Coolermaster GeminII, discuss anything this cooler here

mADmAN
post Jul 25 2007, 07:55 PM

10,530 posts

has anyone tried this cooler with 2* Delta FFB1212EHE yet???

curious to see how much it benefits from a fan like the FFB brows.gif
mADmAN
post Jul 26 2007, 02:31 AM

10,530 posts

the youtube clip states the fans are 140CFM and 60dBA which is wrong...

its 59dBA and 190 CFM.

i guess theyre really FFBs just that the feller put the specs wrongly..they do look like FFBs though, and the part where the fans stop is the same as how an FFB stops as well.

Added on July 26, 2007, 2:34 ammy oh my oh my oh my oh my.... lookie lookie what i just found...

a retail fan controller than can officially support the Delta FFB AND the Delta TFB rclxm9.gif

http://www.sidewindercomputers.com/sirh25wa.html

but then basically its just a high powered rheostat...basically if we can find that rheostat here we can DIY our own oso wink.gif

This post has been edited by mADmAN: Jul 26 2007, 02:34 AM
mADmAN
post Jul 27 2007, 12:12 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(pong85 @ Jul 26 2007, 02:23 PM)
if got fan controller..good~
but da point is...do we nit a delta fan?even if u own it...u wil nvr open til max~coz ur ear wil 'hapi' to hear da sound~LOL
i used to run the my XP-120 with a Delta FFB last time...full blast whenever im not home. but when im home i switch it to 5v la to make it more silent tongue.gif
mADmAN
post Jul 27 2007, 05:00 PM

10,530 posts

coz i wanted a cooler with 120mm fans. the XP120 can even work with low power fans... even a CM UV Silent fan @ 5v can give good results with the cooler...

not like the XP-90C..to get good results ull need a strong fan...strong fan aka NOISE! somemore 90mm fans are friggin noisy compared to 120mm @ the same CFM.

the XP-120 can benefit from both... the more the air the better the results. i like the flexibility. which is what makes me personally think that the XP-120 is a better buy than the XP-90C...has more value.

plus..u can also put the fan on the XP120 in a suck out position with a difference of only 1c in temps...im not too sure....but i dont think u can do that on the XP-90C. that whole suck out thing was one of the selling points of the XP-120 as its the only cooler (at the time) that can do that tongue.gif
mADmAN
post Jul 27 2007, 08:02 PM

10,530 posts

last time when i was using the FFB got full blast la...but i made a 12v/5v switch for it oso...

so when i go out i put it full blast...when i come home i reduce the voltage to make it silent.

not not using anymore... using Vizo 120mm fan now tongue.gif

anyway...i am curious as to how 2*120mm Delta FFB affects the temps with the GeminII
mADmAN
post Dec 13 2007, 06:09 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(clawhammer @ Dec 13 2007, 05:56 PM)
Ok guys, I need some help from air flow experts. I just got myself a Cooler Master 690 (the most expensive casing I've ever bought since I was never bothered to use a casing before this) biggrin.gif

I have GeminII installed and it looks like the photo below. I have 2 x 12cm top blowing out and 1 x 12 rear blowing out. The problem is, the temp is somewhat worse than my cheap casing with side panel open. I believe the air flow is not right considering the fact that the cooler is so huge and there are already 2 fans blowing through it. I read a bit on the Internet and for cases like this, it's best to use HSF where the fan blows sideways, like IFX, Ultra 120, etc.

I don't want to spend on another HSF so anyone has a remedy to the problem? Who has CM690 and care to shed some lights?

hows about switching the rear fan to intake? itll supply the hsf with fresh cool air.

then the top 2 will help to exhaust the hot air out.

mADmAN
post Dec 13 2007, 06:30 PM

10,530 posts

turbulence? dont know if it will or wont....

but i dont think so.....i think the flow is just nice. especially since hot air rises. hence the reason i asked u to try switching the rear fan and not the top 2 tongue.gif (which you could also try by the way... top 2 intake rear exhaust)
mADmAN
post Dec 14 2007, 09:24 PM

10,530 posts

are u comparing the temps in the 690 with an open or closed side panel?

if ur comparing closed vs open.... then of course open is better.

0.1979sec    1.04    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 12:12 PM