Folding Bicycles v5 - Not only Folding Bikes, Folding bicycle discussion

chickenriceboy
post Apr 14 2016, 11:43 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(archisketch @ Apr 8 2016, 03:43 PM)
I'm interested in these 2 foldies, Dahon visc P18 and Dahon Vigor P9. I already got a foldie now, a Doppelganger and thinking to upgrade to Dahon. I'm going to ride the foldie on bumpy road at kampung paddy field for photography and on road for exercising. In future, i'm planning to use it for a tour around Asia or Europe.

My question is,which one is better for my plan? I've read a post in V2 about the comparison which was made by  Etigge. Visc p18 has 18 speeds while vigor p9 has the same frame as Vector which is high range (but lower price). Vigor p9 can be upgraded later if i need more gears.

In term of design, of course i like Vigor p9 better. However i'm not sure about vigor p9 performance over visc p18 performance. Is vigor p9 can handle the added weight for touring accessories?between these 2, which one is more stabil to carry my tour load?
I have a vigor P9 for sale .. it's a stiff bike I ve modded it to RD long cage with 55/43 Crank and Front RD

actually none of the foldie is meant to carry touring load.

0.1069sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:33 PM