆
---
mich, Hokkaido also famous for their seafood n ramen
i ate king crab at seafood market
and pls skip hairy crab... not worth of it
QUOTE(michlove @ Feb 16 2016, 09:26 AM)
King crab... Noted smile.gif
I'm so excited now!
1st time to Hokkaido? Then seafood was ok. Most people go Hokkaido for seafood. If go Hokkaido alot of time like me and still go for seafood then are lame.

Lame of No diffrent from others. Must go something unique such as deer meat. Nvm, you guys wont go Hokkaido so much until my level yet...... hehehe.

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Feb 16 2016, 09:51 AM)
I also might going solo, but in July. I'll be going for maybe 10D9N or 11D10N but I dont have plans for day 7 onward yet.

Is Tokyo to Osaka be really worthy? I was thinking to just stay in Tokyo and next trip will be Kansai region only.
1st time to Japan?
Just focus on Kansai. Forget about Tokyo.
11D at Kansai just nice.

deodorant
Sapporo got one not bad soup curry. Near to Mt Moiwa Cable car station. One day i will post as tips of months.
My recomemdations one high chances can change your mind over Hokkaido soup curry.

This post has been edited by RegentCid: Feb 16 2016, 12:30 PM
Azuma-kun
post Feb 16 2016, 01:33 PM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Feb 16 2016, 12:24 PM)
1st time to Hokkaido? Then seafood was ok. Most people go Hokkaido for seafood. If go Hokkaido alot of time like me and still go for seafood then are lame.

Lame of No diffrent from others. Must go something unique such as deer meat. Nvm, you guys wont go Hokkaido so much until my level yet...... hehehe.
1st time to Japan?
11D at Kansai just nice.
deodorant
Sapporo got one not bad soup curry. Near to Mt Moiwa Cable car station. One day i will post as tips of months.
My recomemdations one high chances can change your mind over Hokkaido soup curry.
Yes first time. Kansai will be the next one. I want to see Tokyo myself first before somewhere else. In fact, that will be my first time flying overseas
JooSeng
post Feb 16 2016, 01:34 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Feb 16 2016, 11:19 AM)
Soooo wide! Can have a look where can I slot in the places.
still ok bro, most of the place takes less than 3-4 hours from tokyo
cloudwan0
post Feb 16 2016, 01:57 PM

236 posts

Happy Chinese new year rclxm9.gif

QUOTE(ZZMsia @ Feb 5 2016, 02:17 PM)
Sounds so good
i like that place so much

QUOTE(TSOM @ Feb 6 2016, 06:21 AM)
Do Japanese ATM machines accept malaysian ATM cards?

Any charge incurred by these ATM machines?

and if we use Credit card, do they use signature or pin?
look for ATM that have a PLUS logo, there is a transaction fee will be charge, different between bank, mostly RM10++ (CIMB is RM10.6, maybank is RM12)

avoid using Credit card, CC will have a Cash Advancement fee charge (maybank is 5% of total withdrawal with RM18 minimum charge)
check with your bank be4 you using.
ken_zie
post Feb 16 2016, 02:50 PM

830 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Feb 16 2016, 10:51 AM)

Hmm.... if so I'm wondering if I should visit Tokyo or Osaka for solo trip.
lucaswjk
post Feb 16 2016, 02:50 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Feb 16 2016, 12:24 PM)

1st time to Japan?
11D at Kansai just nice.
deodorant
deer meat lame also
if u wan here also can get

ps: next time recommend horse sashimi
midnightsunray
post Feb 16 2016, 03:07 PM

87 posts

RM990
deodorant
post Feb 16 2016, 03:16 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

RegentCid ooh ... but I dunno when I will make it to Sapporo again lol. Maybe wawasan 2020. Faster post the tips then at least michlove can benefit lol.

Anyway the one I went to is this one: http://www.best-of-sapporo-japan.com/curry-soup-2.html

This post has been edited by deodorant: Feb 16 2016, 03:17 PM
lucaswjk
post Feb 16 2016, 03:19 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(ken_zie @ Feb 16 2016, 02:50 PM)
Hmm.... if so I'm wondering if I should visit Tokyo or Osaka for solo trip.
both place is suitable for solo
although i personally prefer tokyo
i will gv u direct answer, osaka

osaka for my point of view is more toward cultural, bcoz of kyoto
then they also hv universal studio (fyi disney in tokyo)
kobe and nara is also easy accessible for most traveler
cloudwan0
post Feb 16 2016, 03:22 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Feb 16 2016, 02:50 PM)
deer meat lame also

i will recommend vegi in Hokkaido
must try the corn and tomato laugh.gif
HHCC
post Feb 16 2016, 03:43 PM

250 posts

Hello everyone,

I'm planning consecutive day trips to Fuji Five Lakes and to Hakone from Shinjuku Station ie Shinjuku > FFL > Shinjuku > Hakone > Shinjuku.

I believe I should get the Fuji Hakone Pass for ¥7400 rather than the Hakone Free Pass for ¥5140. Is that correct? Am I allowed to use FHP on the following day for the trip from Shinjuku Stn to Hakone.

Thanks for helping.
cloudwan0
post Feb 16 2016, 04:03 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(HHCC @ Feb 16 2016, 03:43 PM)
Hello everyone,

I'm planning consecutive day trips to Fuji Five Lakes and to Hakone from Shinjuku Station ie Shinjuku > FFL > Shinjuku > Hakone > Shinjuku.

I believe I should get the Fuji Hakone Pass for ¥7400 rather than the Hakone Free Pass for ¥5140.  Is that correct? Am I allowed to use FHP on the following day for the trip from Shinjuku Stn to Hakone.

Thanks for helping.
the pass include round trip between Shinjuku and hakone
if taking romance car train need to pay another 890 yen

FYI
http://www.japan-guide.com/e/e2358_014.html
http://www.odakyu.jp/english/deels/freepass/fujihakone/
HHCC
post Feb 16 2016, 04:31 PM

250 posts

I'm worried that once i made the return trip from FFL to Shinjuku Station, I'm not able to use it again on the following day from Shinjuku Stn to Hakone as it says "round trip".

cloudwan0
post Feb 16 2016, 05:57 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(HHCC @ Feb 16 2016, 04:31 PM)
I'm worried that once i made the return trip from FFL to Shinjuku Station, I'm not able to use it again on the following day from Shinjuku Stn to Hakone as it says "round trip".
yes, you can use it once, so for the second trip you have to pay full, why u dont overnight in FFL or hakone?
travel between tokyo and this 2 places take a lot of time.

This post has been edited by cloudwan0: Feb 16 2016, 05:58 PM
TSRegentCid
post Feb 16 2016, 05:59 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Feb 16 2016, 01:50 PM)
deer meat lame also

Malaysia punya deer meat are from kancil, got meat but no fat. All deer kurus kurus.
Hokkaido was sika deer. Meat and fat are very evently. Best was eat raw and serect receipy sauce.

It was like Deer version of Kobe beef.

Hokkaido was famous for animale hunting. Most people go for Seafood, i go for eating animale.... raw style. Eat deer meat , horse , bear etc etc meat all in raw. Macam caveman style.

Horse meat i got alot tips also. Most best one at Kumamoto City. I want post but thinking people here can accept it or not. If not will wasted one tips of the months

This post has been edited by RegentCid: Feb 16 2016, 07:26 PM
Azuma-kun
post Feb 16 2016, 06:00 PM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

You guys talk about horse meat, deer meat in Hokkaido, really remind me of Gin no Saji anime laugh.gif
sam sam
post Feb 16 2016, 08:28 PM

814 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Feb 16 2016, 05:59 PM)
Malaysia punya deer meat are from kancil, got meat but no fat. All deer kurus kurus.
Hokkaido was sika deer.  Meat and fat are very evently. Best was eat raw and serect receipy sauce. 

It was like Deer version of Kobe beef.

Hokkaido was famous for animale hunting. Most people go for Seafood, i go for eating animale.... raw style. Eat deer meat , horse , bear etc etc meat all in raw.  Macam caveman style.
Horse meat i got alot tips also. Most best one at Kumamoto City. I want post but thinking people here can accept it or not. If not will wasted one tips of the months
I had horsemeat sashimi at matsumoto nice. This trip I want to try bear sashimi. Going to Ishikawa for this trip, I read around mt. hakusan has bear sashimi planning to drop by

any tips for raw meat that is not in Hokkaido mainly in chubu region? Beef sashimi is also very nice.
michlove
post Feb 16 2016, 11:32 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(cloudwan0 @ Feb 16 2016, 03:22 PM)
i will recommend vegi in Hokkaido
must try the corn and tomato laugh.gif
ok, noted. Corn, Tomato, King Crab, Curry near moiwa, seafood, deer, lamb.....

QUOTE(JooSeng @ Feb 16 2016, 10:43 AM)
im so jealous now, please smuggle me into ur baggage cry.gif
Just buy the ticket and come join me tongue.gif icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by michlove: Feb 16 2016, 11:36 PM

145 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0370sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:40 PM