127 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

Xiaomi Redmi Note 3, Announced already? LOL

purezwater
post Dec 14 2015, 07:59 AM

136 posts

QUOTE(iceandmilo @ Dec 14 2015, 07:55 AM)
Hey guys, can someone make a review about this phone?  Couldnt find any... The main thing i want to know is about how's  RN3 battery life, manage to squeeze 4 hours SOT? Also, the shots taken by the camera, comparable wif xiaomi 4c?
Its sot is 7~8 hours ...I dunno where I got it already ...for RN1 it is 5 hours sot...correct me if I wrong
iceandmilo
post Dec 14 2015, 08:04 AM

193 posts

QUOTE(purezwater @ Dec 14 2015, 07:59 AM)
Its sot is 7~8 hours ...I dunno where I got it already ...for RN1 it is 5 hours sot...correct me if I wrong
Wow! RN2 battery was horrible like max 2--3 hours SOT. Seems like oneplus one got new competitor? Are u a heavy user? If 6-7 hours SOT im definately getting this phone tmr. How about camera and screen, good?
SUSkimsim
post Dec 14 2015, 08:14 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(iceandmilo @ Dec 14 2015, 08:04 AM)
Wow! RN2 battery was horrible like max 2--3 hours SOT. Seems like oneplus one got new competitor? Are u a heavy user? If 6-7 hours SOT im definately getting this phone tmr. How about camera and screen, good?
Shouldn't be lah, maybe heavy gaming user.

My old redmi note 1 still last 6 hrs for watch YouTube
budak k
post Dec 14 2015, 09:13 AM

480 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Dec 13 2015, 09:48 PM)
It's probably just another bloatware installed,
You can have it removed if you don't need it.
I have no idea how to remove it.

QUOTE(hirota @ Dec 13 2015, 09:49 PM)
where you get this APUS System?
Do you see that transparent button on the right? Click on that and it will lead to APUS. It's some kind of a launcher, set as default. I want to get rid but don’t know how.
hirota
post Dec 14 2015, 09:48 AM

2,387 posts

QUOTE(budak k @ Dec 14 2015, 09:13 AM)
I have no idea how to remove it.
Do you see that transparent button on the right? Click on that and it will lead to APUS. It's some kind of a launcher, set as default. I want to get rid but don’t know how.
try Settings > Installed App > there's a button "Default" at the bottom, then u can see the installed launcher there.
budak k
post Dec 14 2015, 10:21 AM

480 posts

QUOTE(hirota @ Dec 14 2015, 09:48 AM)
try Settings > Installed App > there's a button "Default" at the bottom, then u can see the installed launcher there.
Cool thanks, never knew this option was there. However, the default launcher is already the system launcher. Even with system launcher as a default, the annoying Apus button is still there. Maybe I have to root my phone to get rid of it. Your phone doesn't have this Apus thing?
hirota
post Dec 14 2015, 10:34 AM

2,387 posts

QUOTE(budak k @ Dec 14 2015, 10:21 AM)
Cool thanks, never knew this option was there. However, the default launcher is already the system launcher. Even with system launcher as a default, the annoying Apus button is still there. Maybe I have to root my phone to get rid of it. Your phone doesn't have this Apus thing?
no, mine don't have this, the first time u boot in already come with this?
what is ur MIUI version now?
budak k
post Dec 14 2015, 10:39 AM

480 posts

QUOTE(hirota @ Dec 14 2015, 10:34 AM)
no, mine don't have this, the first time u boot in already come with this?
what is ur MIUI version now?
7.1.1.1. Is that the latest? Yup first time boot in already there.
iceandmilo
post Dec 14 2015, 11:21 AM

193 posts

Can someone share battery graph and SOT ss. Also some camera samples... need them to decide whether buying or Not
iceandmilo
post Dec 14 2015, 11:23 AM

193 posts

Can someone share battery graph and SOT ss. Also some camera samples... need them to decide whether buying or Not
purezwater
post Dec 14 2015, 12:46 PM

136 posts

4k Mah battery . 3GB ram . Metal body....only 1k ...any alternative phone to this which is more worth ?
hirota
post Dec 14 2015, 12:55 PM

2,387 posts

QUOTE(iceandmilo @ Dec 14 2015, 11:23 AM)
Unplugged From power since yesterday 9am.

wktang
post Dec 14 2015, 02:16 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(budak k @ Dec 14 2015, 10:21 AM)
hmm.. I never heard miui version (7.1.1.1) before. wonder where it come from..

I know according to latest china rom update currently is 7.0.16.0

and that APUS launcher you speak of, so suspicious... never heard before in any miui rom even default ones
budak k
post Dec 14 2015, 02:28 PM

480 posts

QUOTE(wktang @ Dec 14 2015, 02:16 PM)
hmm.. I never heard miui version (7.1.1.1) before. wonder where it come from..

I know according to latest china rom update currently is 7.0.16.0

and that APUS launcher you speak of, so suspicious... never heard before in any miui rom even default ones
Ok now I'm worried. This is my phone's info.

deblyrie
post Dec 14 2015, 02:56 PM

460 posts

QUOTE(budak k @ Dec 14 2015, 02:28 PM)
Ok now I'm worried. This is my phone's info.
is it a custom MiUI?
budak k
post Dec 14 2015, 03:06 PM

480 posts

Ok I've just realised that my phone doesn't come with a manual so I'm kind of learning the phone blind here. I have a few questions hope someone can answer them.
1- What is the 'assistant'? It's in Chinese so I understand nothing. Any way for me to change the language?
2- Doesn't MIUI have any gestures we can use? I mean like one plus drawing circle at lock screen to go straight to camera etc? All I know so far is swipe up on any icon to search and swipe down to get to the toggles. Anything else?
3- The much talk about themes (Rosè, Pink Blush, Ocean Breeze and High Life) and Muse to customize, where can I get them? When I go to theme setting, it leads me to MI store, and I can see there are quite a bunch of themes and wallpapers but I can't preview them. It says can't load preview. What am I doing wrong?
4- At the phone dialing screen, I can't paste a copied phone number anywhere? Meaning if I copied a number from a page or an sms, I can't paste it directly at the dialing screen to make a call? Unless I key in 1 digit first, then the space appear for me to long press and paste the copied number. (am I making much sense at all here? Hope u guys understand what I'm trying to say).
There that's it for now, I will surely have more questions as I spend more time with the phone but for now I'd really appreciate it of someone could give me some answers.
Actually do your phones come with a manual?
budak k
post Dec 14 2015, 03:07 PM

480 posts

QUOTE(deblyrie @ Dec 14 2015, 02:56 PM)
is it a custom MiUI?
Seriously no idea, that's how the phone is out of the box.
SUSMamapapamsia
post Dec 14 2015, 03:14 PM

304 posts

Whr to get this fone frm?

And how is the software? Dont really care about hardware. But my previous xiaomi redmi 2 , the playstore keep crashing and some apps cant open.

Same with this note 3? Thanks
chkwong
post Dec 14 2015, 03:47 PM

411 posts

Default original MIUI don't have that launcher. Becareful of bloatware and spyware. Best bet, is to do a wipe and flash back to original MIUI rom. Use miflash, and select wipe all, this will wipe out everything and install the original MIUI rom. Look under MIUI forum.

p.s. And your phone battery will improve, coz don't have those background bloatware running.

This post has been edited by chkwong: Dec 14 2015, 03:48 PM
budak k
post Dec 14 2015, 04:17 PM

480 posts

QUOTE(chkwong @ Dec 14 2015, 03:47 PM)
Default original MIUI don't have that launcher. Becareful of bloatware and spyware. Best bet, is to do a wipe and flash back to original MIUI rom. Use miflash, and select wipe all, this will wipe out everything and install the original MIUI rom. Look under MIUI forum.

p.s. And your phone battery will improve, coz don't have those background bloatware running.
Do I have to root my phone?

127 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0267sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 11:50 PM