Steam Promotion, Discussion and FAQ Thread V52

klthor
post Dec 3 2015, 12:33 PM

5,469 posts

guys did i miss steam's sales ? i wanna get that dragon ball game.
klthor
post Dec 3 2015, 12:42 PM

5,469 posts

QUOTE(yokoloco @ Dec 3 2015, 12:40 PM)
wait for winter sales. end of the month
phew i tot i miss the winter year end sales.... i promised a kiddo to buy that game and play with him.
klthor
post Dec 3 2015, 12:42 PM

5,469 posts

QUOTE(yokoloco @ Dec 3 2015, 12:40 PM)
wait for winter sales. end of the month
phew i tot i miss the winter year end sales.... i promised a kiddo to buy that game and play with him.
klthor
post Dec 3 2015, 12:49 PM

5,469 posts

QUOTE(yokoloco @ Dec 3 2015, 12:43 PM)
u did just miss the exploration sales tho  laugh.gif
ya , i asked that kido to inform me if theres sales on steam. guess i have to add to wish list myself.
klthor
post Dec 22 2015, 11:40 AM

5,469 posts

damn, i hope steam gonna give me 70% discount on that dragonball game... promised to buy this for a brat...
klthor
post Dec 23 2015, 03:56 PM

5,469 posts

lol im planning to grab a few square enix games. how much is the bundle and wats inside ar?
klthor
post Dec 28 2015, 12:19 PM

5,469 posts

im considering bastion, transistor, ff13, ff 0 hd.... seems over budget as the discount is not as steep as i tot.
klthor
post Dec 28 2015, 04:01 PM

5,469 posts

bio shock infinite nice? something like border land?
klthor
post Dec 28 2015, 04:23 PM

5,469 posts

QUOTE(H4XF4XTOR @ Dec 28 2015, 04:21 PM)
Storywise, well made.. You probably gonna think a while about the ending the first time you finish the game. biggrin.gif and it's definitely different than borderlands.
hmm... gonna check it out then, i like action/shooting RPG game hehe. if its dirt cheap, then im gonna grab it as well.
klthor
post Dec 28 2015, 05:48 PM

5,469 posts

QUOTE(yokoloco @ Dec 28 2015, 05:43 PM)
OK i tried to read through the FAQ, but i am confused.

If it means u topup 100 and get extra 80 steam wallet code, then that's worth it.
If you need to use 100 hotlink credit to buy rm80 steam wallet code then its not.

Can someone read through and clairify it?
lol it should be the 2nd one. read 'you dont have to be a hotlink user to buy this'. well i might be wrong hehe

This post has been edited by klthor: Dec 28 2015, 05:49 PM
klthor
post Dec 28 2015, 05:55 PM

5,469 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Dec 28 2015, 05:52 PM)
It's like that. Last time at Cyberfusion I got a free hotlink game topup for RM10 for Steam Wallet.
When redeem they only give you RM8..

I'm not so sure why people are using it, they should just use their debit or cc and get the full amount they paid for lol
this is for kiddo that do not have debit nor credit card. they can just walk into 7-11 and buy with cash.

as for the x2, you need to have hotlink + hotlink game account to receive the x2.

example

if you are hotlink + hotlink game account, you pay RM100 get RM80 + RM80 steam wallet

if you are not hotlink game account holder, you pay RM100 get RM80 steam wallet. done.

klthor
post Dec 29 2015, 02:49 PM

5,469 posts

cool... too bad im not a hotlink user anymore.... with this x2, its like another 40% discount haha
klthor
post Dec 29 2015, 03:22 PM

5,469 posts

man, u guys are hopeless gamer -.-" all prefer gaming and lazy to go out haha
klthor
post Dec 29 2015, 03:53 PM

5,469 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Dec 29 2015, 03:50 PM)
Buy RM100 get RM160 SteamWallet? And sell off RM100 reload later, so basically Get it for free? lol
no thats not how it works. this is actually like MOL. hotlink is providing service RM100 for RM80 steam wallet. but during this promo, u will receive additional RM80 steam wallet if u are a register hotlink game account holder....
klthor
post Dec 29 2015, 03:57 PM

5,469 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Dec 29 2015, 03:55 PM)
Oh I get it, basically, buy RM100 and reload into SteamWallet but get RM160. (extra RM60) from what we usually direct pay using CC/DB, correct?
something like tat.

my guess is :

hotlink providing service to topup steam wallet for those who do not have c.card/d.card but they charge 20% meaning RM100 u pay at 7-11 and go out home topup ur steam wallet u will only get RM80. however during this promo time, if u are a hotlink user, they will free another RM80 to you.
klthor
post Dec 29 2015, 04:17 PM

5,469 posts

QUOTE(HMMaster @ Dec 29 2015, 04:02 PM)
I find the 20% charge for reloading the steam wallet is unbelievably expensive.
yeah for us that have c.card. but its life saving for those kiddo tat do not have c.card. imagine a kiddo have RM10 now and wanted to buy Gary mod during sales... no c.card/d.card, go to 7-11 pay RM10 then go home top up RM8 and wah lah, RM10 for their gary mod.
klthor
post Dec 30 2015, 02:31 PM

5,469 posts

QUOTE(tidurking @ Dec 30 2015, 02:25 PM)
Why this

http://www.mpoints.com.my/steam/index.php?...ow_steam_wallet

2. Fill in Mobile Number. You don't have to be a Hotlink user. Anyone can use this service

So no need hotlink user... Does it mean I can still use the servive but will recieve only 8 steam wallet 1 time since I not a hotlink user??
yes, read the FAQ section. the x2 is a promotional item for hotlink user only. so non hotlink user can still use their steam topup service but would not receive the 2nd code.
klthor
post Dec 30 2015, 05:38 PM

5,469 posts

QUOTE(H4XF4XTOR @ Dec 30 2015, 05:37 PM)
just topup steam wallet.dunno what to buy.
fuk me life. i think need to insaf already .
well maybe search for those under RM10? quite a bargain for the like of transistor or other good rating game at below RM10 hehe.

0.0271sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 01:16 AM