Do you EDC?

lunatique
post Feb 14 2017, 12:20 PM

Taking my sweet time reaching for the top
503 posts

Say you have a blade, how do you normally handle the situation if police finds fault.
lunatique
post Feb 14 2017, 01:23 PM

503 posts

Of course if former, we have valid reasons.

But normal, even a Swiss army knife, I have seen police officers harassing people of it. Have you ever trouble with your Swiss army knife before with any law enforcement officers?
lunatique
post Feb 14 2017, 01:45 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(niakulah @ Feb 14 2017, 01:25 PM)
I am genuinely curious on how they would know. Under what circumstances would police be allowed to search you?
Well, there was this situation when I used to have a bunch of pals who love to go fishing near Tanjung Harapan at night. So one night we went there in two cars. Later on past midnight we adjourned to a Mamak for snacks and tea. And from there we decided to retire for the night. And on the way home, our cars stopped at a road block, and being avid anglers(i was just tagging along then) my friends happen to have foldable blades with them, those similar to tactical knives and such.

At the roadblock the officers questioned about our programme and other questions, unable to find any thing wrong, they asked us all for identification and requested that my friends open their car boots for inspection, the blades were kept in toolboxes where my friends kept tools for fishing. And the police officers gave my friends a hard time until they can find nothing wrong and let us go.

This post has been edited by lunatique: Feb 14 2017, 01:47 PM
lunatique
post Mar 7 2017, 01:32 PM

503 posts

Gift from friend.
lunatique
post Mar 7 2017, 02:36 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(tescogot @ Mar 7 2017, 02:07 PM)