Huawei Mate 8 forum discussion V1, The truly premium flagship?
mon678
Mar 18 2016, 12:06 PM
QUOTE(Crystal2 @ Mar 18 2016, 11:38 AM) Their brochure states that it will be fully charged from 0% within 2.5 hours. That to me is pretty decent. I heard that extremely fast charging will KO a battery sooner. Frankly I would prefer a longer lasting battery bearing in mind that Mate 8 battery is not replaceable by users. thats true fast charging shorten your battery life
mon678
Mar 22 2016, 08:34 AM
QUOTE(chidori @ Mar 21 2016, 07:48 PM) Dear gurus, may i know the flip case and screen protector is in the box? Just received mocha brown 64/4g mate 8 but only comes in 1 box... Haven't open it yet the flip case is inside the box,screen protector already apply at the phone.but only decent screen protector not tempered glass.
mon678
Mar 22 2016, 02:28 PM
QUOTE(thankyou @ Mar 22 2016, 12:34 PM) meaning it's a manufacturer screen protector? sealed but SP stick on it already? if it is... "wow!" yes it is the sp already stick on the phone.
mon678
Mar 22 2016, 02:29 PM
QUOTE(jsflim @ Mar 22 2016, 02:37 PM) yup proud owner of mate 8 premium here. great phone love it.dun care about android N . marshmellow is stable enough.
mon678
Mar 29 2016, 10:47 AM
i havent update it to b170 if its not good i will not update my phone.is there any noticeable different after update ? i mean the positive changes
mon678
Mar 29 2016, 12:02 PM
show him the antutu benchmark to him.huawei is no.4 rank now. and show him the charts that huawei sales international. huawei is no.3 in the world sales. http://www.idc.com/prodserv/smartphone-market-share.jsp
mon678
Mar 31 2016, 10:05 PM
QUOTE(Chisinlouz @ Mar 31 2016, 12:56 PM) Guys I still face delay notification (gmail, watsapps, line) although the notification setting was set accordingly. Anyone still face this issue? its not delay its because the battery manager block it.usuallly the battery manager will force it to closed and stop it from running background. This post has been edited by mon678: Mar 31 2016, 10:07 PM
mon678
Apr 1 2016, 11:47 AM
QUOTE(Chisinlouz @ Mar 31 2016, 11:11 PM) Hardware should be good. Software matters. Hopefully so. Means I should open it and let it stay open eventhough it prompt me to close it? yup if tu click closed the battery manager will prevent it from running background. for example usually battery manager will send notification " intensive power apps is running background,do you want to close it?" just ingnore this notification and let wassup running background.
mon678
Apr 1 2016, 11:54 AM
QUOTE(Titan_Gunners @ Apr 1 2016, 12:21 PM) Mate 8 do not support QC 2.0 fast charge. QC 2.0 is for Qualcomm chipset only...huawei mention the phone support (fast charging only) there is not stated version of fast charge. the charger given its a fast charger. u can look at the charger it has two volt specification 9v or 5v. 9v is for fast charging. actually the charger using the fast charging when the phone battery is below 20% and will stopped when it reach 80-70% and change the volt to 5v for normal charge. btw. huawei did mention full charge take about 2hours. i already test with mine mate 8 premium. charge from 20%-80% around 45 minutes.its quite good. but sadly..im a very heavy user with extreme use of 3d games.and the phone battery lasted only one day usage.
mon678
Apr 1 2016, 11:57 AM
QUOTE(MadDog89 @ Apr 1 2016, 11:07 AM) thx for the reply uncle benny.. i just check with my mate8 , from 90% charge to 100% need one hour.. it mean 10% need an hour if i use samsung Charger.. OMFG! you are using mate 8 charger or not? if charge using powerbank of coz its slower
mon678
Apr 1 2016, 12:05 PM
QUOTE(Hendricks @ Apr 1 2016, 12:57 PM) From the same seller? Those things are inside. But originals or not I m not sure. there is no clone set from huawei phone if they using their own chipset.the different is whether the phone is ap set(china) or malaysia set.
mon678
Apr 2 2016, 10:14 PM
QUOTE(MadDog89 @ Apr 1 2016, 01:05 PM) im using samsung note5 fast charge charger.. due too late at night and lazy to unbox the charger.. no wonder la its not same....
mon678
Apr 2 2016, 10:26 PM
QUOTE(MadDog89 @ Apr 2 2016, 01:50 AM) Uncle Benny , Can You Do Me A Flavor ? Can U Try Charge Your Mate8 With Aukey QC2.0 3 Pin See Does It Support Quick Charge Function ? if Not Quick Charge How Long It Take To Charge Full.. Cause I Wanna Get ONe as well Cause I Read AT XDA Forum , Someone Said That QC 2.0 Charger Dont Works On Mate8 , Only Stock Charger Is The Best.. the mate 8 already come with quick charger why you want to buy other quick charger? mate 8 quick charging its not same as QC 2.0 because both are different technology. so if you want to use mate 8 quick charging, you must use mate 8 quick charger and not other phone charger.
mon678
Apr 6 2016, 12:02 PM
after update to b170 its install software called health..is there any method to disable this apps? coz its running by itself when I walk with the phone.the battery its ok so far after update.