Xiaomi Redmi Note 3, Announced already? LOL

sp6068
post Feb 12 2016, 05:22 PM

Lights Out and Away We Go!
1,699 posts

Just bought the phone from Gtronics (1gadget) running on 7.0.19.0.0 ROM.

So far i see like one or two bloatware's that can be removed. Overall no problems so far used. Fingerprint reader works as it is. Vendor installed Google play store installed out of the box.
sp6068
post Feb 12 2016, 07:07 PM

1,699 posts

QUOTE(himeouji @ Feb 12 2016, 06:43 PM)
i get 2 units, 1 from Gadget velocity, its nice,
and 1 from gtronics, filled with bloatware,
i guess both dfaro and gadget velocity is ok
are you sure? got APUS Launcher? a small hexagon shortcut on your screen, that thing give u ads. u can access shortcut by swipe down your home screen, why need additional shorcut toggle at the side of home screen? also MI already had security apps, no need additional security apps, if im not mistake got 2 other security apps, and 1 AVG anti virus. not yet count MI china apps that totally unusable. post your list pre installed apps here.
Nope. Dont have. Been using since 3 smtg no ads pop up and I cant find the APUS launcher file in the app library.

Either way gonna flash it.
sp6068
post Feb 14 2016, 10:42 AM

1,699 posts

QUOTE(~HL~ @ Feb 14 2016, 09:32 AM)
Guys how to capture screen ?
Vol down + power button.

Drop down menu also got the screenshot button

sp6068
post Feb 15 2016, 05:41 PM

1,699 posts

Eh to those already own this phone, does the whatsapp colored notification works for you ah? I keep change mine to green like tak layan only lel.
sp6068
post Feb 16 2016, 07:37 PM

1,699 posts

QUOTE(~HL~ @ Feb 16 2016, 11:49 AM)
Anyone can post How-to video for flashing rom.?
http://en.miui.com/type-86-679.html
http://en.miui.com/type-86-676.html

There are all kinds of tutorials there. Reg yourself as member can ask Q&A there, sifu's can help you.
sp6068
post Feb 16 2016, 08:40 PM

1,699 posts

I also noticed the stock launcher is quite heavy. I just switched to my Nova Prime (I got 4 widgets running: calender,whatsapp,clock,power menu)

I managed to get back around 100-200mb worth of RAM with basic apps such as whatsapp and FB running in the background.

Currently on 7.1.8.0.
sp6068
post Feb 17 2016, 05:35 PM

1,699 posts

QUOTE(DarkknightDK @ Feb 17 2016, 05:32 PM)
http://www.gsmarena.com/xiaomi_redmi_note_...iatek)-7769.php
sp6068
post Feb 18 2016, 07:16 PM

1,699 posts

QUOTE(Darkripper @ Feb 18 2016, 07:07 PM)
Finished setting up my first ever android phone, coming from window phone. Damn i can't port whatsapp chat history from WP to Android. Any sifu might know this?

Also when you swipe up at the home screen, it will appear a screen that you can search. Is it possible for me to switch it to google or other search engine?

Thanks sifuuu
Ada backup to Google Drive? If this don't have there's no other option to retrieve back your chats cause the phone does not have an sd card slot. If backed up on Drive, the minute you enter and verify your phone number whatsapp will ask you to restore your chats from Google Drive.
sp6068
post Feb 18 2016, 10:27 PM

1,699 posts

QUOTE(sheahann @ Feb 18 2016, 09:55 PM)
Lazada apps is damn stupid. When I choose Redmi note 3. It's default to seller gtronic priced at 687. Gadget velocity with better reputation is 688. So I choose buy from gadget velocity. There's no way from the apps to browse list of item from gadget velocity. I can click the name. But the list shown is not from gadget velocity. So down the page there's listed another 2 seller with click buy now button. 1 is gadget 688 and another 1 is 722.
So I clicked buy now 688 by gadget velocity. Till payment page will not show is fulfill by who.

When make payment. Somehow ipay88 got issue. I have yet to login the bank detail. Error on page. So I click back to main page. And try to do a repayment. Then say the voucher used day. So I checked the history. The history shows
processed. Rm688 fulfill by gtronic. Gtronic don't even have priced at 688. Zzzz. Wan to buy from gadget velocity but I'm now thinking I might as well wait for mi Malaysia. Lazada apps is the pain in the ass. If not because of they monyet100 discount. I won't even bothered to download.
The seller they will change change name if same people selling the same product don't know why. Only your invoice will tell you who is the actual seller.
sp6068
post Feb 19 2016, 12:25 AM

1,699 posts

QUOTE(sheahann @ Feb 19 2016, 12:16 AM)
What mean by not official. The phone still manufactured by xiaomi in other country rite? Still blur. Xiaomi by default installed all these bloat wares?
Yeah. "AP" sets. Because this was set for China market which is why you get all those china apps installed and no Play store. Under law, China phones cant have Play store installed.

But can uninstall one la. Only apps that left are Xiaomi's own apps like the Mi Cloud, Mi Appstore etc. Using the current china stable ROM v7.1.8.0 got no problems so far my one week of use.

sp6068
post Feb 19 2016, 05:20 AM

1,699 posts

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Feb 19 2016, 01:25 AM)
you flashed from v7.1.6.0 ?
7019 that came when it reached my hands.
sp6068
post Feb 20 2016, 08:28 PM

1,699 posts

QUOTE(sheahann @ Feb 20 2016, 05:17 PM)
why my whatsapp cannot change ringtone wan...
when wbrowse, alot of chinese tone but cannot set as notification tone. anyone having the same issue ?

is whatsapp also got china version ka ?
Whatsapp not allowed in China LOL. They use their own app, weibo.

U must select the "offline" part when selecting which tone. The front page of the notification tone thingy if not mistaken will bring you to one online page.
sp6068
post Feb 21 2016, 05:41 PM

1,699 posts

QUOTE(kahyeec @ Feb 21 2016, 04:15 PM)
Just found out that the Redmi Note 3 case is totally not compatible with Redmi Note 2 smile.gif
The camera hole is totally out of place and Redmi Note 2 is a little bigger in size .
Just be aware when purchasing online.
Note 3 is slightly shorter than 2. Front camera already different placing.
sp6068
post Feb 24 2016, 05:17 PM

1,699 posts

QUOTE(sheahann @ Feb 24 2016, 04:16 PM)
Battery cannot tahan long enough. Anyone having the same issue? Battery usage show hardware screen 60% plus
What's your sot? I managed to get 5hrs out of mine on one full charge.
sp6068
post Feb 24 2016, 11:23 PM

1,699 posts

QUOTE(sheahann @ Feb 24 2016, 11:17 PM)
What is sot
Screen on time. Under your battery usage in settings can check.
sp6068
post Feb 25 2016, 11:35 PM

1,699 posts

Wait, but whatsapp usually even you kill it, it will still run in the bg no? Its like fb app will override the systems permission and keep itself running in the background although you don't see it in the task manager.
sp6068
post Feb 29 2016, 08:47 PM

1,699 posts

QUOTE(ipat88 @ Feb 29 2016, 08:40 PM)
Now its confirm we getting the redmi note 3 pro version in april. Rejoice all!!!!!!!!!

For those who interested to join mi explorer program
https://docs.google.com/forms/d/10kPdIDDyrJ...iewform?c=0&w=1
They did not say pro version on their facebook. From where you saw pro? doh.gif

Its the SD version those who wondering.

This post has been edited by sp6068: Feb 29 2016, 08:59 PM
sp6068
post Feb 29 2016, 09:19 PM

1,699 posts

QUOTE(wktang @ Feb 29 2016, 09:00 PM)
confirm sd version? any source
Kelik the link. Their fb also mentioning SD version BUT idk if its for the review program thingy or for sale as well.
sp6068
post Mar 4 2016, 08:02 PM

1,699 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Mar 4 2016, 03:46 PM)
Actually I find that we have contrasting answers.

The RN3 that I bought from 1G via Lazada did not have many bloatware installed. Its pretty standard like global rom. However many report that their phone came with bloatware.
Lol same here. Mine came from 1gadget as well.

This post has been edited by sp6068: Mar 4 2016, 08:02 PM
sp6068
post Mar 8 2016, 02:28 PM

1,699 posts

Those using the official Chinese rom got receive the update notification?

0.0509sec    0.82    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 09:01 PM