Feb 23 2007, 03:44 AM
625 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
some horny hedgehog u have there
btw i suppose hedgehog doesnt like to live in group? u keep all of them in the same container? |
Apr 20 2007, 01:49 AM
hmm jus asking... got any breeder here selling hedgehog now? mind to recommend?
May 13 2007, 04:24 AM
i heard placing rough stone for them to polish thier nails will help?
p.s arghh im still looking for breeder. i wan hedgehog too |
May 13 2007, 04:25 PM
QUOTE(akachester @ May 13 2007, 12:58 PM) The price is very common even for very old hedgehog..Most famous pet shops have them in that price region. my goodness. have to handfeed the hedgehog forever? then how do we get rid of the long nails since we cant simply cut it to avoid injuring ur pet?Anyway, dont use stones etc. There is one person here, forgot who already, who have bad experience with stones. The hedgehog looses its teeth badly and have to handfeed the hedgehog now.. |
May 14 2007, 03:45 AM
good and simple solution, never thought of it.
just told my mom im gonna get a hedgehog she tension d, complaining that the dog might get hurt by the spikes. And the amount of animal exceeds the family member in the house |
Jun 1 2007, 01:24 AM
aiks i wan cinnamon, mr.z got ahead of me.... but nvm am gonna get the salt and pepper anyway.
this 13th june only i will be back in malaysia, dunno the seller will reserve one for me or not =/ |
Jun 9 2007, 12:45 PM
QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Jun 9 2007, 12:27 AM) My hedgies also pee and poo around the food bowl hahaha.... well, it makes cleaning easier in a way. huh?! the hedgehog u got from the seller got mite? i just booked one salt&paper from the same breeder... Then i will have to find cure for it along wif housing and etc... will be getting the hedgehog from her next week, now still having university exam overseas My new hedgie ah, same seller as Mr.Z got Mika but then not sure related or not.... I think high chance lah. But the breeder I think breeds a lot of hedgehogs coz got mites.... Nah, they don't fight. Just move around as they like.... Hedgehogs don't fight, normally if they see each other, just more away.... coz in nature, hedgehogs also do that, move away unless breeding season. I only let them out for 2 to 3 hours.... normally around 10pm when my family go upstairs, nobody down stairs so I just let them out to roam... later about 12 or 1am I go downstairs to look for them, easy to find also since Sparky will roam about, can spot him but Donut will be around the corners or under the sofa... so just walk near the hiding space, if hissing means she under there hahahah. so what should i get to treat mites prob? from where? can feed the hedgehog wif dog food instead of cat's? sorry for the noob question, i lazy to scroll through all the page for answer. Still studying for my last practical exam, tomorow is my last exam |
Jun 10 2007, 03:35 AM
ahhh i see i see, thanks for the tips
btw jusco selling the plastic container rite? just to confirm and why do we have to mix wood shaving wif Breeder's Celect cat litter? And how about the bowl for water and food? i scared if i find a too solid 1 the hedgehog will lose all his teeth due to biting, if not solid enough they will flip the whole thing |
Jun 19 2007, 10:10 AM
QUOTE(broken_string @ Jun 18 2007, 01:32 AM) what kind fo container u use to make the hide box? look so nicei just bought "house" for my hedgehog yesterday, will go get my hedgehog from breeder today at 2pm btw i cant find breeder's celect cat litter. where do u guys normally get it from? |
Jun 19 2007, 04:41 PM
i see. i tot the breeder's celect litter is a must to get. Then i will only get it if my local pet shop happens to sell it
just came back from fetching my hedgehog, havent give him a name yet. But it seems like coughing and sneezing quite often, is it normal? and it refuse to sleep inside the hidebox i made for him |
Jun 19 2007, 10:11 PM
aww i think most probably is respiratory problem. Now the hedgehog got running nose, the nose is very wet and he kept licking his own nose. Breath quite heavily, is it possible that he is allergy to my dog? i have 2 silky terrier running around in the house
Jun 19 2007, 10:45 PM
sigh. when i met the seller the hedgehog still in good condition. No weird sound and doesnt curl into ball when i try to catch. Very tame. All this happened after i left it at home for the rest of the day. Now it doesnt cough or sneeze anymore, just keep licking nose. And when sleeping he is making weird sound....
anyway will bring to vet tomoro and see how. really worry about him |
Jun 26 2007, 12:40 AM
Hi all, been away for vacation for the past few days. Here's the update for the condition of my hedgehog. I named him BB
So here we go. BB's picture ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() However i found out that the initial sneezing and running nose is most probably due to my dogs. Because so far when we went vacation with the dogs he doesnt show any sign of sneezing and running nose (according to my sis la). And He is very very afraid of my dogs although its already 1 week he staying in my house. Seems like allergy to dog. btw he is having mite problem, keep scratching his back How often do i have to spray frontline on him? I just spray him once today. Didnt spray his head coz i scare his eye kena Frontline. And i havent give him a bath yet, should i bath him soon? This post has been edited by radical85: Jun 26 2007, 12:42 AM |
Jun 26 2007, 01:16 AM
oh crap, i dont know about it. Will bath him first thing in the morning. Damn hard to spray his stomach area, got the spray all over my hand while trying to spray him while making him stand
Jun 30 2007, 11:17 PM
![]() wah ur pickle so guai let u hold like that without going into defense mode? This post has been edited by radical85: Jun 30 2007, 11:19 PM |
Sep 24 2007, 11:43 PM
Sep 26 2007, 02:10 AM