Question on UOB homeloan, Sifu please help :help:

TSPebbie
post Nov 26 2015, 10:51 AM, updated 10y ago

521 posts

This is my first home and scheduled to take key on 7 Dec.

i called UOB CS regarding my home loan, they say is semi-flexi and there is no charge for the account except interest, is it true a? i remember the SA and the loan agreement say something like every year got a maintenance fee of some sort.

then, CS also say if i deposit money into the account, it will reduce the interest charge, if withdraw, will cost RM50 per withdrawal. I do not need to call them for the interest to be reduce, is it true? I remember somewhere that i need to call after deposit large amount i.e 20K for them to reduce the principal so i save on interest. So... who is true?

Then, i wish to use my money in account 2 of EPF to pay the monthly installment as well as take out lump sum to pay down the principal, they say i need to pay RM20 for the redemption letter. Is that the correct letter? i just need to go to any KWSP branch to get the money for paying?

Please help on this i have no experience at all notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
TSPebbie
post Dec 1 2015, 01:37 PM

521 posts

QUOTE(jason1986 @ Dec 1 2015, 01:20 PM)
Best if you refer to your letter of offer and/or your banker for clarification as it can differ from one case to another.

As for EPF, you can apply to withdraw to reduce the loan sum/to redeem. Guidelines is as provided here:-

http://www.kwsp.gov.my/portal/documents/10..._D8_Jun2014.pdf
i have read the guideline, abit confuse on the document part. This is my first house and the only home loan.

So based on KWSP PDF file, i only need to reproduce:

Housing Loan Balance Statement according to the format
determined by EPF
OR
Housing Loan Balance Statement from the Malaysian
Treasury
(Date of balance statement must not be more than 3
months from the date the application is received)

How to get this? just request for a home loan account statement?

Also, the UOB homeloan CS says need to provide redemption letter, however, based on the KWSP document i do not need to give redemption letter as i only have 1 home loan. Which is correct?

So to confirm, i only need to bring IC along with home loan account statement?

Or IC + home loan account statement + redemption letter?

Do i need to bring others like SPA, loan agreement?

0.0136sec    0.89    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 08:52 PM