4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Hedgehog Corner V3, I love Quills!!!

vincent09
post Sep 13 2007, 09:24 AM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

I have try the ball will bell but my hedgehog didn't play with it, just leave it there only. Maybe need to try that toilet roll biggrin.gif Very funny when watching youtube there someone's hedgehog play with toilet roll.

Em i got a old big cage, i want to switch my hedgehod to that cage, but not sure is it suitable or not.
The cage bottom there is not just a flat plastic bottom, it also got a plastic panel there ( just like normal rabbit cage that have a panel let rabbit stand on it to avoid touch the littling below there)

So If i put the hedgehog inside that cage, is it need to take out the panel become a flat bottom or still use back that panel? ( if i take out the panel there is a plastic at center of the bottom plastic there because got 2 panel at there which is left and right.) Or maybe i just take out 1 then hedgehog more fun on it ??? Oh yea the panel got many hole at there, is it save for hedgehog ??
Just find out those cage with wire or hole bottom panel is no good for hedgehog... Maybe need to take it out if i use that old cage.

Hmm anyone here got DIY hedgehog cage by using those big PVC container? Look like quite nice but I don't have so big area to put in my house
T-T.

This post has been edited by vincent09: Sep 13 2007, 12:15 PM
vincent09
post Sep 13 2007, 06:19 PM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

O.o i see, you guys also DIY those PVC storage box? Hmm, maybe i clean up some place to put them, but if can just only put 1 box only.....
1 storage box enought to use for 1 hedgehog?

Hehe can post some picture of your's pvc box cage ??

This post has been edited by vincent09: Sep 13 2007, 06:21 PM
vincent09
post Sep 13 2007, 08:28 PM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

Ok , seen so many ppl say PVC box nice, ok i try find out. I thought most ppl use cage biggrin.gif.

vincent09
post Sep 13 2007, 08:41 PM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

Ok, i keep my hedgehog in my house, hope mum allow me put a huge huge box there XD.

Oh yea, how you guys offen change the bedding wood or dry corn? ( I use dry corn) I change 1 time each week, is it ok ?
vincent09
post Sep 13 2007, 10:32 PM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

O.o ..... so dangerous 1, wood bedding ok for that? Or still got other option. Wasai Dry corn so expensive also so dangerous.

Oh yea about the DIY pvs storage cage, is it hot without air-con or afternoon hot day? I have a bad experience that put in turtle plastic cage, my hedgehog feel hot on that time.
vincent09
post Sep 13 2007, 10:55 PM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

Change whole wood bedding every week? Or how long should i change for that will be better, just 1 hedgehog for me.
vincent09
post Sep 13 2007, 11:04 PM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

OK i try find out those 2 brand of wood shavings. Now i using other brand wood shavings for my gf rabbits. Maybe next time buy those brand and share use of it.

vincent09
post Sep 14 2007, 12:19 AM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

I see, i thought need time to change or what, ok i try get the PVC storage as soon as posible XD.
vincent09
post Sep 14 2007, 01:18 AM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

I also scare that is it will get mites problem if long time no change the shaving.
Since now my hedgehog no problem on corn cob, but will change all after getting the PVC storage.
vincent09
post Sep 14 2007, 09:21 AM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

Wo i see, hmm yesterday i check out the storage box that i use on my house size ( 13" x 22" x 14"(H) ) need to check is it got bigger 1 biggrin.gif.

vincent09
post Sep 14 2007, 10:29 PM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

Em, I think i'm facaing problem about connect with my hedgehog ( Bo Chai forget telling my hedgehog name ).
Nowadays Bo Chai don't know is shy or feel danger with anything, so everytime i go near or want to catch him, he will stay the spike up, somemore will jump abit ( cleaver that want to hit me biggrin.gif ).

I less catch him by my hand, mostly use cloth cover him and catch, ya i know use hand holding him is the best way to connect with him, but he always stay the spike up.

Today i try take him out from cage and just let him run all the way, but he just stay the spike up and stone at there. ( No loud tv sound, no other ppl talking there and just a quiet living room there.) Ya hedgehog will lay down the spike when feel safety, but althought if i leave him there but he still stone there for a long time. If i just holding him by using cloth for longer time is it will be nice for our connection or i need to use hand carry him?

Now i feel like i having a middle age hedgehog, actually i take Bo Chai back my home when it was 30 day young. ( Very cute on that time )
vincent09
post Sep 15 2007, 12:01 AM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

Nice o almighty , now your chacha won't lonely lo.
My Bo Chai near around 2 year with me already, seem like i fail to connect with him, anything i can do now???
Sometime when my hand put in the cage, Bo Chai will come to lick on my finger, that time i feel happy, but sometime lick too long will bite....

Now feel like hard to hold him, if i catch him up just roll a ball there, after that he will try escape... catch him again will roll again.

Which time i feel friendly is when bathing, he more scare than friendly to me. Oh yea, any suggestion shampoo for hedgehog bathing? Is it will hurt their eyes when bath?

Everytime i connect with Bo Chai just see him eating, sleeping or bathing only, other than that nothing can do.

Just a idea that need to connect him, that is change a big cage, let him feel like change a new life like that, but i don't know what can do besides this.

This post has been edited by vincent09: Sep 15 2007, 12:02 AM
vincent09
post Sep 15 2007, 12:52 AM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

I see, because i saw some picture that ppl can holding them until sleeping or just holding for fun, I though I'm not so nice to tame my Bo Chai.

Ok i will keep it in my mind, don't distrub Bo Chai so many time biggrin.gif.
But today i only know that, my Bo Chai run very fast.... Because i left him on floor, i just turn around look at my clock, after that my Bo Chai disappear already..... he already run near kitchen there... totally run out from living room..

vincent09
post Sep 15 2007, 07:51 AM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

Oh i see, Hmm when my hand in cage Bo Chai will chase my hand to lick... ( sometime only ).
Oh yea, when i wasing his cage, i put him somewhere else with wheel there, so he will just go up the wheel and runing there, feel like he asking me " wei, faster wash leh, i want to sleep" biggrin.gif
vincent09
post Sep 15 2007, 07:14 PM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

Yeah today i change a pvc storage for my Bo Chai, around 21"x15" something like tat, too big i can't put in my place there, but is enought let Bo Chai run already. Now is just left the 12" wheel.

When Bo Chai inside the pvc storage box, he just stone there, after that.... run run move move, search around there and go run on wheel awhile, move move again and ........ Pooooooooo. Maybe he want make a sign where he want to poo biggrin.gif.
Ya now temperary use other brand wood bedding, tomorow will get those delikate or chipi 1. Hope he enjoy the box for this night.
vincent09
post Sep 15 2007, 11:02 PM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

Ya i using 8" wheel, but he don't play at all 1, just let him move move abit then go away from it, just like DJ spin the disc there. My Bo Chai just spin spin the wheel by front foot, after that go down and run to other place. Just now more terible, Bo Chai chasing my hand when i touch his noise....
vincent09
post Sep 17 2007, 11:02 AM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

babymoli about the Commercialize brand cat food, how bout Purina kitten cat food? Is it ok to feed? Ya i know the first page got list there, but what is the problem on commercialize brand cat food ???

This post has been edited by vincent09: Sep 17 2007, 11:04 AM
vincent09
post Sep 17 2007, 11:29 AM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

I see, because i saw that Purina kitten quite high protein and low fat, around 38% protein & 10% ( around ) fat, royal canin kitten although is low protein than purina but got 1.1% calcium on that cat food.
vincent09
post Sep 17 2007, 04:39 PM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

Wow welcome TUICO, so many baby hedgehog u get in 1 time???
Well be nice biggrin.gif
vincent09
post Sep 18 2007, 07:53 PM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

Hehe for me i like the PVC storage box after change it, anytime can easy kacau my Bo Chai biggrin.gif.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0408sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:38 PM