Hedgehog Corner V3, I love Quills!!!

arraille
post Jan 22 2007, 10:39 AM

...muahahahaha... juz wait till u meet my Mastahhh...
1,187 posts

hello guys, i'm new here... i'm wondering juz how difficult to keep a hedgehog...? coz last time i saw few of them at several petshops, look adorable but not confident enough to keep them... any word of wisdom...?

p/s: planning to add more on my pet collections, rite now keeping ayam seramas & holland lops rabbits...
arraille
post Jan 22 2007, 11:53 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(hao @ Jan 22 2007, 11:36 AM)
It's quite easy to keep one if you ask me. Word of wisdom? Avoid getting those hedgehogs from petshops, look out for reputable breeders instead.
thanks hao... any photo of hedgie's 'home' for my guidance should i wanna keep it in the future...?
arraille
post Jan 22 2007, 12:15 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(hao @ Jan 22 2007, 12:08 PM)
Here's babymoli's one, mine i dunno put where d... pinjam ar babymoli tongue.gif

waaa... that simple huh... i can used my old aquarium then (used to be my flowerhorn's 'home', but not anymore... ( found it hard to appreciate keeping fish as pet... tak boleh main-main like other pets...)

normally what is the best earliest age to keep... and the price tag...?
arraille
post Jan 23 2007, 10:14 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(babymoli @ Jan 22 2007, 07:46 PM)
How big is the aquarium? If 2 feet then cant fit the wheel inside unless you're not planning to get the wheel. 3 feet will accommodate all but it will be difficult for you to do the cleaning. Too heavy to carry & clean. LOL!!! That's why most of us end up getting a storage box instead of an aquarium. Please do remember NO WIRED CAGE.
Ya la... i think a storage box is more practicle... lite and mobile somemore... my aquarium is quite heavy... a normal glass aquarium, 3 x 2 feet...

0.0360sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:44 AM