PSN Plus Asia Vs PSN Plus NA/EU, Has Asia PSN finally catching up ?

TShc0708
post Nov 25 2015, 11:25 AM, updated 11y ago

Validating
39 posts

Hello guys new PS4 owner here rclxms.gif

Happy with the console so far but i think i have made a huge mistake - Subscribing PSN PLUS Malaysia for 12Months straight away after console has arrived

Before this i thought the offers on every region are the same. Boy was i wrong about it. From what i saw the US store has much better offer. However This month i get to download THIEF. Which is not to bad at all.

blush.gif So if i wana switch to US store, i have to register new PSN account in NA region >>> Buy PSN prepaid cards and top up to wallet >>> subscribe US PSN+ .

AM i correct ? THankss icon_idea.gif
nill
post Nov 29 2015, 06:37 PM

366 posts

Please don't depend on Plus to get games or discounts.
The so called more discounts for Plus gets repeated at the next sales with better discounts, already kena twice.
See IGC, plenty of Indies which seems to get discounted a lot at Steam.

Conclusion: Subscribe if you play online.
eone
post Dec 2 2015, 06:11 PM

Prime
2,678 posts

because of our money drop, asian game prices are cheap. I sub both, even flash sale on US acc feels expensive nowadays
D.Sync
post Jan 3 2016, 02:53 AM

777 posts

I'm in your shoes too few years ago when I first gotten my PS3. Ever since I got my PS Vita I then decided to create a US account for the more attractive titles and discounts on some of the games. And now my PS4 is also using the same account. Granted I am losing my trophies earned on my PS3 but hey, I'm not really a trophy hunter. I'm glad I made the switch smile.gif

PSN US - d-sync89
PSN Asia - dsync89
D.Sync
post Jan 3 2016, 02:54 AM

777 posts

QUOTE(eone @ Dec 2 2015, 06:11 PM)
because of our money drop, asian game prices are cheap. I sub both, even flash sale on US acc feels expensive nowadays
Couldn't agree more on this. Even the Atelier Trilogy Bundle is bloody expensive sad.gif

randoll
post Jan 3 2016, 04:31 PM

506 posts

If I switch will the game bought using ps plus Asia gone? Currently on ps plus Asia, planning to switch but unsure of what will happen to existing purchase.
Rayan92
post Jan 4 2016, 12:26 PM

48 posts

I'm also a new PS4 owner however I'm using my PSN from PS3 because I have so many trophies etc.

I opened my PSN account back in 2008 so I only had Singapore in the region.

So I'm stuck with SG account.

If I buy PS PLUS 1 YEAR Malaysia can I activate it on my SG PSN account? Since they are both R3 region?

Also is there a difference in the Asian PSN Store and UK or US?
El-LoboSolitario
post Jan 11 2016, 09:54 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(Rayan92 @ Jan 4 2016, 12:26 PM)
I'm also a new PS4 owner however I'm using my PSN from PS3 because I have so many trophies etc.

I opened my PSN account back in 2008 so I only had Singapore in the region.

So I'm stuck with SG account.

If I buy PS PLUS 1 YEAR Malaysia can I activate it on my SG PSN account? Since they are both R3 region?

Also is there a difference in the Asian PSN Store and UK or US?
The difference is Asian PSN has Japanese, Chinese and US/NA games while the latter only have games of their own region. However, Asian PSN does not necessary hold all games or their release date following the games from country of origin (eg. some JP games may not be released or released at later date).
And the last thing, the currency is different depending on the country where the PSN is affiliated with...
PSN plus is considered exclusive to its own server where you register at... DO take note when you meant asia, excluding Japan, it's either taiwan, malaysia, singapore, and few others which the Hong Kong one serves as the main hub for PSN asia, they are actually independent server (your selection at Region during the set-up dictates which asian server ya at). So no, even though be it Malaysia or Vietnam or others considered asian server, as you purchased PSN + service from your last server and when you switch to another asian account, it won't transfer, it's the currency giving you the problem...

This post has been edited by El-LoboSolitario: Jan 11 2016, 09:56 AM
Rayan92
post Apr 21 2016, 03:14 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(El-LoboSolitario @ Jan 11 2016, 10:54 AM)
The difference is Asian PSN has Japanese, Chinese and US/NA games while the latter only have games of their own region. However, Asian PSN does not necessary hold all games or their release date following the games from country of origin (eg. some JP games may not be released or released at later date).
And the last thing, the currency is different depending on the country where the PSN is affiliated with...
PSN plus is considered exclusive to its own server where you register at... DO take note when you meant asia, excluding Japan, it's either taiwan, malaysia, singapore, and few others which the Hong Kong one serves as the main hub for PSN asia, they are actually independent server (your selection at Region during the set-up dictates which asian server ya at). So no, even though be it Malaysia or Vietnam or others considered asian server, as you purchased PSN + service from your last server and when you switch to another asian account, it won't transfer, it's the currency giving you the problem...
Hey bro sorry for the late reply sad.gif but thanks a lot for the info you provided cleared a lot of things up for me smile.gif

0.0170sec    0.49    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 11:33 PM