704 posts

hmmm..thanks a lot guys
i'll try to take pics of the 2 hedgies i have biggrin.gif
toottut89
post Jul 12 2007, 09:30 PM

704 posts

lol..subang jaya car4 also selling pets..1 sugar glider rm400nett..they have hedgehog albino around golf size also..worst still using those burung cage means bottom all those metal one,rm300 for albino..
toottut89
post Jul 12 2007, 11:36 PM

704 posts

my little baby bit me just now..didnt lick or anything
no warning..
one bite..i shock..then i look what happen cuz i thought his quills poke me..then 2nd time..he bite then never wanna let go..biggrin.gif so cute..

zal: u org mane?

broken_string:cuz my family members are helping me to take care of the pets too..but mostly i do it myself la..since my college day 3days only..hehehe..and i want a boa also.. drool.gif

This post has been edited by toottut89: Jul 12 2007, 11:40 PM
toottut89
post Jul 12 2007, 11:42 PM

704 posts

hahaha..ok zal..cty hedgehog..i kinda regret buying..they dont treat them with love..esp one female staff..she didnt dare to use her hand to pick up and used some plate thing to do it..i was really unhappy with the way she checked if it was a male or female..she lift up and slam them on the beddings upside down to check..if you want to buy another one next time find breeder..smile.gif
toottut89
post Jul 13 2007, 12:01 PM

704 posts

lol..after baby quills..the quills are not so sharp as the baby ones..baby quills are sharp..hold them also hand pain..lol
toottut89
post Jul 13 2007, 01:52 PM

704 posts

guys..my little one has biting habbit lar..smell and bite me..how to solve this biting habbit arh?

zal: yeah 2 hedgies and i got it from a breeder in kl..
toottut89
post Jul 13 2007, 05:07 PM

704 posts

eh..i spray the frontline d but still scratch..i feel like bringing it to vet and give him one jab lar..easy..
toottut89
post Jul 13 2007, 08:33 PM

704 posts

i use hot water and spray the container the cage the everything lar..
clinic can give jab or not one? if can more easy lor
toottut89
post Jul 13 2007, 09:21 PM

704 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Jul 13 2007, 08:57 PM)
Even the vet I go to do not dare jab... coz he said a slight wrong dosage can coz death..... it is better for experience vets....

Anyway, what you spray in the container? Frontline as well?

Mites love to stay in woodshavings.... during mite treatment, you have to constantly change wood shavings or just use newspaper like Hao said.

Also scratching could be just a sign of irritation, the mites would have already died with the treatment. It takes 2 weeks to recover, not overnight miracle hahaha.
i spray hot water and wash with sponge..eh frontline expensive lar..spray container abit crazy lor..hahaha
like this see how after 2 weeks lar..hope he is ok liao..then now the younger one also start to scratch abit ady..but i dont see white stuff running here and there..lol
toottut89
post Jul 13 2007, 09:53 PM

704 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Jul 13 2007, 09:51 PM)
You put both in the same container? If 1 has mites, you should not even house them in the same room coz the mites spread very fast wan.

No, you do not need to spray frontline in the container lah.... coz you said spray.... I thought spray what....
diff container ler..cuz one is younger than the other one..so i dont put them together and as read from page one..
toottut89
post Jul 13 2007, 10:01 PM

704 posts

erm..i put them in living room wor..both side by side..
toottut89
post Jul 13 2007, 10:31 PM

704 posts

for the BC..how many days need to change? i was thinking of changing also
toottut89
post Jul 14 2007, 07:09 PM

704 posts

eh..somewhere in subang area got sell the big wheels ah..im lazy to go down till 1u/midvalley/ikano lar..+ im still new here so i dont really dare to go around
toottut89
post Jul 16 2007, 08:47 PM

704 posts

Got the big wheel already..one of mine doesnt play and the younger one is still learning how to play with it..biggrin.gif looks so cute
toottut89
post Jul 17 2007, 11:33 PM

704 posts

i'll try to take pic with my bro's phone..not 2 together lar..diff container..lol..bought one wheel only..the old one doesnt wanna play then clean it and gave it to the young one..she seems to like it..
toottut89
post Jul 18 2007, 02:13 AM

704 posts

OMG! that's not fat! THAT'S OBESE!
toottut89
post Jul 23 2007, 04:53 PM

704 posts

erm..max is not selling at that high price..you got the wrong link..
yes the poo and pee problem is somewhat irritating to clean la..lol
toottut89
post Jul 25 2007, 09:44 PM

704 posts

i have 2 but i dunno what to name them biggrin.gif
toottut89
post Jul 26 2007, 04:21 PM

704 posts

wow..nice..mostly its white and red eyed

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top