Hedgehog Corner V3, I love Quills!!!

rumizu
post Jun 11 2007, 11:32 AM

Mr. Brightside
534 posts

Emm.. he won't bite me rite?
Hehe.. when i hold him, he always sniffed at my fingers, really afraid if he suddenly bite my hand..
Itulah pasal.. He likes to dig the shaving..

How did u guys got used to not feeling pain when u pick ur hedgie.. tangan sudah kasar ka? hehe
rumizu
post Jun 11 2007, 10:10 PM

Mr. Brightside
534 posts

thanks hun..

he sure does uncurl after a few secs on my hand.. but i really afraid if he sees me then hissing loudly.. wah, u prefer to hold a hedgie rather than holding a durian? hehe, both are prickly.. but hedgie cuter..
rumizu
post Jun 11 2007, 11:37 PM

Mr. Brightside
534 posts

haha.. vibrating hedgies.. my Sheimi also like that sometimes.. but most of the times only hissing..
rumizu
post Jun 12 2007, 10:03 AM

Mr. Brightside
534 posts

broken string..
bus' air-cond wasn't so cold rite? I think if u cover ur hedgie with towel they wont feel very cold.. just my 2 cents..

Mr. Z..
twice a day? do u give her in small quantities? i only put the food before going out to work.. when i come home, he won't eat much, maybe he still new to the surrounding
rumizu
post Jun 12 2007, 10:37 AM

Mr. Brightside
534 posts

rumizu
post Jun 12 2007, 10:43 AM

Mr. Brightside
534 posts

waa another pet eh?
what kind of pet u wanna keep dis time?
another hedgie?

//looks like we're having an L and L conversation.. hehe.. look at our avatars..
rumizu
post Jun 12 2007, 11:34 AM

Mr. Brightside
534 posts

broken string
hehe R is for rumizu but the pics is still L..
waa, reptile ka? do u like iguana? last time when i went to PW Midvalley, the guy there put an iguana on my shoulder, i screamed and asked him to take back the iguna.. geli..

moli
orijen? is dat a cat food oso? i wanna buy Sheimi some mealies today.. treat him..

mr. z
haha, nice hedgie u hev there.. likes to eat.. better buy her a wheel...

hungheykwun
hehe.. original owner of Sheimi.. i named him Sheimi.. hehe.. yeah, he likes to hiss.. but i slowly pick him up.. rite now, for 1-2 days only let him rest a while cuz i think he's a bit stressed with the long journey.. don't want to kacau2 him much..
rumizu
post Jun 12 2007, 03:22 PM

Mr. Brightside
534 posts

moli
where is this so called White Palace eh? I'm staying at Melaka, so u know la, it's very hard to find a pet shop that got many kinds of foods and accessories here.. can u buy me the orijen?

hao
yeah, just got him.. wanna see him? bring along ur lucy..

hungheykwun
oops.. sorry mate, breeder not owner..
Sheimi has already eaten mealworm before dis?
did he like it? then i should buy some mealies today..

mr. z
i just do the shirt bonding first.. tried the hand fed yesterday but sheimi seemed tense to see my hand inside the container.. will try again today..
how bout mika? she recognized u oredi? mika is the cinnamon hedgie rite?
rumizu
post Jun 12 2007, 05:42 PM

Mr. Brightside
534 posts

moli
i tot White Palace is a shop.. hehe..
read the topic but seems he only sells the 2.5kg..
how bout the 500g.. did he really sells that?
rumizu
post Jun 13 2007, 12:13 PM

Mr. Brightside
534 posts

hungheykwun..
going back very late yesterday and don't have time to buy meal worm for sheimi... pity him..

haha.. so overwhelm to see White Palace came visiting this topic..
ordered the 500g pack from him already..

having a hedgie at home makes me like having a baby.. always thinking about him and always wanna play and cuddle him.. missed my sheimi.. forgot to tell him i'm going out for working dis morning..
rumizu
post Jun 13 2007, 03:16 PM

Mr. Brightside
534 posts

hungheykwun...
haha.. when i got the real baby then sheimi will be his/her brother la.. hehe..
so rite now, how many hedgies do u still have?
if i hev a lot of money sure i'll take one of the albinos..

yup i know that mealworm will make him fat.. if i don't feed him often, then how about the leftover mealworms? can we keep them alive for a long time?
rumizu
post Jun 14 2007, 08:31 AM

Mr. Brightside
534 posts

neo..
did ur hand bleed after the bite?
if only i can hand feed sheimi..
rite now he kept ignoring my hand when i try to hand feed him

White Palace..
i don't mind the shipping cost.. after all, i'm not buying the orijen for many times in one month, rite.. I've experienced being charged RM15 for shipping costs just for an sd card reader bought from lelong.com

emm.. if the mealworm become a pupa/beetle is better... hmm.. i hate bugs..

This post has been edited by rumizu: Jun 14 2007, 08:33 AM
rumizu
post Jun 15 2007, 08:41 AM

Mr. Brightside
534 posts

broken string..
i can feel how u feel rite now..
anyway, welcome to the family.. in advance haha..
since i can't wish u tomorrow..
waa, already planned a lot of things to do when u get him eh.. good2..
my sheimi can eats 10 mealworms in just a few seconds.. kuat makan..

bought a new ceramic bowl with pictures of hamster on it (wondering if sheimi will notice the pics)..

the owner of the pet shop that i went yesterday was really amazed when i told him that i have a hedgie at home.. he asked me a lot of question about hedgie.. and some more wanted me to bring sheimi to his shop cuz he really wants to see sheimi.. duh..

i can't find any hidebox here in melaka.. i can't make one cuz don't have any ice cream container since i don't eat ice cream.. can't eat ice because will get sick after that..
rumizu
post Jun 15 2007, 09:15 AM

Mr. Brightside
534 posts

moli..
yup.. some ppl oso asked me the same question..
they think i kept a porcupine.. duh..
my housemate pulak always peeks at sheimi.. when i asked him, u wanna see eh? he said no then go away..

btw, meet my sheimi..
can't snap a nice pic cuz he can't sit still..

Attached image(s)
rumizu
post Jun 15 2007, 09:58 AM

Mr. Brightside
534 posts

Thanks..
letak la renjiro's pic here.. how big is he now?
rumizu
post Jun 18 2007, 08:34 AM

Mr. Brightside
534 posts

broken_string...
again, welcome to the club..
that's a very big container u have there..
i think i wanna change sheimi's container to dis size.. really comfortable..
btw, did u get the hidebox from max?

just wanna know, is there any slight difference in size between a six-weeks-old and a 2-months-old hedgie ? thanks..

rumizu
post Jun 18 2007, 12:08 PM

Mr. Brightside
534 posts

broken string..
if u wanna change the hidebox then sell (or if u murah hati, give) the one that katchai is using to me la.. hehe.. i couldn't find any ice cream container la.. even at my parents' house..
rumizu
post Jun 19 2007, 09:47 AM

Mr. Brightside
534 posts

broken string..
found a container yesterday, and Sheimi now has his own hide box.. but he really likes to sleep inside it.. duh.. when i want to pick him up, i take away the box.. haha..

Hun...
ooo really.. When do the adult quills start growing?

rumizu
post Jun 19 2007, 11:23 AM

Mr. Brightside
534 posts

i oso use the wood shaving only cuz it's hard to find the celect here in melaka. Let say, if i mix the wood shaving and the celect, how long can they stand until the next bedding change?

i tot hedgie will sleep on the bedding but like Sheimi, he will put aside the bedding and sleep on the container's floor..

one more thing is it normal for a hedgie to smell like a hamster err i dunno la how to mention the smell.. not unpleasant, just some smells..
rumizu
post Jun 19 2007, 11:44 AM

Mr. Brightside
534 posts

Ooo like that eh.. I only took out the poo since it's quite big and i don't like seeing poo in the container.. hehe.. i changed the shaving once a week..

The smells weren't too strong.. it's just i want him to be leng and smells nice, haha.. Always thinking of bathing him but i dunno if he can sit nicely while bathing..

This post has been edited by rumizu: Jun 19 2007, 11:45 AM

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0379sec    0.15    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:43 PM