Feb 14 2007, 05:59 PM
454 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Muar-Melacca-KL |
hi all , just bough female hedgehog.
i called it mango . now i have a pair liao . today is their 1st valentine day. ha... |
Feb 15 2007, 12:11 AM
QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Feb 14 2007, 06:10 PM) Hi and welcome. yes yes , i know tat. i just put them together for 1-2 hours. Erm... do you know that hedgehogs are solitary? They do not like living in pairs or groups.. they will fight and you will have extremely moody hedgehogs. You got seperate them? want them to know each other 1st. then hope they can produce some hoglet later. |
Feb 16 2007, 05:21 PM
Feb 21 2007, 07:50 AM
QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Feb 21 2007, 03:12 AM) normal color snowflake/salt and pepper and albino. starting to wonder why all pet shop hedgie are incredibly obese post some pic man , baby hedgie update: Sora just give birth another 3 new hedgie. 1 of them turn out to be cinnamon XD. will examine the sex 2 weeks later. ur headgie's name remind me of sora aoi . ha... |
Mar 8 2007, 03:48 PM
I'm so sorry to hear tat.
Pickle, rest in peace. |
Mar 26 2007, 07:45 PM
hey guys ,
i got some question to ask . i know tat hedgehog are solitary and don't normally like to share a cage. i had place both hedgehog together for 2 weeks. but i notice that 2 of them are living well . mean no stress , no change of temper, no biting . my tank is 3f x 1.5f , with 2 separate housing inside. should i let them stay together? |
Mar 26 2007, 10:13 PM
QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Mar 26 2007, 08:34 PM) No. Better not at all. Unless you have a tank that is 4ft by 3ft.... then maybe but your tank is still too small for 2 hedgies. Never house together no matter how tempted you are. Hedgies can't talk.... we won't know their feelings or what they are thinking. In the wild they are solitary and only come together for mating.... you care changing their nature and also their habitat already. Try and stick close to their natural ways. House solitary. ai... its nice to see them sleep together sometimes. have to told my family members lor. cos , they like to put 2 together. ask them not to , but they said the hedgehogs r lonely |
| Change to: | 0.2823sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:38 PM |