Today I adopted a hedgie. She looks to be a cinnamon or something similar. Will post some pics soon.
Hedgehog Corner V3, I love Quills!!!
Mar 22 2007, 11:20 PM
2,903 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Somewhere in KL |
Today I adopted a hedgie. She looks to be a cinnamon or something similar. Will post some pics soon.
Mar 23 2007, 03:53 PM
Mar 23 2007, 05:19 PM
Will take pics in daylight later.
Mar 23 2007, 11:51 PM
She doesn't have a name yet. Her previous owner called her Hedgie.
Mar 24 2007, 12:00 AM
I fostered a puppy once. Called her Puppy the whole time she was with me. lol
Mar 24 2007, 01:36 AM
Rare? lol
I have no idea what colour she is leh. Maybe next time hedgie gathering I'll bring her. |
Mar 28 2007, 05:11 PM
The new hedgie bit me. Ouch! *Wince*
Apr 5 2007, 11:05 AM
Wahahaaa
![]() |
Apr 5 2007, 11:08 AM
LOL
It's ok. Decided to name my new hedgie Echo. |
Apr 5 2007, 11:20 AM
lol
It's Mizu and Echo. Rufus became JonYeap's a long time ago. This post has been edited by Reanne: Apr 5 2007, 11:21 AM |
Apr 5 2007, 11:26 AM
lol
Sorry lor. Yeap, he's Jojo. |
Apr 12 2007, 04:10 AM
If you ever plan to breed remember to do research and think carefully before considering breeding.
Went to get a huge PVC pipe elbow for my Mizu. Upgraded her to a larger storage box last month and Echo will be getting a big storage box of her own soon. Her PVC pipe is too big to fit into her container. |
Apr 15 2007, 04:28 PM
Get from someone that is more willing to share information about your future hedgie. If they're not willing to put up with someone that actually wants to know more about their future hedgie, then it's time to look for another seller.
Apr 15 2007, 09:25 PM
Ermm... I think this is a rather weird situation.
Mr. Z I don't really blame you for thinking that he's lanci. Now that I know that it's Sangterap, I can say that his hedgie is very healthy and well cared for, but he is extremely picky of who's gonna take home his beloved Heart. Sangterap I don't know the full story or what led you to scold him, you should try to be less harsh to newbies as they may take it the wrong way. You can just interview them and see whether they're suitable to take Heart home instead of coming off as lanci. The most excellent owner can also be a very timid and sensitive person that can be scared off by aggression. Anyone that sees a cheap hedgie will be interested; And what if someone comes to think that if they have to be a little persistent to get a cheap hedgie? All they have to do is to be patient and pretend, to withstand whatever you throw at them. Just because they can tolerate you doesn't necessarily make them good owners. This is looking at it from my view. PS : This does not apply to dumb ppl who ask dumb questions to the sellers. This post has been edited by Reanne: Apr 15 2007, 09:34 PM |
Apr 15 2007, 11:07 PM
lol
Anyhoo, just hope things are cleared up la. Mizu getting bigger and fatter, Echo is chasing crickets right now. |
Apr 16 2007, 03:10 AM
lol
That's Back2Nature. Back2Nature is also made from recycled newspaper. It's made by the same company that makes Breeder Celect. Good stuff. Don't put 2 hedgies together. They're solitary animals that appreciate a spacious tank of their own. If not they can be aggressive to each other. This post has been edited by Reanne: Apr 16 2007, 03:22 AM |
Apr 16 2007, 09:31 PM
Oi Oi, we're talking about the fate of 2 hedgehogs here, not maths!
This post has been edited by Reanne: Apr 16 2007, 09:32 PM |
Apr 16 2007, 09:44 PM
lol
No need, just think of how would other ppl think the next time you post a flaming comment. Don't need to go hibernate. |
Apr 20 2007, 08:46 AM
Yup, they hibernate. But I think 20 to 22 degrees celcius is ok. Hamsters hibernate as well if the temperature drops too low. But 20 to 22 degrees celcius for hams are fine.
My friend once put his aircon at 16 degrees and the hamster hibernated. He thought it was dead and buried it. The ham soon regained consciousness and dug itself out. Oih! This is a true story but dont try to follow it to see what happens. This post has been edited by Reanne: Apr 20 2007, 09:00 AM |
Apr 20 2007, 09:00 AM
This applies to hamsters as well. If the ham doesn't have enough fat reserves, it could starve to death while hibernating.
| Change to: | 0.0198sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:05 PM |