13 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Buying new handphone? Need RECOMMENDATION? V16

lylee73
post Feb 28 2016, 07:51 PM

I am just like everybody else.
678 posts

QUOTE(si perfeck! @ Feb 28 2016, 03:11 PM)
Phone recommendations please.

1. Brand: Any brand, except china phone. No huawei, lenovo, xiaomi, any china brand
2. Price: Max 1500
3. Spec: nice camera like iphone 6, nice speed/ram, fingerprint
4. Type/Size: 4-5inch

Need a new phone, move from iphone 5s.. I need your suggestion. Which phone offers the best camera, speed/ram, fingerprint below the price of rm1500. No china brand. Thanks.
LG Nexus 5X, cost you about RM 1500, and you do get updates straight from Google first!
lylee73
post Feb 29 2016, 09:33 PM

678 posts

QUOTE(LiMcZ @ Feb 29 2016, 05:36 PM)
how about zenfone 2 4gb/32gb
sorry for so many questions
currently in dilemma which phone to choose
Should be good for multitasking and has a good value for money. For the camera, it shouldn't be that bad and for the battery, it's close to average, but remedied with it's quick charging.
lylee73
post Mar 13 2016, 12:29 PM

678 posts

QUOTE(babienn @ Mar 12 2016, 11:14 AM)
I thought WP is such a uncommon OS therefore the price should go down steadily but apparently not the case for 1020. Even the newer second hand 1520 is priced similar to a second hand 1020. At this point I might consider 1520 already, the camera isn't bad either.

Or can anyone suggest me an Android phone with similar or better camera?  nod.gif
Asus Zenfone Zoom would be a good idea albeit more expensive.
lylee73
post Apr 5 2016, 09:44 PM

678 posts

QUOTE(jonathansew @ Apr 5 2016, 07:50 PM)
1. Brand: Any
2. Budget: Max RM450
3. Specs: Good Camera & Battery
4. Type/Size: Any

Any suggestion? Actually I would like to buy for my mother...
Leagoo Alfa 2, Leagoo Elite 4, Xiaomi Redmi 2 Enhanced and Asus Zenfone Go ZB452KG should be reasonably good.
lylee73
post May 5 2016, 09:25 PM

678 posts

QUOTE(kuai_chai @ May 5 2016, 02:12 PM)

How about Lenovo K3 Note and Lenovo A7000 Plus?
Any comments about these phones?

http://www.lazada.com.my/import-lenovo-k3-...45320.html?mp=1

http://www.lazada.com.my/lenovo-a7000-plus...01524.html?mp=1

Old man prefers big screens so can read words bigger...
Shouldn't be too bad. I would prefer going with the A7000 Plus, as it do offer a good screen resolution (1080p) and big screen at 5.5 inches, which is more to a necessity for old people. Also, A7000 Plus is the same with K3 Note.
lylee73
post May 10 2016, 03:30 PM

678 posts

QUOTE(cocopuffs @ May 10 2016, 02:04 PM)
1. Brand. - Leaning towards Xiaomi, Lenovo, Huawei, Asus
2. Budget. - Not more than RM500
3. Specs. - Support 4G LTE, good battery life, good camera, good speed
4. Type/Size. - Not bigger than 5.5"
Xiaomi Redmi 2 Enhanced would be he best choice, albeit still on KitKat. Lenovo A2010 should be also good, since it's on Lollipop and has a 64-bit CPU.
lylee73
post May 12 2016, 08:56 PM

678 posts

QUOTE(pbc06 @ May 12 2016, 08:49 AM)
1. Brand: any
2. Budget: ~RM500
3. Specs: Decent camera + screen.
4. Type/Size: Suitable for the elderly

Recommendations please...
Alcatel Flash 2 (RM 540 at Lazada). It's 5 inches screen should be okay.
Asus Zenfone Go (5" variant) (RM 459 at Lazada)

lylee73
post May 13 2016, 09:48 PM

678 posts

QUOTE(syazwan1991 @ May 13 2016, 01:01 AM)
Hi folks. Please bear with me on this yeah. Thanks in advance for your help and patience  biggrin.gif

2. Budget: Around RM1000 for the total of both phones
3. Specs: Sideways upgrade to my previous Samsung I9300 Galaxy S III and Nokia Lumia 520. Here are a few phones I already have in mind:-
i) Samsung I9300 Galaxy S III -> Samsung Galaxy J2
ii) Nokia Lumia 520 -> Samsung Galaxy J1 Ace
4. Type/Size: Around 5-inch or less
For the first phone, I would recommend Alcatel Flash 2 and Xiaomi Redmi Note 3 (It's imported though, so don't confuse it with the local one.) As for the other one, the closest one would be the Lenovo A2010. Also recommended would be Leagoo Alfa 6 and Asus Zenfone GO (4.5" variant), if you don't mind not having LTE.

QUOTE(cocopuffs @ May 13 2016, 07:28 PM)
Been looking at everyone's suggestion and narrowed my picks down to

Xiaomi redmi 2 enhanced
Lenovo A6000 plus
Alcatel flash 2 (the price is slightly higher but don't mind topping up)

What would you all pick among these 3? I'm totally noob to rooting or flashing rom or anything like that. Prefer a user-friendly phone.
I would go with Xiaomi Redmi 2 Enhanced because it does offer some good updates. Alcatel Flash 2 is decent. Lenovo A6000+ would be last on my list.
lylee73
post May 15 2016, 01:52 PM

678 posts

QUOTE(nodeffect @ May 15 2016, 01:13 PM)
Need cheap phone with good camera. "Main concern is the camera."
Budget <= RM500

Any recommendations ?
Xiaomi Redmi 2 Enhanced should give you a good impression.
lylee73
post May 16 2016, 08:06 PM

678 posts

QUOTE(ryansim @ May 16 2016, 04:14 PM)
Specs: good performance with good camera

Im considering huawei mate 8, nexus 6p and samsung galaxy s7

May i know which phone would all the sifu recommend?

Is there any other phone other than these 3 would all the sifu recommend?
Samsung Galaxy S7 is the best out of the three. Choose Huawei Nexus 6P if you want a complete vanilla Android. Huawei Mate 8 is the last on my list.
lylee73
post May 20 2016, 05:49 PM

678 posts

QUOTE(yoshiki81 @ May 19 2016, 04:34 AM)
Hi All Sifu, after long thinking....I got 3 model on my list

J7, Asus Zenfone Selfie, Redmi Note 3

Things I looking for
Budget less then RM1000
Best camera (Love to take picture night and day)
Less Bug(Network connection, wifi, 4g LTE)
High Capacity RAM (For gaming Asphalt, GTA,)
Crisp display (high dpi)
Gooding sound playback (MP3) and ringtone smile.gif
No heat and lag issue

If you got other better than my list let me know..

p/s why few hate SAMSUNG  thumbup.gif
If you would like a very good selfie camera, crisp display and, audio quality, go for the Zenfone Selfie. Samsung Galaxy J7 is good for its front camera and battery life. Xiaomi Redmi Note 3 is great for performance, display and software updates. If I can choose which was better, I would go with the Xiaomi Redmi Note 3.

QUOTE(am3 @ May 19 2016, 10:11 AM)
If the same price,  asus zenfone2 4gb 64gb or rn3 better?
That depends. The bigger space, better multitasking capabilities, audio and camera makes the Zenfone 2 a favorable choice. Whereas the better battery life, better performance and some good software updates would make the Xiaomi Redmi Note 3 a good one. Personally the Redmi Note 3 is better because the Zenfone 2 utilizes Intel Atom chipset, which wasn't a good idea if you ask me.

QUOTE(z800r @ May 20 2016, 09:59 AM)
need recommendation

1. Brand: any brand except china brand. No huawei, xiaomi, lenovo
2. Budget: Below rm1000
3. Spec : hi megapixel/ quality camera, 2gb ram if possible.
4. Type/Size: 4.5 - 5.5 inch.
The best phone you can get based on your requirements would be the Asus Zenfone 2. Other phones that fit into the requirement is the Samsung Galaxy J7.
lylee73
post May 20 2016, 06:00 PM

678 posts

QUOTE(liverpool_21 @ May 20 2016, 12:41 PM)
need recommendation

2. Budget: Below rm1000
3. Spec :
4. Type/Size: 4.5 - 5.5 inch.

Been looking at LG Nexus 5x, One Plus X but seems like not highly recommended compared  to Redmi Note 3. Around the same price range
LG Nexus 5X is good if you want software support from Google, which also mean you can get the latest OS first. The Redmi Note 3 is quite a good all-rounder.

QUOTE(jagadis @ May 20 2016, 04:52 PM)
Price below RM800. What's the best option?
WIKO Fever

lylee73
post May 20 2016, 08:49 PM

678 posts

QUOTE(z800r @ May 20 2016, 07:57 PM)
Which model of zenfone 2 boss? As it has many model. Zenfone 2 laser got 3 model no. So not sure which one u suggest..

Zenfone selfie camera not okay? 13mp + 3gb ram + full hd screen

What bout sony m4 aqua? Okay or not?
Well.... if you live in Klang, maybe there's on nice deal of the Zenfone 2 (4 GB RAM) at Tesco Bukit Tinggi at RM 850。 But of course, things aside, the Zenfone Selfie's camera is decent. But when we say performance, it's clearly just decent.

And as for the Sony M4 Aqua.... it's decent as well, but then, you should probably just steer clear of it due to the very small space even on the 16 GB variant.
lylee73
post May 27 2016, 09:48 PM

678 posts

QUOTE(munlok30 @ May 27 2016, 09:23 PM)
1. Brand: any brand except xiaomi, lenovo , sony and samsung

2. Budget: Below rm1000 or around RM 1000

3. Spec : quality camera + good camera  3gb ram if possible.

4. Type/Size: 4.5 - 5.2 inch.

any idea what phone i should buy ??

much much prefer have a very good battery life + good front camera only
Oppo F1 would be an ideal phone for you if you're going for camera, but the only problem with it was the battery itself. Huawei P9 lite is also another ideal choice, although you might suffer some problems with the camera if you take it on low-light. (Note that my opinion is based on some reviews on the internet.)
lylee73
post May 30 2016, 12:47 PM

678 posts

QUOTE(paklee @ May 30 2016, 11:01 AM)
guys, need a suggestion for a 4G phone with acceptable camera quality and exceptional battery life for backup and mobile hot spot purpose. Budget is below rm500 if possible. Thank you in advance.
Lenovo Vibe P1m is the cheapest possible phone with execptional battery life and with 4G.
lylee73
post May 31 2016, 11:24 PM

678 posts

QUOTE(OvenBaked @ May 31 2016, 10:29 PM)
1. Brand. - any brand
2. Budget. - 800
3. Specs. - Good front camera
4. Type/Size. - doesnt matter

Tq guys biggrin.gif
Wiko Fever
lylee73
post Jun 2 2016, 06:46 PM

678 posts

QUOTE(arifzainurin @ Jun 2 2016, 05:01 PM)
Guys Lenovo K3 Note any good?
Lenovo K3 Note is pretty much like Lenovo A7000 Plus, which I might have to say that it's a good device, save for the camera, which is not very good at a price if you buy the A7000 Plus. However, if you say the K3 Note is being sold at RM 400, that's definitely a steal for it's price.
lylee73
post Jun 3 2016, 10:20 PM

678 posts

QUOTE(EL Pistolero @ Jun 3 2016, 09:19 PM)
Guys, Huawei Honor 7 or One Plus two?? Or other phone?

Main thing is camera, and long lasting battery. And no lag! Thanks!
Would go with the Honor 7 over OnePlus Two. Huawei P9 lite is a somewhat better option there. You can also have the Lenovo Vibe Shot and Oppo F1, which has superior quality camera at a price of battery life.
lylee73
post Jun 3 2016, 11:04 PM

678 posts

QUOTE(EL Pistolero @ Jun 3 2016, 10:55 PM)
My budget is <1.5k. What about Nexus 5x?
The LG Nexus 5X is quite decent for the price. The Asus Zenfone 2 ZE551ML is not that bad either.
lylee73
post Jun 5 2016, 12:14 PM

678 posts

QUOTE(asil66 @ Jun 5 2016, 01:47 AM)
1. Brand. - any brand
2. Budget. -  < 1500
3. Specs. - Good camera & display
4. Type/Size. - doesnt matter

Appreciate if sifus here can recommend some models. Thankiu very much!
Samsung Galaxy A7 (2016)
Sony Xperia M5
Asus Zenfone 2 ZE551ML

13 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.1737sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:10 AM