30 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

Buying new handphone? Need RECOMMENDATION? V16

xperiaDROID
post Feb 2 2017, 10:18 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(budakbharu @ Feb 2 2017, 10:00 PM)
pink
&
gold
versyun? K.

btw,
another one.
makcik asked me.

under rm1k.
basic usage(ayam dunno wut she meant but ayam think no lag when using social media, maybe?)

p/s: she is the wife of the old dude.
Xiaomi Redmi Note 3
Honor 5C
Wiko UFeel Prime
Sharp M1

Lag or no lag depends on the usage lah, just don't install bunch of junk like Clean Master or whatever app that claims that it will "boost" the performance.

This post has been edited by xperiaDROID: Feb 2 2017, 10:19 PM
xperiaDROID
post Feb 3 2017, 04:12 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(ahmar @ Feb 3 2017, 04:10 PM)
Thanks sifu! Chekced it out, a lil too small for me..
Xiaomi Redmi Note 3
Xiaomi Mi Max
xperiaDROID
post Feb 3 2017, 10:25 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(ahmar @ Feb 3 2017, 10:18 PM)
Seems like all signs point towards RDN3.. How bout mi note 64gb internal? Not too sure ok or not
Mi Note is still capable nowadays, but don't expect any new Android updates cuz it's already obsoleted.
xperiaDROID
post Feb 5 2017, 12:08 AM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(ahmar @ Feb 4 2017, 11:53 AM)
Thats the turn off for MI note. I found a shop selling rm869 for Redmi Note 3, and was told ori set. I really wanna grab the deals at lazada but I am unsure which phone is ori..

U reckon the rm869 cod is a good price?
Buy from here.

http://www.lazada.com.my/mistore/
xperiaDROID
post Feb 5 2017, 01:25 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(Nick-87 @ Feb 5 2017, 01:16 PM)
Thanks for narrowing down the choices, am currently eyeing on P9 vs S7 edge. And the price is about rm1k difference.. hmmm.. any good things on s7 edge over p9?
Or better yet...

http://www.lazada.com.my/huawei-mate-9-4gb....html?rb=huawei
xperiaDROID
post Feb 6 2017, 09:43 AM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(HayateAyakasi8 @ Feb 4 2017, 02:56 PM)
Guys I wanted to buy OP3T 128Gb from DirectD because they only have stock for it. Any thoughts on them ? Or you guys recommend other sellers ? Thanks

PS If you can link me any good promotion for OP3T 64/128GB please reply biggrin.gif
DirectD seems to be the cheapest so far.
xperiaDROID
post Feb 6 2017, 02:58 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(HayateAyakasi8 @ Feb 6 2017, 02:54 PM)
Cheapest but I heard some problem with warranty claiming.. So is it worth to buy from them ?
No choice, OP3T is not officially sold here.

So you have to bear with the risk, and having warranty is better than having none. So I would say go for it.
xperiaDROID
post Feb 10 2017, 04:58 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(XIII @ Feb 10 2017, 12:29 AM)
Thanks for reply. I still haven't made decision though haha
Just asking from your opinion. Which one better? Huawei P9 or Honor 8? They both kinda almost same spec and price wise now not so much diff  hmm.gif
Huawei P9 has slightly better camera and performance
Honor 8 has more RAM and storage (if you choose the 64GB variant of course) and also NFC

Basically, you won't go wrong with either one. Choose the one you like, I would also be scratching my head if I were to choose between these two, both are similar in terms of specs lol.

This post has been edited by xperiaDROID: Feb 10 2017, 04:58 PM
xperiaDROID
post Feb 10 2017, 05:55 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(YoNGkw90 @ Feb 10 2017, 05:52 PM)
1. Any, but prefer Samsung /hua wei
2. 2.5-3.5k
3. Gaming, movie, camera doesnt need to be too pro as long it is decent clear, vr maybe?
4. 5.5"

Was looking at mate 9 pro but doesn't have micro sd slot + telco doesnt have package for it. Focusing on mate 9 or s7 edge now. But still dont know which is suitable for me, or any other alternatives available? Currently using note 5 but due to not enough memory 32gb is not enough for me.
Micro SD slot shouldn't be an issue when it has 128GB internal storage, and since your highest budget is 3.5k, 3.3k for Mate 9 Pro shouldn't be an issue right? biggrin.gif
xperiaDROID
post Feb 10 2017, 06:17 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(YoNGkw90 @ Feb 10 2017, 06:10 PM)
Hmm, yeah. But i plan to buy from telco =( so far dont have any offer yet from telco.  Mate 9 pro, or s7 edge? Ive been Samsung user since many years ago
Webe is the only telco so far that's offering the Mate 9 Pro.
https://www.webe.com.my/shop/device/detail/huawei-mate-9-pro

Personally, I would go for Mate 9 Pro for the bigger RAM, storage and better battery life.

If you want S7 Edge, better wait few months more for S8.

This post has been edited by xperiaDROID: Feb 10 2017, 06:18 PM
xperiaDROID
post Feb 11 2017, 10:39 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(PCLover2010 @ Feb 11 2017, 10:43 AM)
Guys, need some recommendation for 4" Android smartphones with a budget of RM350 and less. The phone cannot be bigger than 4" because this is the size that my parent wants.

The smartphone doesn't have to be super good, it'll be a low/mid range phones.
And the phones needs to have a Mini-SIM slot (as shown below).

Can anyone recommend any brands and models for me? I'll do comparison myself.
Aside from Al Puccino's recommendations, I would also recommend the Alcatel Pixi 4 as well.

As for the Mini SIM, it's hard to find phones that support it nowadays. Just go to the telco store and get a new one, some might charge you some might not, depending on the telco.
xperiaDROID
post Feb 11 2017, 10:41 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(regiuseven @ Feb 11 2017, 01:30 PM)
Greetings

Can anyone point me to where can I get hold of Kodak Ektra (the smartphone) locally ? Or is it strictly via online order ?

Rgds

Links:
https://www.kodakphones.com/ektra/
http://www.kodak.com/consumer/products/ektra/default.htm
Kodak Ektra is not officially sold here, even 3rd party retailers haven't import it here yet.

Amazon or Ebay are probably your best bet.
xperiaDROID
post Feb 13 2017, 04:07 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(dengwong @ Feb 13 2017, 03:23 PM)
Hi all sifu, would like to get a smartphone for my mum...

1) Screen preferably 5.5"
2) Budget 500
3) Mainly for call in call out & read news in FB only

any recommendation? Sekian terima kasih...
Flash Plus 2
Xiaomi Redmi 4A
xperiaDROID
post Feb 14 2017, 09:55 AM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(kazekage_09 @ Feb 14 2017, 09:32 AM)
Guys,

Do recommend me phones that suitable to use for presentation to client for example during appointment with client for unit trust. Should be big screen and price range between 1.5k-2k.

Do mate 8 fit the bill? Is it obsolete/ outdated already?

Or else Im just gonna go with either Honor 8 or P9 since just for replacing my old phone..

Thank you
If you want big screen,

Huawei Mate 8
Samsung Galaxy A9 Pro 2016
Xiaomi Mi Max

This post has been edited by xperiaDROID: Feb 14 2017, 09:56 AM
xperiaDROID
post Feb 15 2017, 12:38 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Feb 15 2017, 11:49 AM)
Suggestions for a big ass battery dual 3/4g SIM separate SD slot 5-5.5" phone?
What's ur budget?
xperiaDROID
post Feb 16 2017, 12:30 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(touya_zell @ Feb 16 2017, 12:11 PM)
Hi Sifus

need recommendation for buying new phone
price less than or equal to 1k
wanna try out android as now using iphone 5 (/34 years plus)

- no Samsung
- loud sound & speaker if possible as i am cannot hear so well
- long lasting battery life
- screen size does not matter (4inch and above)
- fast charging is a plus
- can support 4G
- audio jack is a must
- fast response
- less bugs
- can install spotify
- loud sound & speaker if possible as i am cannot hear so well

For audio, HTC Desire 830 and Lenovo K4 Note.

For battery life, Samsung Galaxy J7 2016. I know it's a Samsung, but it has the best battery life in it's class.

This post has been edited by xperiaDROID: Feb 16 2017, 12:32 PM
xperiaDROID
post Feb 16 2017, 01:58 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(Al Puccino @ Feb 16 2017, 01:23 PM)
very hard to find smartphone with dedicated SD slot nowadays lah.

the only think i can think of is Galaxy A9 Pro. or you can go with C9 Pro which is not released in Malaysia yet (i don't think it will ever be). Else, either opt for older smartphone models or accept the fact that hybrid slot is slowly replacing dedicated SD slot.
Oppo F1s has it, but I think we don't recommend to go for this brand lol.
xperiaDROID
post Feb 17 2017, 03:21 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Feb 17 2017, 03:19 PM)
then it's no better than levovo p2 64gb....which is cheaper...except it's not officially available in msia...
Well, there's the 32GB variant here.

So yeah.
xperiaDROID
post Feb 17 2017, 03:40 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Feb 17 2017, 03:25 PM)
which then brings the other problem....sd slot share with sim 2...my data now already 50gb...cannot fit unless i delete a lot of files.....
Unless can fork out a bit more for Samsung Galaxy A5 2017.
xperiaDROID
post Feb 17 2017, 09:58 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(HayateAyakasi8 @ Feb 17 2017, 07:46 PM)
Guys, my OnePlus 3T just reached from China to my Taobao agent warehouse. Now looking to get another phone for bro under RM1500. Any recommendations ?

No Samsung(bro doesn't like it)
5 inch screen, good processor(SD if can but list others), fast charging if can, good camera.. 3gb ram if possible and all the other jizz
QUOTE(HayateAyakasi8 @ Feb 17 2017, 08:09 PM)
was looking at the xiaomi redmi note 4 sd version.. worth it ?
Asus Zenfone 3 ZE520KL (5.2"| 32GB) / ZE552KL (5.5"| 64GB)
Huawei Nova Plus
Lenovo P2

First things first, these 3 phones sport Snapdragon 625 processor. In terms of camera, Asus Zenfone 3 and Huawei Nova Plus takes the crown here. But if you want fast charging, go for Lenovo P2 with it's excellent battery life.

As for Xiaomi Redmi Note 4 Snapdragon version, it has similar performance with the other 3, and it also has excellent battery life just like the Lenovo P2. But it doesn't have fast charging and the camera is just average. Hence, it's AP set, so you know the drills lol.

30 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0257sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:06 PM