Buying new handphone? Need RECOMMENDATION? V16

mADmAN
post Jan 23 2024, 06:29 PM

10,515 posts

bois n girls... what are the cheapest phones that has the following features? n how much does it cost?

- wireless charging
- waterproof/ or really good water resistance coz i ride a bike n wanna use as gps in even when heavy rain.
- has nfc for touch n go reloads
- headphone jack preferred but not a must
- decent camera i think all phones nowadays decent enough right?

ill be upgrading/sidegrading from a realme gt master edition. having intermittent call drop issues. so prefer phone that doesnt have that problem

also I want playstore so no huawei (bad experience with them before this oso)

thanks!
Confession
post Jan 24 2024, 05:53 PM

656 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jan 23 2024, 06:29 PM)
bois n girls... what are the cheapest phones that has the following features? n how much does it cost?

- wireless charging
- waterproof/ or really good water resistance coz i ride a bike n wanna use as gps in even when heavy rain.
- has nfc for touch n go reloads
- headphone jack preferred but not a must
- decent camera i think all phones nowadays decent enough right?

ill be upgrading/sidegrading from a realme gt master edition. having intermittent call drop issues. so prefer phone that doesnt have that problem

also I want playstore so no huawei (bad experience with them before this oso)

thanks!
can check the prices from shopee/lazada

https://www.gsmarena.com/results.php3?nYear...&sIPCerts=2,4,5
mADmAN
post Jan 25 2024, 12:10 PM

10,515 posts

QUOTE(Confession @ Jan 24 2024, 05:53 PM)
Oh thanks! Can i know how u got those results? Any particular search terms or.filters? Not too familiar with the site
mj31382
post Jan 25 2024, 03:39 PM

25 posts

Hi, planning to purchase new phone by mid-Feb.

Currently using Huawei p30 pro, but is showing its age now with its weak battery, faulty 2nd sim card slot, faulty fingerprint sensor, dismal Lte connection. No complain since it sure takes a lot of beatings in 5 years use.

Want to have best camera point and shoot, especially for night photo...

Previously bought fold3, but it broke in 2years when the ribbon cable underneath the foldable screen hinge get dislodged. Hated samseng for charging rm700+ to service the ribbon cable.

Considering rm4.5k budget, one plus 12, vivo x100 pro, iPhone 15 pro max (top up rm1,300 is painful for mere 256gb) at the moment. Not sure when honor 6 magic pro will be released in Malaysia, but also considering that. Hate s24u with its AI gimmick. Sad no pixel 8 pro official support in Malaysia. Don't like exported phone cause feel troublesome dealing with warranty, etc.

Any other opinion is greatly appreciated.

This post has been edited by mj31382: Jan 25 2024, 08:02 PM
phoenixxx
post Jan 26 2024, 10:57 PM

Sesquipedalian hittin' the quasihemdemisemiquaver
1,232 posts

1. Brand - Android
2. Budget RM3.6k - RM4k (can top up slightly if the jump is worth it)
3. Specs - Best bang for buck (Youtube, work, camera, a bit of gaming sometimes)
4. Type/Size - the larger the better

Replacing my 6-7 years old Xiaomi Mi 10 Pro, which still serves me well but is showing its age (battery life going bad).

Just looking for an all around fast phone, I don't game a lot on it, but use it for work (email, teams), Youtube, browsing, etc.

Not really well versed in phones, just hope to get the best bang for buck for the price. I typically will use the phone as long as possible until some parts of it (eg battery) starts failing like my current phone.

EDIT: need to be on Google as I have a lot of paid apps on my account.

This post has been edited by phoenixxx: Jan 26 2024, 11:11 PM
juanco
post Jan 27 2024, 11:06 AM

Hi guys, I am planning to switch my mobile network to celcomdigi and it seems they are offering free phones with postpaid plans. From the list, is Samsung A15 5G a good choice, or should I pick other phone models?

realventis
post Feb 2 2024, 01:25 AM

189 posts

Any budget phone for kids to recommend?
Mostly for watching kids show only
juanco
post Feb 5 2024, 08:59 PM

Between Samsung Galaxy A34 5g and Samsung A15 5g, which phone is more value for money?
toktok
post Feb 6 2024, 11:45 AM

215 posts

QUOTE(juanco @ Feb 5 2024, 08:59 PM)
Between Samsung Galaxy A34 5g and Samsung A15 5g, which phone is more value for money?
A34 5G
ASoulNamedLeo
post Feb 6 2024, 04:27 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(juanco @ Jan 27 2024, 11:06 AM)
Hi guys, I am planning to switch my mobile network to celcomdigi and it seems they are offering free phones with postpaid plans. From the list, is Samsung A15 5G a good choice, or should I pick other phone models?

Definitely a15 5g from the list you provided
ASoulNamedLeo
post Feb 6 2024, 05:42 PM

918 posts

A34 5G here
lalahehe90
post Feb 11 2024, 11:31 AM

260 posts

QUOTE(imcrazyz @ Dec 9 2023, 10:37 AM)
1. Brand: Any android brand will do (except the not-so-well-known ones)
2. Budget: 2k - 3k
3. Specs : 120Hz display, lightweight OS, OK camera, good software update & support, no green/pink line display issue plzzz
4. Type/Size: 5.7" - 6.2"

PS: I own an OnePlus 8T, it was an amazing phone but it has green/pink line display issue. I'm made aware that it's Samsung's fault since OnePlus sources display from them. That said, I'm still open to OnePlus if the display issue is rectified.
Don't buy asus zenfone, bought one and the motherboard gg after 1 year and 3 months of usage. The most regretfull phone purchase I've ever made
zroter
post Feb 13 2024, 07:43 PM

25 posts

1. Brand. Any
2. Budget. bawah 500
3. Specs. Any
4. Type/Size. suka body kecil dan ringan . guna youtube tiktok cctv .
Mashed Potato
post Feb 19 2024, 10:48 AM

19 posts

1. Brand. Any
2. Budget. Around the 1k range (Can stretch a little)
3. Specs. NFC, 5G is the least, the rest is optional
4. Type/Size. No special preference. the harder the exterior the better.

Used more for Facebook and very very light gaming
Was using Poco X3 NFC for 3 years ++ soon to be 4 years

Brother suggested Redmi Note 13 Pro 5G

Friend bought an Infinix 30 ... apparently Maybank Business doesn't work on it, huge problem now
mindslicer81
post Feb 20 2024, 03:21 PM

23 posts

1. Brand. Any Android as long minimal bloatware / ads in the OS
2. Budget. RM 1500-2300 (can try to stretch)
3. Specs. SD8 gen 2, 8-12GB / 256 GB
4. Type/Size. prefer FLAT SCREEN & not bigger than 6.5"

Mainly used for youtube / web browsing / photo taking of toys / some gaming / jogging ap

TY TY

This post has been edited by mindslicer81: Feb 20 2024, 03:23 PM
GymBoi
post Mar 6 2024, 11:51 AM

1,352 posts

Wonder can use this for tablet suggestion? Plan to get a tablet for old parents to video call me .. whatsapp or skype .. no other usage ... never buy tablet before so unsure what is a decent spec. only 1 thing important is i probably need a physical "home" button in case old people press wrong thing or what at least there's a "reset" button back to home ... Thanks guys

1. Brand. - Any
2. Budget. - No idea since 1st time buy tablet .. below 1.5k? can up if can justify
3. Specs. - Just need no lag lol.. oh and I need a physical home button
4. Type/Size. - Tablet size
AdventureAddict88
post Mar 21 2024, 09:18 AM

A34/ A55 I’ve used both so far A55 is my favourite
AdventureAddict88
post Mar 21 2024, 09:21 AM

QUOTE(GymBoi @ Mar 6 2024, 11:51 AM)
Wonder can use this for tablet suggestion? Plan to get a tablet for old parents to video call me .. whatsapp or skype .. no other usage ... never buy tablet before so unsure what is a decent spec. only 1 thing important is i probably need a physical "home" button in case old people press wrong thing or what at least there's a "reset" button back to home ... Thanks guys

1. Brand. - Any
2. Budget. - No idea since 1st time buy tablet .. below 1.5k? can up if can justify
3. Specs. - Just need no lag lol.. oh and I need a physical home button
4. Type/Size. - Tablet size
I’m not sure if you can like 2nd hand items, but I purchased my ipad (2nd hand) in shopee & it has been 2 years & still work, for me it is much worth it if you buy 2nd hand? And yea, it’s under RM1k
GymBoi
post Mar 21 2024, 09:00 PM

1,352 posts

QUOTE(AdventureAddict88 @ Mar 21 2024, 09:21 AM)
I’m not sure if you can like 2nd hand items, but I purchased my ipad (2nd hand) in shopee & it has been 2 years & still work, for me it is much worth it if you buy 2nd hand? And yea, it’s under RM1k
Thought of that but apparently ipad cannot install whatsapp?
AdventureAddict88
post Mar 21 2024, 10:46 PM

QUOTE(GymBoi @ Mar 21 2024, 09:00 PM)
Thought of that but apparently ipad cannot install whatsapp?
Yea, but can install dual whatsapp.

0.0155sec    0.04    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 01:21 AM