Is your Xbox 360 modded or unmodded?, please vote, its important

acougan
post Dec 7 2006, 02:20 PM

590 posts

if & when 360 is officially launched, i will buy at least a core package for the hardware warranty alone thumbup.gif thumbup.gif till then, sungei wang/imbi version for me tongue.gif tongue.gif me thinks quite a few ppl will end up with 2 machines/2 versions rolleyes.gif
acougan
post Dec 7 2006, 02:31 PM

590 posts

anyway, if MS M'sia really wanna survey the real market, just send a spy & chat with those shopkeepers at Sungei Wang ler. i rmb Gears of War (both ori & backup) being sold-out at SWang few weeks earlier.
acougan
post Dec 8 2006, 12:59 AM

590 posts

QUOTE(Zaryl @ Dec 8 2006, 12:48 AM)
Sigh, buying an unmodded xbox360 will eventually get your machine to be "bricked" by the frequent updates adn buying modded also will get you bricked as well. So how lor??
wait to buy an official M'sia launch 360 in 2008! tongue.gif

erm, i'm sure there are MS Msia employees & bosses who read/follow this subforums for quite awhile, eh? wonder if they'll jump in and post here regularly as well to help the growing Msia live community icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by acougan: Dec 8 2006, 01:02 AM
acougan
post Dec 8 2006, 08:18 PM

590 posts

QUOTE(Critical @ Dec 8 2006, 06:12 PM)
How u sure M$ will official launch 360 in M'sia when 2008?
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...dpost&p=7312863

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...dpost&p=9333504

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...dpost&p=9381476

Kotak-X Tiga Enam Kosong is coming soon. believe rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
acougan
post Dec 12 2006, 02:40 PM

590 posts

QUOTE(shamrawk @ Dec 12 2006, 02:21 PM)
just asking, if we using modded console for xbox LIVE,then tiba-tiba kena ban from MS,yg kena ban is our console/gamertag ke or our IP,NAT,internet conection ke??

DjinN, that DOAX2 bundle not include 2 controller,not like DOA4 bundle pack,rite? just now looking at PA sites
best case scenario- they ban the 360 based on its S/N
worst case scenario- they brick the 360 and powersurge the psWii sitting besides it laugh.gif

well, DOAX2 bundle dont include xtra controller cos its not needed whistling.gif no playing cards /posters/gashapons in the bundle though cry.gif cry.gif

acougan
post Dec 12 2006, 02:50 PM

590 posts

QUOTE(shamrawk @ Dec 12 2006, 02:47 PM)
yeah,looking at those cards and posters,is why i wish they were real besides me and  thumbup.gif wub.gif  ... and gals around me are fake ..  rclxub.gif
LoL, but for guys who have feet-fetish - who? who? those doax2 3D models are damn ugly tongue.gif tongue.gif

i wonder if simply spamming an official poll will get me my 1st warning whistling.gif
acougan
post Dec 12 2006, 05:02 PM

590 posts

with signed code + hypervisor + XNA GSE, unfettered 360 homebrew scene will never happen. R.I.P xboxexpert doh.gif
acougan
post Jan 6 2007, 11:23 PM

590 posts

haha, u nvr know what is MS Msia's next move tongue.gif tongue.gif

even if ori asian versions do take off at game prices RM125~175, expect only certain titles lighting up the salescharts. the more obscure games will hopefully be on GH rental list rclxms.gif

to reddevil7, thanks for ur little insider story.

o/t: if u really love videogames, can consider migrating and joining up USArmy. i believe all their bases are stocked with full catalog of videogames for free icon_idea.gif rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by acougan: Jan 6 2007, 11:28 PM
acougan
post Feb 21 2007, 02:59 PM

590 posts

xbox china 2007 launch.

xboxlive gold membership ~ 1,000,000
ori 360 games sold in china ~ 100,000

tongue.gif tongue.gif congrats MS

http://achievements.schrankmonster.de/Achi...36;$$
acougan
post Feb 23 2007, 03:28 PM

590 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Feb 22 2007, 08:10 PM)
they think wan cheaper mah...
haiyo ppl a bit stingy...
LoL. if ppl not stingy/miser, how ppl can become rich?

QUOTE(aegis`- @ Feb 22 2007, 11:32 PM)
its natural people would buy the cheaper price tag item and serves its purpose still
its natural for ppl to gorge themselves when on a buffet especially when their gate-crashing as uninvited guests and no security dares to chase them out tongue.gif tongue.gif
"greed+naughtiness" appeals to almost every human laugh.gif

acougan
post Mar 15 2007, 06:08 PM

590 posts

QUOTE(colorwolf @ Mar 15 2007, 05:49 PM)
Base on my requirement, should I get a mod or unmod Xbox 360?
-I not very into online gun fire games
-Perfer Fighting (DOA4), Action (NNN), Sport (DOAX)& RPG (Blue Dragon)
-Not high earning worker

Last time I bought a mod Xbox but never go online as I think is not needed as most of the game I playd didn't require any update. Like DOA3, DOAU, DOAX, Ninja Gaiden & so so...

BTW, izzit that the Xbox 360 include Media center which can play PC file like avi, rm, wma, mkv & so so. I used to play on my xbox.

Where is DjiNn shop location? If conclusion is unmod Xbox 360, I properly will get it from him.
since u r a offline gamer, can buy modded/unmodded (not much difference) whistling.gif whistling.gif some very chun games, can save a bit to buy ori lor to show ur support icon_rolleyes.gif

keep in mind some games buy original also not that expensive. new games around RM16X++, 2nd-hand/3rd hand games around RM8X++. i think djinn shop also rent out games so can try it for short single player games. cough..bullet witch..cough biggrin.gif

another thing to rmb is u can dload gamedemos from xboxlive. for example, i dloaded lost planet/armored core 4 and realise the games, while nice to play, i'm too lousy to ever complete it sweat.gif (no gameshark codes here i'm afraid) LoL. so decided only buy a 3rd hand/4th hand/5th hand/budget rerelease copy later on when the price is right.

This post has been edited by acougan: Mar 15 2007, 06:28 PM
acougan
post Mar 16 2007, 02:41 PM

590 posts

QUOTE(styx @ Mar 16 2007, 04:14 AM)
wow, im actually surprised by the number of unmodded console users here. is it due to the early users who have bought the 360 before any modifications became available...or people are actually skeptical about getting banned from LIVE?

also, is it true that pirated games for the 360 has a higher chance of failures and not being able to work when compared to the ps2 and xbox 1?
not really surprising. this is a techie forum. so i guess IT workers and IT college students often post here. these ppl have a higher respect for IP since they are part of a IP industry anyway tongue.gif tongue.gif

some more they are gonna play LIVE with each other as a community. gonna suck if u buy lots of cheap pirated games (regardless of quality) and then go online and see ur online buddies discussing how to save their hard earned money to buy the latest quality game and enjoying without any guilt, doesn't it? laugh.gif

look at the playstation subforum lar, for every 1 gamer who support/buy ori, there'll be 5 others who call him a joker or RMS (Rich Man's Son) muahahah. here for every 1 gamer who boast abt buying pirated games, there'll be a few others (including young kids) who blast/shame them for their disrespect.

at the end of the day, just enjoy the games. if possible, show some support using ur hard-earned money. if not possible (e.g. still a kid asking for daddy's allowance), hopefully can show some support when u working.

This post has been edited by acougan: Mar 16 2007, 02:48 PM
acougan
post Mar 19 2007, 01:58 PM

590 posts

why ban the pirates if the pirates are willing to pay them gold xboxlive subscriptions, LoL? like i said b4, xboxlive will sell in china, their games will not doh.gif

ofcos, the trouble is most pirated games are bought cheaply and placed aside without any enjoyment at all. sure, its great when ur gamertag has fifty billions games on it, but all only play 2 hours at best tongue.gif achievement unlocked?

playing pirated games is easy, enjoying them and finding ppl who enjoy them with u is hard tongue.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by acougan: Mar 19 2007, 02:01 PM
acougan
post Mar 22 2007, 04:26 PM

590 posts

hmm ....

kids have plenty of spare time to game. but no real income besides daddy's allowance ...
working adults have the financial freedom to spend on their hobbies and support ori games, but the job hours really take a toll, and not much spare time to game ....

solution? uncle buy games, nephew go play smile.gif smile.gif

0.0541sec    1.15    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:15 AM