Buying new handphone? Need RECOMMENDATION? V16

touristking
post Feb 6 2021, 02:20 PM

5,830 posts

QUOTE(sony7738 @ Feb 6 2021, 03:38 AM)
Been using Note 5 for almost 5 yrs, battery start to kaput and need a new phone with bigger storage. I've always been a Samsung Note series user because of the camera and s pen. But I dislike the hidden apps and the body of the phone will become hot after playing simple games or surf FB.
Hence i hope can get advice on which phone should i buy...

1. Brand:      Anything that is good and can last at least 5yrs  sweat.gif

2. Cost:        RM2000 to RM2600

3. Specs:      Good camera, good battery life, large storage (minimum 128GB, higher is better), smooth UI / as lag-less as possible, must have dual sim card slot.
                    If have 1 micro sd card slot will be better but not necessary. Good network and wifi reception. Good sound, Phone jack (willing to sacrifice if the RAM and storage is good)
                    Fast charging. Wireless charging capability (if have)

4. Type/size: Same screen size as Samsung Note 5 or bigger

5. Usage:      Phone calls, WhatsApp, emails, snapping pictures for work, record videos, video streaming on FB & YT, Google Classroom, Google Meet
Cannot stand my Note 5 as it keeps need to be charged....hence hope can get Sifus advice soon. It is ok if it is not the latest model.
If you must have the S Pen then you have these. The Note 10+ was going for RM2200 on 11.11 but I can't find that deal anymore. Alternatively, the Note 10 Lite for below 2K.

Or you want something more current, then the Note 20 for about RM3K

touristking
post Feb 6 2021, 02:49 PM

5,830 posts

QUOTE(sony7738 @ Feb 6 2021, 07:32 AM)
Without S Pen is also ok. I also missed the Note 10+ promo rm2199

Can u recommend other phone besides note.
I must have the S Pen so don't know other phones. Since I missed the Note10+ offer, I decided between the Note 10Lite and N20 and picked N20

0.0202sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 05:54 PM