Investment LAKEVILLE RESIDENCE | SERI WAHYU (Ver 2) [OT], Live Life Differently In New Kepong

DesRed
post Jan 12 2018, 02:57 PM

Delta Echo Sierra Eight Five
2,867 posts

QUOTE(beebee @ Jan 12 2018, 11:07 AM)
Enesta will have Duke 2 highway, EcoSky and Lakeville have to go through Jalan Kuching & jam with Selayang ppl, Selayang and beyond have more projects too, Lakepark should be VP soon.
Yeah, that sucks when you go to and from work during the weekdays. Even on the hitz.fm traffic report every morning, will always hear of a jam starting from the pasar borong all the way to the Segambut roundabout and otw home, I always noticed a jam from the Segambut roundabout towards the Selayang/Rawang side.

That's why I crossed out this project, Ecosky and Kiara East after listening to the feedback from some of our acquaintances who live around the Selayang area.
DesRed
post Jan 13 2018, 09:13 AM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Jan 12 2018, 08:01 PM)
which project is best on your list now then? there are a few around.

1. The Era
2. Riana Dutamas
3. Dutapark Residence
4. Skymeridien

Plan to go take a look at these over the weekend
For me currently, it's Duta Park Residence coz its closer to the city and the surroundings is better with mid-cost houses and some greenery around. The problem is that Malton haven't even started construction yet as they do not have an APDL yet. And given their sales priority towards the Park 2 and Pavilion 2 at Bukit Jalil, it may be a while before they'll shift their focus unto this project. As for amenities, you'll have to drive for a bit if you want to eat out or do your daily grocery shopping, but I'm used to that dy since I've been doing this frequently from our current condo. Plus it's not near to any public transport, so it'll only benefit those who own cars.

If you want those projects which are closer to the public transportation in that list, it'll be either Riana Dutamas (Segambut KTM) or SkyMeridien (Sentul Timur LRT). Just note that for the former, you'll be surrounded by a myriad of workshops and in front of it is a busy exit/entry towards Jln Segambut plus you'll have to contend with the school crowd in the mornings on the way to work, notwithstanding the drainage works currently undergoing near the Petron station, which I foresee is temporary, and the jam near the intersection towards Jln Ipoh and the Segambut roundabout. If you drive, that is. The Era, on the other hand, you can skip most of the jam and only focus on the one closer to the latter intersection.

As for SkyMeridien, I can't comment much as I haven't explored that section yet, but from Google maps, it looks like it's surrounded by squatters and flats. If you don't mind that area, then go for it. The good part is that it is within walking distance of the Sentul Timur LRT station.
DesRed
post Jan 19 2018, 08:12 AM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(ryan899 @ Jan 19 2018, 07:19 AM)
Have anyone went to kiara east? Their condo is so much affordable, different level huh?
More affordable after the rebates, but the facilities are more limited (pool, gym and yoga deck only on each block) and all units come with 1 cp, with the option of purchasing a 2nd one from the info I got from the developer sales staff 1+ year ago. Not sure if it's still applicable after this.

This post has been edited by DesRed: Jan 19 2018, 08:12 AM
DesRed
post Jan 24 2018, 07:55 AM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(trust4you @ Jan 23 2018, 09:17 PM)
bro what is ur opinion on enesta kepong? Why not there? opposite would be mrt few months upon VP
Quite close to the htc. That is a huge turn-off for us.
DesRed
post Feb 6 2018, 10:59 PM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Feb 6 2018, 05:18 PM)
the lake will become a pond when CountryGarden project started.

Dun dream that MS will turn the lake into recreation lake. They have yet to done so for all of their existing projects.
Funny that no one living in the terrace houses nearby are protesting about the lake being reclaimed. I recall that the Kepong folks were protesting the construction of the Henge some time ago coz it's built near the Kepong Metropolitan Lake itself. Not sure why no one bothered about the former lake. hmm.gif
DesRed
post Feb 15 2018, 08:44 AM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(chelseafanz @ Feb 14 2018, 05:43 PM)
Yeah Yeah .... i agree with that, but it seems many member here still think traffic jam as one of the concern to buy or stay in the location or not. To me, now in KL ... stay where also too pack and too many car ... haha
Well, you can't blame them for it. I'm sure most here accept the jam during peak hours when working around KL and PJ area, but would you prefer to stay in an area where it is a bumper-to-bumper crawl on the weekdays or one which have traffic, but still moving? I'd rather prefer the latter (once you factor out the odd events like car KO, road accidents, tree blocking the road, etc.).

Of course, it all depends on the project location itself. If that location have more than 1 entry point, that will be a huge plus coz if one road is jammed, then you can take an alternate route back home (via waze or trial and error).
DesRed
post Apr 30 2018, 11:09 AM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(DS4 @ Apr 30 2018, 10:35 AM)
But the real waterfall only can see if heavy downpour.
Should ask Ms to open for all practitioners or REHDA members to study and benchmarking as case study on how to design and build natural waterfall for high-rise building.
The edge and star should have NEW special award to appreciate the contribution make in new revolution of waterfall building that enable Malaysia top 10 developer's to be one of the most creative in integrating natural waterfall idea to the concrete building without the need for additional power or electrical pumping supply that make up this fantastic idea...
Sadly, as of todate, the Ms management is still very humble and low profile by not accepting and commenting much on this global natural waterfall initiative award...
Scenaria also had this waterfall feature on the ground floor facilities where the jogging track is but not sure if they'll still continue operating it after the formation of the JMB. I recall for my condo, the management switched off the waterfall years ago to save on the maintenance fee, so all you see at the facilities is a dry riverbed and artificial waterfall rock formation. tongue.gif

Hopefully the maintenance fee collected from the 1,600 plus units for this condo is enough to maintain the facilities but wouldn't be surprised if the JMB/management goes in this direction a few years down the line. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by DesRed: Apr 30 2018, 11:10 AM
DesRed
post Jul 9 2018, 11:31 AM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jul 9 2018, 10:33 AM)
400 meter swim across the lake to future MRT2 station  hmm.gif
When I was at the sales gallery on-site last year, none of them ever pointed out the future MRT 2 station as their selling point.

How come only now it is highlighted or did they highlight this a long time ago when it was first launched? hmm.gif
DesRed
post Aug 8 2019, 11:29 AM

2,867 posts

Well, look at the bright side. At least both this project and the Tmn Wahyu folks can go there to dine/shop/work within walking distance (depending on how far their house is for the latter) in a few years time.
DesRed
post Aug 8 2019, 06:25 PM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(jhuitan @ Aug 8 2019, 03:56 PM)
So fast you get the insider news? If I want to take MRT2 visit Lakecity showroom how?
MRT2 will only be operational at around 2022. Many things can happen between now and that year.

For all we know, Country Garden could develop and complete what appears to be a commercial space adjoining the upcoming Sri Delima station during that time, which will be convenient for those who visit the place and the surrounding neighbourhood.
DesRed
post May 1 2020, 12:17 PM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(WahBiang @ May 1 2020, 12:04 PM)
anyone know if the wall between yard and maid room can be hacked to make it become wet kitchen??
Best you check with the building management on this.

If it happens to be a beam wall, they wouldn't approve of it.

This post has been edited by DesRed: May 1 2020, 12:18 PM

0.0501sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:58 AM