Folding Bicycles v5 - Not only Folding Bikes, Folding bicycle discussion
edmund_yung
Dec 27 2015, 11:36 AM
QUOTE(sang siput @ Dec 21 2015, 09:22 PM) Hi all sifus, I'm planning to buy Tern Verge P20. Any owners that can shared their experiences on this bike if possible? I read about Verge P20 that it can go fast onroad and a good hill climber....dunno how true it is, as for my cycling style, I may want to go for both type, but not the jungle road type la....heheh.... and next year I'll be joining the Mountain Climb Challenge  , and not sure if this bike can at least help me out for the climb...I knw my own engine need to train up too...  Currently I have a Garion bike with only 7 speeds, and dun think it can helps if I want to go for other challenging events/activities. I'm noob in bike and I got a second hand P20. It is my second bike after a short while with the Link D8. With the tyre and more gears, it ride much more lighter (to pedal) and climb easier than the D8. Not that much faster tho.
edmund_yung
Jan 2 2016, 09:19 PM
QUOTE(sang siput @ Jan 2 2016, 06:19 PM) Mmm.... one of the seller intro me to the new Link D16 (2015 version) which claims to be "The King of Hills" ...lol.... pricing wise almost half of Verge P20 price. I'm thinking back, maybe true to get this D16 then only if needed then upgrade the components slowly. Ride wise, I can't really tell the difference between the Link and Verge body. Component wise, the P20 definitely has better shifter, derailleur, crankset, spoke, break system... which I don't think I will upgrade them until they break. I am thinking of changing the wheelset to something like rkhairulrijal is having.
edmund_yung
Jan 15 2016, 01:27 PM
QUOTE(266K @ Jan 15 2016, 08:27 AM) My Link D8 squeak too, at the folding part. That's a real solution? not a joke right? I'm going to try that.
edmund_yung
Jan 16 2016, 12:02 PM
QUOTE(266K @ Jan 15 2016, 02:23 PM) It works for me, my tape is chemical resistance & can stand up to 200 deg C type, mahai punya... just tape where u see paint came off area at folding part. Oso if u got a loose joint and two metal rubbing, that's where squeak sound come from, like seatpost etc... Great! I'll be at Osaka soon, any idea where can I pick one up? Or I can buy similar product from Ace Hardware here?
edmund_yung
Feb 18 2016, 01:46 PM
Looks like the Curl may be also what I'm looking for. I need a bike that fit in those Samsonite/Delsey XL size hard case around 81 x 55 x 35cm. The B and Eezz didn't cut it. Currently putting a Tern Link D8 detached with Flight-Suit.
edmund_yung
Feb 19 2016, 08:19 AM
QUOTE(desastar @ Feb 18 2016, 08:20 PM) Don't forget there's also the Bike Friday Tikit. Mine goes into a Samsonite. doesn't cut it, I can't just fold it and throw into the bag.
edmund_yung
Aug 6 2016, 05:26 PM
QUOTE(etigge @ Aug 4 2016, 09:24 AM) That's why I skipped the Brompton which I have been pondering on since my Dahon days. But if you are really interested, head here to Taiping, only 4 left! Maybe slightly less than 6K,brand new! 2 black edition (racing green and lagoon blue) and black and the final one red. Hi can pm me the shop too? Thanks.
edmund_yung
Aug 29 2016, 09:30 AM
Penang Bike share! interesting.
edmund_yung
Oct 10 2016, 02:13 PM
edmund_yung
Nov 3 2016, 09:45 PM
QUOTE(etigge @ Nov 3 2016, 08:48 AM) Gosh that's a beautiful work.
edmund_yung
Jul 19 2017, 08:06 PM
Any recommendations for budget tire pump, i think the ones i bought in MrDIY isn’t that accurate, burst 2 tube in a week... Or is it the road condition...
edmund_yung
Jul 20 2017, 08:24 AM
QUOTE(KenC @ Jul 20 2017, 01:07 AM) What pressure you pump? U sure it's within your tube rating? IDK, but I'm look for pump. Okay so Pumpkin pump, I'll look into that. Thanks.