how long does an elbow pain heal?

SUSmeazurali89
post Nov 23 2015, 06:30 AM, updated 9y ago

908 posts

I got this sharp pain on my elbow about 1moth ago,I can't bend my elbow and the "tempurung siku" got swollen. so go doctor said that my elbow muscle got bruise so need to rest he give me "ubat bengkak" to reduce the swell and some pain medication . the swollen actually reduce and now I can bend my elbow but the think is is over a month already but still I can feel a Lil pain when I bend my elbow and when I lifting a weight on it(I can feel a slight pain when lifting my 5kg dumbell weight) and I can't do push up also.

I'm wanna know if got any guru/situ who can recommend any medication or helpful tips in recovering this problem?

or anyone who exp the same thing how long does it really need to recover?
awiekupo
post Nov 23 2015, 06:37 AM

Lucky to be coming home again..
1,476 posts

dont strain your body.
dont lift 5kg dumb bell.
let it heal by itself.
then u wannna lift more than 5kg oso can.
SUSmeazurali89
post Nov 23 2015, 06:44 AM

908 posts

QUOTE(awiekupo @ Nov 23 2015, 06:37 AM)
dont strain your body.
dont lift 5kg dumb bell.
let it heal by itself.
then u wannna lift more than 5kg oso can.
how long does it need to heal?
SUSmeazurali89
post Nov 23 2015, 12:22 PM

908 posts

QUOTE(SelfieMaster @ Nov 23 2015, 08:01 AM)
2 months for complete healing provided you never do any heavy straining exercise with that arm.
is pump 20kg-30kg dumbell before injury and occasionally need to do heavy lifting make its full heal bout 3months?
KKautocar
post Nov 26 2015, 08:54 AM

114 posts

QUOTE(meazurali89 @ Nov 23 2015, 06:30 AM)
I got this sharp pain on my elbow about 1moth ago,I can't bend my elbow and the "tempurung siku"  got swollen. so go doctor said that my elbow muscle got bruise so need to rest he give me "ubat bengkak"  to reduce the swell and some pain medication . the swollen actually reduce and now I can bend my elbow but the think is is over a month already but still I can feel a Lil pain when I bend my elbow and when I lifting a weight on it(I can feel a slight pain when lifting my 5kg dumbell weight)  and I can't do push up also.

I'm wanna know if got any guru/situ who can recommend any medication or helpful tips in recovering this problem?

Best thing you can do is to let ur elbow heal by resting till you do not feel any pain. even when u do not feel any pain anymore, just rest for another week or two before resuming ur lifting.
nashburn
post Nov 26 2015, 06:19 PM

159 posts

I exp this before. First I thought its gonna heal by itself but I was wrong. Each day it hurts more than before. Then I went to this one guru in Alor Setar (I'm from KL), place name is Tongkang Yard. He is very famous and highly experience person. He stretched and pulled my arm firmly until hear 'pop' sound, just once. After few weeks the pain goes away and its ok till now.
yaulei
post Feb 27 2016, 01:29 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(meazurali89 @ Nov 23 2015, 06:30 AM)
I got this sharp pain on my elbow about 1moth ago,I can't bend my elbow and the "tempurung siku"  got swollen. so go doctor said that my elbow muscle got bruise so need to rest he give me "ubat bengkak"  to reduce the swell and some pain medication . the swollen actually reduce and now I can bend my elbow but the think is is over a month already but still I can feel a Lil pain when I bend my elbow and when I lifting a weight on it(I can feel a slight pain when lifting my 5kg dumbell weight)  and I can't do push up also.

Hi.. a doctor from penang is coming to puchong on this 12th March to offer foc consult/treatment for all kind of body parts pain. SMS/Whatsapp 0123067986
yaulei
post Feb 27 2016, 01:30 PM

29 posts

Hi.. a doctor from penang is coming to puchong on this 12th March to offer foc consult/treatment for all kind of body parts pain. SMS/Whatsapp 0123067986

0.0120sec    0.29    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 09:05 PM