Hedgehog Corner V3, I love Quills!!!

TShao
post Apr 13 2007, 12:16 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(rumizu @ Apr 13 2007, 01:05 AM)
hao.. it's the fish shop nearby the Padang Jambu's traffic light.. i think, the place there is known as Pengkalan Batu..

guys.. maybe for some ppl who are new to hedgies, don't know dat hedgies like to live by itself only, unlike gerbils who need to live in group.. me also don't know dis at first..
The condition of pets in King Kong is very very bad. Only blind or retarded people get their pets from there. shakehead.gif

The thing is people actually said they've read all the informations available about hedgies hmm.gif

TShao
post Apr 13 2007, 02:19 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

Yeap, went there. The first thing i did after i see the animals : shakehead.gif
TShao
post Apr 13 2007, 06:04 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(climacool @ Apr 13 2007, 04:31 PM)
Everything living thing should be in a pair eventhough human, they will feel lonely if they live alone. Try to think if the world left ONLY you ? Do you feel happy ?
Before you start questioning us, tell me which of the word below that you don't understand especially the bold part.

QUOTE(hedgehogcentral)
since they are solitary animals by nature they neither require nor want the companionship of another animal.

TShao
post Apr 13 2007, 10:54 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(climacool @ Apr 13 2007, 09:32 PM)
If i would like to get a pair but keep in different tank ? Izzit fine wit it ?

EDITED : I try to get more information n source from hedgie owner.. smile.gif
Yeap! That's fine. You want to get 100 hedgies oso np, as long as you can provide each of them a tank and the attentions needed.

babymoli, eeeeee.... yellow yellow one... hahahahahahaha
TShao
post Apr 13 2007, 11:25 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(babymoli @ Apr 13 2007, 10:57 PM)
Hahaha... You ask Ren lar. Pee so yellow. Use baby wipe also cant wipe it off. Bath him also will still have a bit yellowish. Any idea to clean him white white ar?
Clorox!!!!!! LOL. Little bit nvm lar... no harm... hahaha
TShao
post Apr 13 2007, 11:32 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(babymoli @ Apr 13 2007, 11:31 PM)
But he's smelly. lolz.. This fella already horny liao. Just now just did something bad on my bed. shakehead.gif  rclxub.gif  doh.gif  sweat.gif
Hmmm... horny... something bad... then he's... MASTURBATING!!!! Reach puberty liao looo... hahahahaha
TShao
post Apr 14 2007, 01:26 AM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(Mr. Z @ Apr 14 2007, 12:41 AM)
lol... i only seen few times that his *tut* came out and he was licking it... never see it soil the floor before...  tongue.gif

Babymoli, urs is one horny hedgehog after all... not only does it like to flash u with his *tut*, but he also likes to soil ur bed with his love....  tongue.gif

Every picture u posted oso shows him flashing his pride of male hedgie... lol  biggrin.gif
really a hedgehog with attitude  icon_rolleyes.gif
Love somemore doh.gif

QUOTE(Naruki @ Apr 14 2007, 01:12 AM)
xD thats so cute xD hey how do hedgies react when you tickle their tummy?
Most of them will curl up, unless they're very familliar with you.
TShao
post Apr 14 2007, 10:00 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

Moogle Stiltzkin, welcome to hedgehog corner. Hedgehogs prefer darkness than light. If possible, get wheels for them to play, they love it!
TShao
post Apr 14 2007, 11:13 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Apr 14 2007, 10:59 PM)
Hao - Yep i got one set of wheels. They will have to share ^^ thx.

Crazy - What catfood brand would you recommend ? Is the hedgehog specific food worth to look at ? I hear most hedgys don't like it...

icon_question.gif
Recommended cat food brand for hedgehog:
Evolve
Canidae
Carlifornia Natural
Royal Canin
Chicken Soup for Cat Lover's Soul
Innova
Go Natural

Avoid Friskies, Whiskas, IAMS, Purina or Eukanuba.

Hedgehog specific food? Care to explain more?
TShao
post Apr 15 2007, 03:09 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(babymoli @ Apr 15 2007, 01:11 PM)
If good breeder, sure he/she will ask you a lot of question regarding on hedgies. You can view the hoglets before getting them. See how's the environment they are in.
babymoli, a seller that ask you a lot of question ragarding on hedgies (or any other animals) doesn't mean he/she is a good breeder. Some just ask to show that they're "concern" about the hedgie which of course, the thing he/she concerns is not the animal but the money. Buyer have to do some research before getting any pets, not only hedgehogs to determine whether the pets he/she is going to get are in good shape or not.
TShao
post Apr 15 2007, 03:14 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(Mr. Z @ Apr 15 2007, 01:39 PM)
These particular person very lanC, say i shudnt be suspicious when i ask him about the date of birth and ask why he posted this date at 4 months and after 4 months u tell me its 5months (i made a mistake on the date actually after a double check).

buy animal must check one ma... if not how i know leh?
rclxub.gif
When it comes to pet, you have the right to be susipicious. Ask him (the seller) everything that you're not comfortable with and it's the responsibility of the seller to clear your doubts. If the seller is trying to avoid the questions, avoid getting from him/her. Remember, you are in charge before you hand him the money. The decision is still in your hand.

This post has been edited by hao: Apr 15 2007, 03:15 PM
TShao
post Apr 15 2007, 11:43 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

Wah... aiya... everyone has their own point of view. Stop banging la, later got pau on the head laugh.gif
TShao
post Apr 16 2007, 12:23 AM

Quills™
5,469 posts

Hedgehog thread discussing about bang pula sweat.gif
TShao
post Apr 16 2007, 01:13 AM

Quills™
5,469 posts

Anyone that's kind enough to help our friend up there? I can't do it cos I afraid I'll end up choking him.
TShao
post Apr 16 2007, 03:12 AM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(wongzai @ Apr 16 2007, 02:33 AM)
haha....cool down hoe....juz help ppl lol....
Dunno mentioned how many times d that hedgehog like to be alone rather than sharing the tank with other hedgehogs shakehead.gif
TShao
post Apr 16 2007, 01:54 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(wongzai @ Apr 16 2007, 03:14 AM)
em..juz wonder how "happy" the hedgehog will be with the home they have (correct me if i'm wrong taken it as an small aquarium)..... blink.gif
If that's their home, sooner or later they'll stress out. It happened to my friend's hedgehog (mine now) before. The fella is very skinny due to stress.

QUOTE(ming78 @ Apr 16 2007, 01:46 PM)
The bedding is back2nature. What bedding do you guys use and what do you guys suggest? They live in a 2 1/2ft rabbit cage. The tank in the picture is just to put them there when im cleaning their cage thats all. Had monitor them for a few days and they seems to get along well. Should i seprate them still? Suggestion will be appreciated. Thanks.
My suggestion? Seperate them, it'll do more harm than good if you put them together.
TShao
post Apr 16 2007, 07:39 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

sangtarep, YOU'RE WRONG!!!!

-ve x -ve = +ve

not +

but they way, you need to have even numbers of - ve, otherwise odd numbers of -ve will result in +ve, eg: -ve x -ve x -ve = -ve

TShao
post Apr 17 2007, 11:13 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

FAQ Updated in post #5
TShao
post Apr 17 2007, 11:27 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(babymoli @ Apr 17 2007, 11:16 PM)
Good job rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif  You should bold the answer. Hahhaaha...
QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Apr 17 2007, 11:19 PM)
Hahhah... in a way, informative and damn funny to me  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
No energy to advise this kind of thing anymore shakehead.gif
TShao
post Apr 19 2007, 10:42 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

Still young to be determined. Have to wait til the adult quills show up.

18 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0356sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:58 PM