-+♠+-LYN Proton Persona IAFM Owners Club V54-+♠+-, Welcoming new legacy Persona owners!

SoccerIsMyLife86
post Dec 5 2015, 12:39 PM

Hi guys, long time never come back to this thread.
Just like to check, anyone uses Motul engine oil and where to get it?
Which brake pad is good? Time to change brake pad liao.

Thanks guys.
SoccerIsMyLife86
post Jun 10 2016, 03:54 PM

Hi Sifu,

Want to ask any of you tried using Mobile1 Extended Performance 5W30?

Planning to try this oil out, been using Motul H Tech 100Plus 5W30 for the last 3 intervals.

SoccerIsMyLife86
post Jun 12 2016, 11:57 AM

QUOTE(shelke @ Jun 11 2016, 09:50 PM)
I've used both before, you must be getting from the same guy here in LYN am i right?  laugh.gif
performance wise Abang adik
the redline i bought from *him didn't perform like the one i bought in SG, SG's was noticeably smoother on step
been running on Millers CFS since then, another ester based lube
not even Torco / LiquiMoly comes close to this, great stuff with no regret
Bro, you mentioned that been using Miller CFS?
How good is good? FC and performance as good or even better than the 2 I've mentioned? How much is it and where to get it?
Need more details as I do not want to go through a engine overhaul...hehe...
Thanks. Need to change today as my mileage reaches 9000km on Motul Htech.
SoccerIsMyLife86
post Jun 12 2016, 11:59 AM

QUOTE(Ricky300 @ Jun 12 2016, 08:32 AM)
Since u r exploring...i suggest you try FOSSER.

A member here selling this oil, is pretty good + affordable I must say

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...62766&hl=fosser
Hi Ricky300, RM200 inclusive of labour and oil filter for a change to Fosser? Have not heard about it and quite worried.
Is it really that good? If yes, how long has it been in the market and which country uses this apart from UAE?
Saw it is from Germany, but never heard of this EO before.

0.0685sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:12 AM