13 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Buying new handphone? Need RECOMMENDATION? V16

lylee73
post Jun 7 2016, 10:42 AM

I am just like everybody else.
678 posts

QUOTE(BravoZeroTwo @ Jun 6 2016, 02:16 PM)
Would like to ask about Oppo F1. How's this model ? Thanks.
Oppo F1 is a good phone for its camera, front and back. But the battery wasn't too good however due to the lack of fast charging.
lylee73
post Jun 7 2016, 11:59 AM

678 posts

QUOTE(mfr2908 @ Jun 7 2016, 05:43 AM)
1. Brand : any
2. Budget : <500 (the lesser the better)
3. Specs : prefer it to be at least 1GB RAM and 8 GB internal memory
4. Type/Size : <5.5

need a few suggestions though coz i need it a new as soon as possible and if i cant find one of the suggestion, i can look for other..thanks in advance
Alcatel Flash 2 (the price recently lowered from RM 549 to RM 499)
Leagoo Elite 4
Lenovo A6010
Asus Zenfone Go ZC500TG
lylee73
post Jun 9 2016, 11:11 AM

678 posts

QUOTE(fouzulm @ Jun 9 2016, 08:40 AM)
Asus Zenfone Max with 3GB Ram available in malaysia ready or not? if not yet, when it will be in market?
Afraid not. Maybe in the coming few months.
lylee73
post Jun 16 2016, 03:34 PM

678 posts

QUOTE(bmwcaddy @ Jun 16 2016, 03:15 PM)
Need recommendation to upgrade from my 3 year old Note 2
1. Budget 1.8k
2. Big screen with high resolution
3. Good processor
4. Optional : good camera
Mainly for movie and apps using.
Lenovo Vibe X3
Asus Zenfone 2 Deluxe
Samsung Galaxy A7
Huawei Mate 8
lylee73
post Jun 16 2016, 11:26 PM

678 posts

QUOTE(bmwcaddy @ Jun 16 2016, 10:33 PM)
Thanks will look into them.

How about Mi 5 ?
It's a nice flagship you can get at this price, and that's just as good as Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge.
lylee73
post Jun 17 2016, 11:39 PM

678 posts

QUOTE(bmwcaddy @ Jun 17 2016, 10:09 AM)
Any idea the Mi5 stock in directD PJ is china imported or malaysian retail?
I am not sure, since I don't live in PJ nor that I live near there. But from what I got on DirectD's online store, I guess it's imported, since the price listed is a little too good to be true.
lylee73
post Jun 20 2016, 03:15 PM

678 posts

QUOTE(sonixmedia @ Jun 20 2016, 10:38 AM)
Hi all,
Need some advice. Am looking for new phone Spec as below
Brand: any brand
Budget: Below RM500
Screen: 5.5 inch FHD
Decent Spec and quality.

http://www.lazada.com.my/lenovo-k3-note-k5...te-2287443.html
Is this phone any good the price look really nice and Is Lazada a good place to buy online?

Hope anybody could help me decide. Thanks in advance.
RM 500? Full HD? While it wasn't too possible there, the best I think I can find for you is Lenovo A7000 Plus aka the Lenovo K3 Note. It had Full HD, which is somewhat ideal for you. Speaking of the K3 Note, it's a bargain, but like xperiaDROID said just now, it's a mixed bag since it's AP set. Although, with 100% Buyer Protection and Satisfaction Guaranteed, I'm pretty sure that you wouldn't really regret it. Of course, there's Alcatel Flash Plus 2, which offers a somewhat better specs at RM 599 if you feel like it's worth it. Still, there's no right or wrong answer there, so decide whichever you feel more worth it.
lylee73
post Jun 20 2016, 11:34 PM

678 posts

QUOTE(sonixmedia @ Jun 20 2016, 04:26 PM)
Thanks xperiaDROID and lylee73. About bloatware, can't we just uninstall them after purchase just like we can on our pcs? Err I am really noob on smartphone os .
Most likely not, as you could only disable them. Although, maybe it is possible via rooting, which I would recommend you to go against it unless you know how to do so. Even then there's still risk that it can be bricked.
lylee73
post Jun 21 2016, 03:08 PM

678 posts

QUOTE(Sarah Jessica @ Jun 21 2016, 02:09 PM)
hi all. needed some help. for my child

Brand = any
Budget = around rm500.
Specs = camera quality (front & back), good Battery Life, long lasting phone, minimum lag
Type/Size = Any

any ideas  hmm.gif
Under RM 500? I would recommend Alcatel Flash 2 and Meizu MX4. If you don't mind spending a little more, I would recommend Alcatel Flash Plus 2 and Lenovo K5 A6020.
lylee73
post Jun 22 2016, 11:35 AM

678 posts

QUOTE(Reeson @ Jun 22 2016, 09:05 AM)
these two model aren't really stock android right?
i think they still come with few extra app, less than samsung, htc etc but its still there
Probably not 100% stock, but like you said just now, it's much lesser than Samsung, HTC, Asus and etc. If you really need something stock, then look no further! You can have the Nexus series (LG Nexus 5X, Huawei Nexus 6P), which are 100% stock! Only problem is that you might have to pay a hefty price for that. Otherwise, I think the OnePlus X shouldn't be filled with bloatware... right?
lylee73
post Jun 23 2016, 07:04 PM

678 posts

QUOTE(perseides @ Jun 23 2016, 05:53 PM)
Helping my sister to find a phone. Currently she is interested in Huawei P9.
Any other phone ard that budget which should be considered?

1. Brand: any
2. Budget: ard 2000
3. Specs: good camera, no 810 procs plz, preferably with micro-sd
4. Type/Size: -
Oppo F1
Huawei P9
Xiaomi Mi 5
Asus Zenfone Zoom (if you don't mind the not that good Intel Atom CPU)
lylee73
post Jun 24 2016, 06:30 AM

678 posts

QUOTE(Pewufod @ Jun 23 2016, 11:56 PM)
1. Brand: Any
2. Budget: Below 500 MYR please
3. Specs : no specific requirement, going to be used by senior adult
4. Type/Size : no preference, going to use for phonecall, whatsapp, youtubing only

Currently using Lenovo A369i....cannnot lah this phone
use until i impatience want kasi buang
Alcatel Flash 2
Lenovo K3 Note
lylee73
post Jun 24 2016, 02:23 PM

678 posts

QUOTE(FirstAidKit @ Jun 24 2016, 02:17 PM)
Helping my friend to ask for reccomendation.

1. Brand: Other than Samsung and XiaoMi ( Preferable Oppo and Huawei )
2. Budget: Around 1000. Can top up a bit.
3. Specs : Sufficiently for everyday usage like facebook, wechat, whatsapp, some HD movies playback etc
4. Type/Size : around 5 inch
Thanks sifu smile.gif
Alcatel Flash Plus 2
Huawei Honor 5X (5.5 inches)
Oppo F1
Huawei P9 Lite
LG Nexus 5X
Lenovo Vibe S1
lylee73
post Jun 26 2016, 02:29 PM

678 posts

QUOTE(TXSim @ Jun 26 2016, 02:28 PM)
I don't want more than RM 600.

Second one, I only want Lenovo only.

Got any other besides yr recommendation.
Lenovo Vibe K5 for instance?
lylee73
post Jun 26 2016, 02:48 PM

678 posts

QUOTE(TXSim @ Jun 26 2016, 02:35 PM)
One of my first choice.

My choice will be either Vibe K5 or Vibe S1 Lite or A6010
The Lenovo A6010 is out from my recommendation because of its smaller battery capacity and internal storage. Of for the other two, I felt that the Lenovo Vibe K5 has a superior battery life compared to the S1 Lite because of the lower resolution and larger battery capacity. And also that the K5's battery is removable, which is a plus. Still, it's up to you if you want to go with the K5 or the S1 Lite.
lylee73
post Jun 27 2016, 06:29 AM

678 posts

QUOTE(bingding @ Jun 26 2016, 06:49 PM)
hi may i know wht is the best android camera phone?
Best Android camera phone? Look no further, the Samsung Galaxy S7 has the best for now. If you don't have the money to buy yourself one, consider buying Xiaomi Mi5 or Oppo F1.
lylee73
post Jun 27 2016, 02:30 PM

678 posts

QUOTE(bingding @ Jun 27 2016, 07:05 AM)
may i know why s7 only 12MP? any reason for this? s6 even 16MP. why backwards?
Actually, it's not the fact that higher megapixel count is always better. It's more to how quality is the camera. For example, is an average quality 13 MP camera is always better than a better 8 MP camera?
lylee73
post Jun 27 2016, 03:21 PM

678 posts

QUOTE(bingding @ Jun 27 2016, 02:33 PM)
i know what u mean. but both s6 and s7 are from samsung; so i think their lens are almost equal in terms of quality?
I am not sure, but the pixel quality on the S7 is better than the S6.
lylee73
post Jun 29 2016, 01:34 PM

678 posts

QUOTE(huruhara @ Jun 29 2016, 09:38 AM)
where can i find this Wiko? any suggestion..
There should be one in Lazada.
lylee73
post Jun 30 2016, 03:32 PM

678 posts

QUOTE(lyrilmaki @ Jun 30 2016, 09:33 AM)
Hi there, just a little off topic question..
I just bought a Mi 4. My previous phone is normal sim card..
Is it usable if I cut the sim card myself to micro sim?
I do go against it because it will damage the SIM slot. That being said, you should go to your telco center to get yourself a micro SIM.

QUOTE(am3 @ Jun 30 2016, 12:09 PM)
Redmi note 3 or samsung  j7 2016?
This all depends. If you are always out and want some great photos, then choose the J7. Otherwise, if you want good performance and fingerprint scanner, go with the Redmi Note 3.

13 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.2490sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:28 PM