Jan 31 2019, 05:04 PM
2,734 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
QUOTE(Weiweichan @ Oct 15 2018, 02:21 PM) For RT-AC88U, this router doesn't support VLAN over wireless...just over Internet and LAN ports.But, you can connect RT-AC88U LAN3/LAN4 (depends on how you set them manually) to the LAN port of another wireless router with VLAN over wireless support and let the latter becomes a wireless access point. Maybe, you need a VLAN with trunking capable switch in between them. For ref: https://www.blacktubi.com/guide/make-any-ro...-work-on-unifi/ Another solution is using multicast routing and UDP proxy feature to access directly the IPTV streams via any IPTV apps like VLC player or Kodi player...However, we don't know the multicast IP address and port of every IPTV channel available on HyppTV service and you may need to key in your username@iptv account and password In the past the multicast range for HyppTV is 239.192.100.xxx probably it has changed. https://www.asus.com/my/support/FAQ/1011708/ This post has been edited by eclectice: Jan 31 2019, 05:49 PM |
Feb 3 2019, 02:50 PM
79 posts Joined: Feb 2010 From: Autocity, Penang |
Hi all, want to ask
Anyone try Unifi play tv user id configure into Hypytv STB box? |
Feb 4 2019, 01:03 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
8 posts Joined: Feb 2013 |
Feb 21 2019, 11:17 AM
864 posts Joined: May 2005 |
Previously my HyppTV STB is very stable when it's directly connected to TP-Link C1200 on port 4.
After 500mbps upgrade, I moved the router into store room and connect the STB via Powerline (TP-Link PA4010). The STB frequently got disconnected. Changed to another older Powerline (D-Link AV200) and the problem happens less. But still annoying when you need to restart one Powerline for few seconds while watching TV. Then I took a D-Link DIR-850L (previously as master bedroom AP) and turn it into router. Tried to setup STB to connect via Wifi but failed. Then I bought back PA4010 Powerline and voila! No problem with STB for 3 days. But that DIR-850L is probably too underpowered to route at 500mbps, I'm only getting 300mbps max. Local LAN still runs at 700-800mbps. I guess PA4010 sometime drops multicast IPTV packets when used on C1200 last time, causing the STB to disconnect. Probably D-Link routers have some settings to prevent packet drops when used with that Powerline. To get back to 500mbps & stable HyppTV, I'm planning to use another D-Link (DIR-868L, flashed to Tomato firmware) as router. If needed, I'll re-flash to stock firmware. |
Feb 22 2019, 04:25 PM
Finally managed to get both 500mbps speed & stable HyppTV by updating the powerline's firmware.
Feb 28 2019, 03:08 PM
328 posts Joined: Feb 2010 From: Wonderland |
anyone manage to connect with dlink 842?
Feb 28 2019, 04:08 PM
62 posts Joined: Jun 2012 |
hi Guys..Just upgraded by Huawei router silver colors (provided by TM 5 years ago) to DIR 842.
Previous router I'm able to watch hypptv using wifi as per tutorial in this thread. However, using DIR 842, i have configure vlan wifi guess to 600 for IPTV. the of the port i put internet including the wifi channel. manage to connect to hypptv but damn to laggy eventhough the speed 4x better when using the old huawei silver router. Any idea what went wrong? |
Feb 28 2019, 04:11 PM
62 posts Joined: Jun 2012 |
QUOTE(9nine @ Feb 28 2019, 04:08 PM) hi Guys..Just upgraded by Huawei router silver colors (provided by TM 5 years ago) to DIR 842. wifi signal strength in my stb when connecting to the ssid is 52dBm. almost the same as the old router.Previous router I'm able to watch hypptv using wifi as per tutorial in this thread. However, using DIR 842, i have configure vlan wifi guess to 600 for IPTV. the of the port i put internet including the wifi channel. manage to connect to hypptv but damn to laggy eventhough the speed 4x better when using the old huawei silver router. Any idea what went wrong? |
Mar 3 2019, 09:37 PM
100 posts Joined: May 2009 From: kelana/subang jaya. |
QUOTE(eclectice @ Jan 31 2019, 05:04 PM) For RT-AC88U, this router doesn't support VLAN over wireless...just over Internet and LAN ports. hey man, me too.. how to setup wireless hyptv on ac88u? anyone have the solution? tqBut, you can connect RT-AC88U LAN3/LAN4 (depends on how you set them manually) to the LAN port of another wireless router with VLAN over wireless support and let the latter becomes a wireless access point. Maybe, you need a VLAN with trunking capable switch in between them. For ref: https://www.blacktubi.com/guide/make-any-ro...-work-on-unifi/ Another solution is using multicast routing and UDP proxy feature to access directly the IPTV streams via any IPTV apps like VLC player or Kodi player...However, we don't know the multicast IP address and port of every IPTV channel available on HyppTV service and you may need to key in your username@iptv account and password In the past the multicast range for HyppTV is 239.192.100.xxx probably it has changed. https://www.asus.com/my/support/FAQ/1011708/ |
Apr 28 2019, 06:06 PM
76 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
QUOTE(taqu @ Oct 17 2018, 11:31 PM) No. TP-Link routers don't support HyppTV via Wifi. Guys what options are available as I have the AC1200... Also my house is 3 phase and already check upstairs and downstairs different phase so I suppose powerline won't work...Lan cable also would be really difficult to get to my upstairs especially there is an airwell separating front and back of the house...So far need to restart the Powerline once a day. Not critical but annoying. I've ordered TP-Link SG108E. Will try to setup once it's here. Is replacing the wireless router the only option? Could you guys recommend one and what would the price be like... How difficult would it be to set up? Thanks again |
Apr 28 2019, 07:14 PM
QUOTE(judesh @ Apr 28 2019, 06:06 PM) Guys what options are available as I have the AC1200... Also my house is 3 phase and already check upstairs and downstairs different phase so I suppose powerline won't work...Lan cable also would be really difficult to get to my upstairs especially there is an airwell separating front and back of the house... I solved my problem by updating the powerline's firmware. I guess AV500 powerline may work on different phases but I'm not 100% sure. I have an older D-Link AV200 powerline that works too, but laggy most of the time due to not fast enough for HyppTV.Is replacing the wireless router the only option? Could you guys recommend one and what would the price be like... How difficult would it be to set up? Thanks again |
May 6 2019, 05:22 PM
76 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
QUOTE(taqu @ Apr 28 2019, 07:14 PM) I solved my problem by updating the powerline's firmware. I guess AV500 powerline may work on different phases but I'm not 100% sure. I have an older D-Link AV200 powerline that works too, but laggy most of the time due to not fast enough for HyppTV. Thanks,In the end, got a powerline and it works on my 3phase |
May 6 2019, 06:20 PM
Jun 17 2019, 04:04 AM
597 posts Joined: Oct 2018 |
QUOTE(taqu @ Apr 28 2019, 07:14 PM) I solved my problem by updating the powerline's firmware. I guess AV500 powerline may work on different phases but I'm not 100% sure. I have an older D-Link AV200 powerline that works too, but laggy most of the time due to not fast enough for HyppTV. What's your powerline model that can work on 3-phase? |
Jun 17 2019, 08:51 AM
Jun 17 2019, 05:34 PM
4,167 posts Joined: Mar 2012 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Hi guy, I have 2 accounts, one is Unifi account (without stb but only playunifi apps) while another is streamyx account (with free basic channels with provided STB). Both are different address.
Now I wanna to plan to use the Unifi Hypptv STB to connect my Unifi account because at least they are some international channels compare I watch the free basic channels from Streamyx account. My kampung area don't have Unifi due to full port or no coverage, but only available my currently streamyx account with basic channels. Well, it's almost 6 years still did not have Unifi. I wanna to put my STB at my kampung area so that parents can watch the channels. But in that STB, the unifi tv is linked to streamyx account (that basic channels, ntg channel to watch... So is it possible the STB unifi tv account can sign out and login my playunifi account apps inside the STB Unifi TV to watch more channels than free basic channels? Then what's setting going to do for the STB? Need you all sifu to advice for it to enjoy better entertainment to old folks. This post has been edited by JuneResources: Jun 17 2019, 05:35 PM |
Jun 18 2019, 12:17 AM
7,614 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
Can this work with tp link archer a6?
Jun 18 2019, 03:37 AM
597 posts Joined: Oct 2018 |