47 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Bottom

Do you EDC?

SUStescogot
post Feb 14 2017, 02:57 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(lunatique @ Feb 14 2017, 01:45 PM)
Well,  there was this situation when I used to have a bunch of pals who love to go fishing near Tanjung Harapan at night.  So one night we went there in two cars.  Later on past midnight we adjourned to a Mamak for snacks and tea. And from there we decided to retire for the night.  And on the way home,  our cars stopped at a road block,  and being avid anglers(i was just tagging along then)  my friends happen to have foldable blades with them, those similar to tactical knives and such. 

At the roadblock the officers questioned about our programme and other questions,  unable to find any thing wrong, they asked us all for identification and requested that my friends open their car boots for inspection,  the blades were kept in toolboxes where my friends kept tools for fishing.  And the police officers gave my friends a hard time until they can find nothing wrong and let us go.
that was a valid reason to carry blades and the cops were just being extra cautious by giving your friends a hard time

for me though i carry my edc knives according to situations and places

smaller knife or multitools like sak cadet or leatherman style cs when im going out at malls or public places

bigger folding knife when im at workplace since it's easier to confront your coworker about why you carry knife instead of explaining it to random triggered strangers

but if course I'll still be discreet either way

one other thing is knowing the routes that I'd take everyday and the possibility of roadblocks there

SUStescogot
post Feb 16 2017, 12:52 PM

271 posts

carrying a kabar dozier today

paired with my new lamy pico in laser orange color

for 170 this sure is one overpriced ballpoint pen

but the color and the retractable mechanism is so cool

wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif
Skinny01010
post Feb 17 2017, 01:50 PM

38 posts

This might be a thread hijack. If it is, sorry!

But does anyone know where can I find Convoy flashlights?
Everdying
post Feb 17 2017, 06:00 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

QUOTE(Skinny01010 @ Feb 17 2017, 01:50 PM)
This might be a thread hijack. If it is, sorry!

But does anyone know where can I find Convoy flashlights?
online only i guess.
ask here better - https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1388660/+2060
Skinny01010
post Feb 17 2017, 08:01 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Feb 17 2017, 06:00 PM)
online only i guess.
ask here better - https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1388660/+2060
QUOTE(lukescamwalker @ Feb 17 2017, 06:13 PM)
Convoy @ AE - manufacturer cum retailer
or
Gearbest
Didn't cross my mind that there might be a thread about it. Thanks!

I was hoping to find ones sold in store because I wanted to have a feel for it before I buy. But hey, thank you.
Everdying
post Feb 23 2017, 03:08 PM

30,730 posts

mr. diy continues again with their range of gerber knockoffs...
this time the gerber zip driver and zip light...too bad no zip blade yet.

SUStescogot
post Feb 23 2017, 03:48 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Feb 23 2017, 03:08 PM)
mr. diy continues again with  their range of gerber knockoffs...
this time the gerber zip driver and zip light...too bad no zip blade yet.
lol hotak
jlhw111
post Feb 24 2017, 02:18 PM

44 posts

I have a question: If anyone incl your family members are aware of your edc, and they're far from having positive response (as my edc has knives and MT), what would you do/how to convince them that edc is not something intimidating?

PS: my edc is way far from being takticool smh
SUStescogot
post Feb 24 2017, 02:37 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(jlhw111 @ Feb 24 2017, 02:18 PM)
I have a question: If anyone incl your family members are aware of your edc, and they're far from having positive response (as my edc has knives and MT),  what would you do/how to convince them that edc is not something intimidating?

PS: my edc is way far from being takticool smh
just tell them it's a hobby

its just a tool just like any other instrument

show them your other edc gear other than your knives like pen or flashlight and such

for sure it'll take time for them to understand or perhaps they refuse to understand altogether

im sure my parents already knew about my knife collections but so far they had said nothing bad about it

jlhw111
post Feb 25 2017, 01:28 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(tescogot @ Feb 24 2017, 02:37 PM)
just tell them it's a hobby

its just a tool just like any other instrument

show them your other edc gear other than your knives like pen or flashlight and such

for sure it'll take time for them to understand or perhaps they refuse to understand altogether

im sure my parents already knew about my knife collections but so far they had said nothing bad about it
good for you and your parents, my parents are afraid of me being caught in a legal situation against me while i'm carrying my gear

I can't blame them for being so, as I'm the only child in the family

right now I can only classified my gears from them, so they won't know what did I bought at a given time sad.gif
Everdying
post Feb 25 2017, 01:50 PM

30,730 posts

my house has had knifes, tools and some licensed stuff lying around before in house... so any multitool also won't look out of the ordinary.
jlhw111
post Feb 25 2017, 01:57 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Feb 25 2017, 01:50 PM)
my house has had knifes, tools and some licensed stuff lying around before in house... so any multitool also won't look out of the ordinary.
My parents' house have minimal tools, so my edc at their home, even without my knives and MTs, definitely stand out
lunatique
post Mar 7 2017, 01:32 PM

Taking my sweet time reaching for the top
503 posts

Gift from friend.
SUStescogot
post Mar 7 2017, 02:07 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(lunatique @ Mar 7 2017, 01:32 PM)
Gift from friend.
nice

that zipper blade is enough for typical daily task

you get the pen too?
lunatique
post Mar 7 2017, 02:36 PM

Taking my sweet time reaching for the top
503 posts

QUOTE(tescogot @ Mar 7 2017, 02:07 PM)
nice

that zipper blade is enough for typical daily task
you get the pen too?
Yeah. My friend said its a tactical pen
SUStescogot
post Mar 10 2017, 01:42 PM

271 posts

today is the first time im using my knife in the open infront of my colleagues to unbox quite a few cartons

before this im using my knife discreetly

they're not alarmed nor they questioned why am i carrying a knife and they're female some more
SUStescogot
post Mar 10 2017, 04:39 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(OcHaa @ Mar 10 2017, 04:38 PM)
anyone know where can get gerber gdc money clip?
i bought mine from thomas tools

oh wait its timezone2u.com not thomas tools

i always got that two mixed up

This post has been edited by tescogot: Mar 10 2017, 04:43 PM
Everdying
post Mar 10 2017, 04:52 PM

30,730 posts

timezone2u like gg already...simple question also never respond.

think now better u buy the schrade money clip from thomastools just cos its cheaper at rm99.
epsilon_chinwk86
post Mar 21 2017, 09:42 AM

603 posts

Where u guys usually got your edc gear? I usually go

OGM (freaking expensive shiat so can only drool)
gadgetworld2u (lelong)
texantel (lelong)
gearevo (FB)
Thomastools.

Any more local ones that you guys usually frequent/browse through?
SUStescogot
post Mar 21 2017, 09:50 AM

271 posts

QUOTE(epsilon_chinwk86 @ Mar 21 2017, 09:42 AM)
Where u guys usually got your edc gear? I usually go

OGM (freaking expensive shiat so can only drool)
gadgetworld2u (lelong)
texantel (lelong)
gearevo (FB)
Thomastools.

Any more local ones that you guys usually frequent/browse through?
gadgetworld2u and thomastools mostly

I'd heard ogm is jacking up their prices unlike before

47 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0200sec    1.07    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:08 PM