How is the camera guys?
Huawei Mate 8 forum discussion V1, The truly premium flagship?
Mar 12 2016, 09:52 PM
304 posts Joined: Aug 2012 |
How is the camera guys?
Mar 13 2016, 12:30 PM
I have both note 5 and mate 8. Just got my mate8 just now.
To be honest, I prefer mate8 camera. The pics are more natural . Note 5 pics looks yellow and way too overprocessed. I feel the mate8 camera has the same characteristics as iphone 6s . |
Mar 13 2016, 04:08 PM
Why does the phone feel warm all the time? And the battery drain so fast!
Mar 14 2016, 05:06 PM
Guys, why is it on home screen the brightness is ok. But once I open chrome browser, the screen becomes dim ?
Anyway to solve this prob? |
Mar 15 2016, 07:57 PM
I found out that its almost impossible to use the fingerprint scanner with the flip casing that comes with this phone.
U need to open the cover then only scan ur finger. Right hand ok. If left hand impossible. Only suitable for normal back casing.... Front scanner is still more practical for flip casing This post has been edited by Mamapapamsia: Mar 15 2016, 07:58 PM |
Mar 15 2016, 08:09 PM
Mar 15 2016, 10:27 PM
When i type on whatsapp, there is this annoying vibration.I think its called haptic feedback . How do i turn it off?
Thanks! |
Mar 16 2016, 12:27 AM
Say all u want , but for me , the mate8 camera is definately better than Note 5.
Mate 8 pictures is as close as u get to iphone 6s pics. Note 5 pictures are overprocessed. And in low light, the pics always turn yellowy. |
Mar 16 2016, 03:51 PM
Guys, how to transfer files to the phone?
I plug the phone in to a windows PC,but cants seem to copy paste file into the phone. |
Mar 16 2016, 04:56 PM
Mar 17 2016, 06:14 PM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Mar 17 2016, 10:15 AM) This Mate 8 has the best battery life amongst all the Androids I had used. It is even better than Mate 7. On my usage , average 9-10 hours SOT is common. Yea true, after a few days of using the phone, its battery is really good . Note 5 battery is no where as good as Mate8.My usage on mainly LTE, 80% internet based stuffs ( browse, facebook, mail, tweeter, newsfeed, whatsapp), youtubes, some audio and video files but with no gaming Its battery capacity is only 23-33% bigger than my other Nexus 6P, V10 but its battery usage is close to double them. Best of all the phone remains cool even under continuous intensive usage up to 2+ hours I use Mate 8 more than my Note 5 yet the Note 5 battery goes down like nobodys business. And yes, the phone doesnt become warm unlike the N5. |
Mar 17 2016, 07:07 PM
Mar 18 2016, 03:01 PM
QUOTE(Chisinlouz @ Mar 18 2016, 10:29 AM) Whr to buy turbocharger?QUOTE(hirota @ Mar 18 2016, 10:34 AM) Got free flip case, but got free tempered glass meh? I tot its normal sp onlyBtw one thing about this phone is the damn box. This box is the most premium box i have ever seen. Not even on iphones or samsungs. I must say they did a damn good job on the box. It looks and feels like it came out from LV or Hermes. |
Mar 19 2016, 10:05 PM
QUOTE(bearbear @ Mar 19 2016, 01:40 PM) Not really. I using note 5 and mate 8. Note 5 has almost the same cam as s7e.i prefer mate 8 cam. Pics looks better in the phone and also once u upload to fb. I post pics to fb on note 5 and the pics look terrible |
Mar 20 2016, 03:48 PM
Mar 20 2016, 07:20 PM
Installed whoscall. How come it doesnt show the caller like how it does on other phones?
Mar 21 2016, 07:18 PM
Mar 22 2016, 12:11 PM
QUOTE(Chisinlouz @ Mar 21 2016, 10:41 PM) Went pasar malam and get myself a plastic back cover and tampered glss screen protector for rm38. Yea hard to find casing and sp for this model. Only places are in those Huawei shops. But the price is expPhone retain it's size and still protected. Satisfied with it. |
Mar 22 2016, 01:45 PM
Awesome phone. Super super battery life. I play games and waze so much yet the battery takes forever to reduce.
Camera is good too. Only gripe is the power button shud be placed on the left side of the phone not on the same side as the volume rocker. And the power button is not "tight" enough. A slight press on it, and the screen switches off. They shud make the power button harder to press |
Mar 23 2016, 10:58 AM
| Change to: | 0.0304sec