PS3 and Xbox 360 Question, advice needed

ps360
post Dec 24 2006, 11:34 PM

137 posts

I am currently stuck at the last big boss of Gears Of War and it has
been very very very very very very very very frustrating.
Switched it off, watched a dvd instead.
But dvd also not relaxing. PULSE!
Sucks lah.

judge-the
post Dec 25 2006, 12:14 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(ps360 @ Dec 24 2006, 11:34 PM)
I am currently stuck at the last big boss of Gears Of War and it has
been very very very very very very very very frustrating.
Switched it off, watched a dvd instead.
But dvd also not relaxing. PULSE!
Sucks lah.
pm me and we play co-op, i'll help you out smile.gif
ps360
post Dec 25 2006, 08:30 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Dec 25 2006, 01:14 AM)
pm me and we play co-op, i'll help you out smile.gif
Thanks Bro! But I am not a XboxLive kaki wor ....
Cannot play co-op sweat.gif
Just gonna stay away from the game for now.
Don't want it to spoil my Christmas Day mood.
Thanks notworthy.gif
shaznizzle
post Dec 25 2006, 03:22 PM

YouTuber: KLONES NETWORK
570 posts

Just GET ALL PSWii60!!!!!!
ps360
post Dec 25 2006, 04:38 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(shaznizzle @ Dec 25 2006, 04:22 PM)
Just GET ALL PSWii60!!!!!!
Genius!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

alifbata_abc
post Dec 26 2006, 12:59 PM

75 posts

why not get both? icon_rolleyes.gif
ps3 must have because of mgs4, solid snake ftw! thumbup.gif
360, of cause lah, Gears of War ! rclxm9.gif
Mgsrulz
post Dec 26 2006, 01:58 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(oucheev @ Dec 20 2006, 09:47 PM)
The winner is PC. Can PS3 or Xbox 360 play

dont forget..
pc must upgrade,upgrade,and oh..upgrade somemore wink.gif

btw,your list is pretty much RTS+FPS.

some of us prefer games that all you do isnt limited to shoot everything in sight wink.gif

This post has been edited by Mgsrulz: Dec 26 2006, 02:48 PM
xxboxx
post Dec 26 2006, 06:59 PM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,261 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Dec 26 2006, 01:58 PM)
btw,your list is pretty much RTS+FPS.

some of us prefer games that all you do isnt limited to shoot everything in sight wink.gif

thats his preference. but everyone know that there's alot more title for PC. and we haven't even started on emulation yet.

anyone in Consoles Couch long enough will know that it's a useless battle for saying this console is better, or that console is better. it's like saying: "my penis bigger", "no mine bigger!" laugh.gif doh.gif
Breaktru
post Dec 26 2006, 07:22 PM

== The World ==
1,769 posts

QUOTE(oucheev @ Dec 20 2006, 09:47 PM)
The winner is PC. Can PS3 or Xbox 360 play

1) Company of Heroes
2) World of Warcraft
3) Half Life 2 + Counterstrike + Day of Defeat
4) Battlefield 2 + Battlefield 2142
5) Guilde Wars + all the expansions
6) Warhammer 40,000 + all the expansions
7) Neverwinter Nights 2
8) Battle for Middle Earth 2
9) etc, etc etc
Out of the game you posted, the only game that's my cup of tea is HL2 and NVM2 . Else , boring ..... yawn.gif

Call me a console guy , but I'm more enjoyed with action/adventure/rpg game which PC usually lack of . Tell me , anything as good as Dead Rising , GOW(both Gears and God of War) , Kameo , DMC , and most important , NBA games . cool2.gif (NBA Live is crap , period) on the PC ?

Mgsrulz
post Dec 26 2006, 07:34 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Dec 26 2006, 06:59 PM)
thats his preference. but everyone know that there's alot more title for PC. and we haven't even started on emulation yet.

there are? huh.gif

what Breaktru states below(the games) i'm yet to see on a pc.(save for DMC..i think that came out on the pc) tongue.gif

until now,i've seen nothing that impresses me on a pc..

half life 2 is repetitive(IMO), the other fps is just the same..rts,starcraft is the only one that grabs my attention,and for the other genres,i prefer consoles.

and i just hate the upgrading..

half a year goes by,your rig is light years behind everyone else doh.gif

unlike consoles,you buy it at 3k(example) this year,it lasts 5 years.
no compulsory upgrade tongue.gif graphics,sound,controls,all stay the same wink.gif

it sucks when you look at a magazine,and see the game's eye popping graphics,only to find out you need to upgrade your GC...or ram...or processor...or hard disk...or the other crap you have to upgrade doh.gif yawn.gif

and another reason i prefer consoles...

QUOTE(Breaktru @ Dec 26 2006, 07:22 PM)
Out of the game you posted, the only game that's my cup of tea is HL2 and NVM2 . Else , boring .....  yawn.gif 

Call me a console guy , but I'm more enjoyed with action/adventure/rpg game which PC usually lack of . Tell me , anything as good as Dead Rising , GOW(both Gears and God of War) , Kameo , DMC , and most important , NBA games .  cool2.gif (NBA Live is crap , period) on the PC ?
This post has been edited by Mgsrulz: Dec 26 2006, 07:42 PM
Breaktru
post Dec 26 2006, 10:58 PM

== The World ==
1,769 posts

Yea , DMC3 is in PC , but a shoddy port . Controller translation sucks and 0 improvement in graphic deparment , minus some of the effects from PS2.
PrivateJohn
post Jan 1 2007, 12:03 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Dec 26 2006, 06:59 PM)

anyone in Consoles Couch long enough will know that it's a useless battle for saying this console is better, or that console is better. it's like saying: "my penis bigger", "no mine bigger!" laugh.gif  doh.gif
Ya...kinda pointless, it's just their preference.

...but nothing can beat this!
GH Xbox Live community! tongue.gif laugh.gif

You can't say they are pro-xbox also, alot of them are cross-platform user.
As for myself, i pro-xbox : Gears of War, Splinter Cell, Rainbow Six, Ghost Recon, The Outfit, Dead Rising etc.

...but still pretty active on PC game : Heroes IV, Company of Heroes, Half Life 2, Dota etc.

On the road, it's all about NDS lite! : Braintraining, Phoenix Wright, Advance War &...erm...Cooking mama. Trade in my nintendog though.

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0172sec    0.92    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 03:16 AM