18 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Hedgehog Corner V3, I love Quills!!!

TShao
post Dec 11 2006, 11:46 AM

Quills™
5,469 posts

Somemore still can feed "Generally leftovers from your dinners (but not vegetables)." sweat.gif

TShao
post Dec 11 2006, 12:06 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Dec 11 2006, 11:54 AM)
lol...someone should go there and bash them of their information.Maybe they hate hedgie and wana kill them.

Anyway, is it enough just to feed cat food only?
The protein in cat food is not enough for hedgies, so you have to feed them small amounts of other insects/mealies which is their major food in the wild.

I'm not sure about other supplements like Calcium though. Never/haven't see anyone feeding them with calcium powder or whatever.
TShao
post Dec 12 2006, 07:20 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(X-Free! @ Dec 12 2006, 06:48 PM)
my Mandisa dun hav preference on food, i just mix Go Natural n RC for her n she take all!
She like mealies very much also,v will try banana later onto c whether she like fruits or not!
Good to hear that Mandisa is taking mealies now... thumbup.gif

QUOTE(akachester @ Dec 12 2006, 06:58 PM)
lol..if you follow what hao says and feed the hedgie sleeping pill, then ur hedgie might be sleeping for the whole life..lol..Well, if cant avoid travelling, i guess there is no other choice though..Ren does seem quite stressed out during travelling..
LOL!
Try to avoid travelling with your hedgie as much as possible. They prefer to be left alone at home than going makan angin... hahaa

TShao
post Dec 12 2006, 07:33 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

Not really picky lar... just that sometimes when you introduce a new food to them, they are not familliar with the smell of the new food. So they won't try it until they have the first bite on the food. That's why sometime you see if you put different food together, they'll eat the one they used to and when there's none left, they'll try the newly introduced one when they start starving.
TShao
post Dec 12 2006, 07:43 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

Don't lar starve him for a few days only fill up his bowl... You mix two together first, try to adjust the ratio if you want, like 3/4 for the food he always eat, and 1/4 for the new food, then leave the food there.

If you going out for more than 2-3 days, better take the hedgie with you or ask someone babysit for you. If not i don't think the hedgie will survive alone.
TShao
post Dec 13 2006, 03:06 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

Depend on the hedgie as well... last time i brought two hedgies from melaka to kl using bus. I hold the tank with my hands all the journey to prevent too much of shaking. In the end, one vomit and the another i think it's fine...
TShao
post Dec 13 2006, 03:29 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

Try not to let him shake too much during the journey... will help out a little one...
TShao
post Dec 13 2006, 06:39 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

KL to Cyberjaya quite near mar... can tahan lar Mandisa... or since it's a short journey, you can put Mandisa in a bag, just make sure that she's able to breath...
TShao
post Dec 13 2006, 06:45 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(babymoli @ Dec 13 2006, 06:40 PM)
Does ur bike has basket in front? Put her there lar but put newspaper, towel bottom lor..
You mean just put her like tat in the basket ar? If like that then it'll be very dangerous, cos hedgie is good at climbing. Later halfway the hedgie tries to climb out and X-Free! cannot concentrate on his driving... dangerous wor...
TShao
post Dec 13 2006, 07:14 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(babymoli @ Dec 13 2006, 07:12 PM)
how long would you ride from cyberjaya back to your house? Shoe box can be used also.
Ya hor... how come i nvr think of shoe box... lol...
Yeah X-Free!, shoe box like the one i put Mandisa in should able to fit into the basket... if not then get smaller one lor...
TShao
post Dec 14 2006, 01:08 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

Comparion between a porcupine's quill and a hedgehog...

TShao
post Dec 14 2006, 02:12 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

You dunno in Sarawak these porcupines roam underneath out long house freely ar? Hahahaha.... jk jk... i got it legally one, so don't worry... tongue.gif

Sc@ryM@ry, the planeteers are growing bigger and bigger... hahaha
TShao
post Dec 14 2006, 02:38 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

Don't think so, they don't really bother you d when you call their names, somemore want them to do tricks, difficult lar.. laugh.gif... but if you succeeded, then u can give us some tips... hahaha
TShao
post Dec 14 2006, 10:29 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(babymoli @ Dec 14 2006, 09:29 PM)
Haha.. So notty your lasso. I didnt let Ren climb. Scare he will fall.
You scare he fall, i scare mine poo/pee on me... kena a few times liao doh.gif
TShao
post Dec 14 2006, 10:44 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(babymoli @ Dec 14 2006, 10:38 PM)
Haha.. Still havent kena poo pee on me. Last time on my hand have lar.. You all let your hedgie climb on you ar? Good lar  thumbup.gif

Actually how you all play with your hedgie?
I even let mine walk and sleep on my bed. But after he pee/poo on my mattress a few times, i don't let him on my bed anymore... lol...
TShao
post Dec 14 2006, 11:36 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

Yealer, very troublesome lar, have to wash the bedsheet and blanket if kena the poo/pee...

Btw, how's my new avatar? Featuring Pickle's quills... happy.gif
TShao
post Dec 14 2006, 11:50 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

I only use a budget cam sweat.gif
TShao
post Dec 15 2006, 02:00 AM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(X-Free! @ Dec 14 2006, 11:52 PM)
my new DC only Sony S500, really budget cam but not yet try whether can take pic as clear as urs mou...still havn't take photos of mandisa, bz with assignment n she roll n sleep for almost all the time!!! cry.gif
Have to take a few times only can get one nice pic... right babymoli? laugh.gif
TShao
post Dec 15 2006, 02:14 AM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(yrh0413 @ Dec 15 2006, 02:09 AM)
brows.gif who say need to take few times? A pro gets his photo at his first attempt, always. cool2.gif
I'm not that thick-skinned, saying i'm a pro whistling.gif

TShao
post Dec 15 2006, 12:12 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(yrh0413 @ Dec 15 2006, 03:00 AM)
laugh.gif neither am i. My girl don't wanna give me a D2X for Xmas... crap, i must have been a notty boy... wish.gif
Yealar... somemore kena caught "kao-ing" other girl whistling.gif

Hahahahaha...

QUOTE(babymoli @ Dec 15 2006, 10:20 AM)
For a hp camera i think really really have to take few times only can get one nice pic. Using dg cam as long your hedgie co-operates with you i think can get nice one at one shot. Haha... tongue.gif  laugh.gif
Even digicam i used have to take a few times... Pickle wont stay still one doh.gif

18 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0376sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:43 AM