Unifi Connect UniFi HyppTV Set Top Box Through WiFi
mztang52
Aug 10 2016, 08:15 AM
QUOTE(razorzx66 @ Aug 10 2016, 09:08 AM) Succesfully establish hypyytv wifi connection through my hpyytv box...with new modem 7 august 2016 (alcatel tah ape tah) but it lag...connection full bar but lag like hell...why meh? Probably it is your router problem. This post has been edited by mztang52: Aug 10 2016, 08:15 AM
mztang52
Aug 10 2016, 08:34 AM
QUOTE(mattckw @ Jun 1 2016, 12:28 AM) I have just switched to TIME. Wonder can I still use my hyppetv? Of course. But you still need to sign up hypptv package. And download hypptv everywhere. And you will watch the programmes in hypptv everywhere app.
mztang52
Aug 19 2016, 12:32 AM
QUOTE(razorzx66 @ Aug 18 2016, 11:15 PM) May i know what about the router? The standard router are weak is it? It age just a 3day i at point of setup. I dont think it have issue... Thinking of homeplug to use both WLAN and WIFI Sorry. Just to tell you that recently some users are facing such issue also. But they are on LAN. You test yourself by connecting it with a LAN cable if the issue still presist, then it should be TM's side problem. This post has been edited by mztang52: Aug 19 2016, 12:33 AM
mztang52
Dec 24 2016, 07:06 AM
QUOTE(zhongyuan @ Dec 17 2016, 12:11 PM) Question about Unifi mode in router. To connect HyppTV, the Unifi Mode have to be configure to "IPTV" mode which is port 4 in the router. I tried connect HyppTV to port 3 where it is "Internet" mode, the HyppTV not working. So which means there is some setting for HyppTV box to identify "IPTV" protocol instead of "Internet" protocol? Previously I used Streamyx with HyypTV and router did not set "IPTV" or "Internet" setting and I'm able to watch HyppTV and use internet the same time. Please advise. Thanks P.S Previously my HyppTV connect to wifi + homeplug + ethernet port. I connect LAN cable to HyppTV and Notebook through the homeplug TM set port 4 for HyppTV use only. They use VLAN to seperate the connection for HyppTV and Internet connection. The only way you can do is either make your HyppTV connect to wifi or make your comouter to connect to wifi. If you want to connect your IPTV through wifi connection you will need to add another SSID and tag it with VLAN: 600. This post has been edited by mztang52: Dec 24 2016, 07:09 AM
mztang52
Dec 24 2016, 07:11 AM
QUOTE(cucubud @ Dec 21 2016, 12:19 PM) Can I use another router (TPLink router) connect it to TM Router LAN port 4. HyppTV box connect to TPLink router wifi. Will this setup works? No. Because your TP-Link router can't read the data on Port 4. Only HyppTV can read it.
mztang52
Dec 24 2016, 03:09 PM
QUOTE(zhongyuan @ Dec 24 2016, 03:34 PM) My house wifi signal unable to reach so far and lot of walls  I'm planning to connect another router(B) as AP. Then A router LAN 4 port set to "Internet" mode. Router(B) AP will set one of the port to "IPTV" mode. But I'm not sure whether this kind of configuration works or not. Nope. 1 port only can tag with one VLAN ID. You either tag it with Vlan ID 500 for Internet or VLAN ID 600 for IPTV connection. This post has been edited by mztang52: Dec 24 2016, 03:15 PM
mztang52
Dec 24 2016, 03:12 PM
QUOTE(calvinlaw510 @ Dec 24 2016, 01:02 PM) I tested with Dlink router set to AP mode and connect to TPlink router's Hypptv port(Lan Port 4) and it work. I connect my Hyyptv box to dlink wifi and manage to watch Hypptv. But for the 1st time setup, the sequence to on the device must be correct. 1st on the main router and AP, wait for both devices fully initialize then only on the Hypptv TV box. If i on the Hypptv 1st it won't connect properly. You can try to play around if you have the second router or borrow from some one....  Sorry, tagged the wrong person. This post has been edited by mztang52: Dec 24 2016, 03:15 PM
mztang52
Dec 24 2016, 03:14 PM
QUOTE(cucubud @ Dec 21 2016, 12:19 PM) Can I use another router (TPLink router) connect it to TM Router LAN port 4. HyppTV box connect to TPLink router wifi. Will this setup works? Yes, but need a LAN cable to connect from LAN Port 4 to the router2 and select bridge on the WAN connection. I don't know does the Dynamic IP address will work or not, you can try it yourself and see how. And you must disable the DHCP Pool on Router2.
mztang52
Jan 2 2017, 10:57 PM
QUOTE(jimmytan912 @ Jan 1 2017, 02:08 AM) Hi all =D Newbie here. Just installed Unifi yesterday. I fail to setup the HyppTV through the SSID with WAN tagged with IPTV. My router is D-link DIR-850L, it dont allow us to change the encryption type for the SSID. Anyone can help me out? Thanks alot.. PM me your teamviewer ID. I will help you to do that.
mztang52
Feb 17 2017, 06:00 AM
QUOTE(win6003 @ Feb 14 2017, 01:31 PM) i try but it cannot connect from the set up box So did u successfully create a new SSID which is tagged with VLAN 600? This post has been edited by mztang52: Feb 18 2017, 08:08 AM
mztang52
Apr 10 2017, 04:27 PM
QUOTE(zenoon2008 @ Apr 10 2017, 12:57 PM) Can somebody verify that is this the correct method of checking is there any connection between 2 wall LAN/CAT socket which are at the same floor. I do not know is there any cable inside the wall LAN/CAT socket. Purpose is to connect the hypptv to the router which are not at the same area. If not, what are the correct method? Thanks! [attachmentid=8714579] Yes.
mztang52
Apr 10 2017, 04:50 PM
QUOTE(zenoon2008 @ Apr 10 2017, 05:44 PM) normally for new house, any idea during rj45 socket installation, does it included lan cables as well? if included, then i suspect cabling were not done correctly. there is connection for rj11 socket, but don't why no connection for rj45 socket. Landed house?
mztang52
Apr 10 2017, 04:52 PM
QUOTE(zenoon2008 @ Apr 10 2017, 05:51 PM) You have to check in the room underneath the staircase. You will find a box which has all the RJ45 ports.
mztang52
Apr 10 2017, 04:59 PM
QUOTE(zenoon2008 @ Apr 10 2017, 05:56 PM) yes, there are 3 RJ11 sockets, 1 RJ45 sockets, 1 optical fiber sockets, all installed on the wall. another at the tv area which consist of 1 RJ11 sockets & 1 RJ45 sockets, all installed on the wall too If the RJ45 ports in the room are not connected, it means there is no connection to the other RJ45 ports outside of that room.
mztang52
Apr 10 2017, 08:20 PM
QUOTE(zenoon2008 @ Apr 10 2017, 08:51 PM) There is only one rj45 port beneath the staircase. [attachmentid=8716437][attachmentid=8716432] What is the red color head RJ45 cable for? Is it connected to the router?
mztang52
Apr 10 2017, 08:50 PM
QUOTE(zenoon2008 @ Apr 10 2017, 09:22 PM) Yes,connect to router lan 4 Is it working?
mztang52
Apr 10 2017, 09:35 PM
QUOTE(zenoon2008 @ Apr 10 2017, 09:52 PM) No connection detect when turn on the hypptv. Try connect to my pc also no connection. Weird though.. Isn't it supposed to be installed into a box?
mztang52
Apr 10 2017, 09:43 PM
QUOTE(zenoon2008 @ Apr 10 2017, 10:36 PM) Sorry I don't stay in terrace house. But maybe you can try home plug.
mztang52
Apr 10 2017, 10:14 PM
QUOTE(zenoon2008 @ Apr 10 2017, 10:50 PM) Any recommended homeplug? Budget around rm70. Unfortunaely, the cheapest that I can find is at RM 85. (You have to buy a pair, not one) This post has been edited by mztang52: Apr 10 2017, 10:14 PM
mztang52
May 13 2017, 05:37 PM
QUOTE(naturaldude @ May 13 2017, 12:32 AM) able to setup for this router??? wanting to know as i need to setup mine too, What router are you using?