post Jan 6 2017, 02:35 PM

I am just like everybody else.
678 posts

QUOTE(megalive @ Jan 6 2017, 12:20 PM)
Brand: Any brand will do as long its android phone
Budget: RM100-300
Specs: any specs will do
Type/Sizes:  any size will do.

Im getting it to test Android Apps that im developing.
Alcatel Pixi 4 should do a good choice for that. If you don't mind spending more, the Leagoo M5 is also not that bad.
lylee73
post Jan 7 2017, 09:05 PM

678 posts

QUOTE(myafdal_1989 @ Jan 7 2017, 08:55 PM)
V5 RM 1.3k. Oppo F1s?
RM 1.2k
lylee73
post Jan 8 2017, 03:23 PM

678 posts

QUOTE(Beogatts @ Jan 8 2017, 03:09 PM)
looking for mid-range smartphone with following interest:

-good audio quality on wireless/bluetooth headphone
-3gb ram
-32gb internal memory (expandable)
-octa-core (prefer snapdragon)
-battery minimum 2800

*previously using lenovo a7000 (it got dolby atmos wch can also run on wireless/bluetooth speaker) but unfortunately this fon now got touchscreen problem.
Xiaomi Redmi 3S
Xiaomi Redmi Note 3
Huawei P9 Lite
lylee73
post Jan 9 2017, 10:16 PM

678 posts

QUOTE(filage @ Jan 9 2017, 09:04 PM)
Guys, can you help me intro a very basic phone that can do apps (facebook, wechat, etc is sufficient) to someone that just needs a short term (smart) phone to use until he decide to get a better one?

Basically that's just it - communication apps like FB and Whatsapp or Skype..
Huawei Y3C
Asus Zenfone GO
TP Link Neffos Y5L
Avvio L660s
Alcatel Pixi 4
lylee73
post Jan 17 2017, 05:36 PM

678 posts

QUOTE(sv_vicky @ Jan 16 2017, 11:39 AM)
Hi guys, looking for a phone for my mom and aunty
1. Brand : any
2. Budget :500-800
3. Priority :good battery, no lag
4. Size : >5 in

Was looking between redmi note 3, redmi 3s and honor 5c

Should I wait for redmi 4a? Is there any better phones? Above 3 which two better?

Thanks a lot!
Xiaomi Redmi Note 3 is the best, followed by the Xiaomi Redmi 3S, then the Honor 5C. Xiaomi Redmi 4A would be rather cheap, but don't expect anything just as good as the other three.
lylee73
post Jan 17 2017, 05:44 PM

678 posts

QUOTE(orangutan @ Jan 16 2017, 02:31 PM)
1. Brand : Any reliable long lasting phone
2. Budget : $300-$400
3. Specs : 1 GB ( the more the merrier)
4. Type/Size : nothing particular

Arigatōgozaimasu!!!  notworthy.gif
I would recommend you to get the Xiaomi Redmi 4A, which I believe will release today.

If however, you don't feel like having the Redmi 4A, you can go with the Flash Plus 2. Decent phones at RM 400 are not really common.
lylee73
post Jan 19 2017, 08:26 PM

678 posts

QUOTE(three2wan @ Jan 19 2017, 06:16 PM)
1. Brand. - Any
2. Budget. - Below 500
3. Specs. - Best overall and good battery
4. Type/Size. - Above 5.0" (The bigger the better)
Xiaomi Redmi 4A
Flash Plus 2
lylee73
post Jan 23 2017, 05:33 PM

678 posts

QUOTE(bakmie02 @ Jan 23 2017, 05:09 PM)
Xiaomi phone, considering the price for the phone to quality it is a good deal
Should be a good deal if you ask me. Although maybe it would be a little hard to get it from brick and mortar stores compared to some other phones out there, if you don't like buying it online. Still, if it's miles better than the other phones, then you won't regret it that much.
lylee73
post Jan 25 2017, 08:27 PM

678 posts

QUOTE(busted10 @ Jan 25 2017, 05:19 PM)
hai all, any good phone budget around RM500?

flash plus 2 is good? saw at lazada prize rm529..
Sure thing that the Flash Plus 2 is a good choice for its screen and the relative performance, but don't expect good battery life from it.

The other phone I can recommend would be the Xiaomi Redmi 4A.
lylee73
post Jan 29 2017, 10:04 PM

678 posts

QUOTE(HayateAyakasi8 @ Jan 29 2017, 09:24 PM)
1. Brand. Anything
2. Budget. 500+/-
3. Specs. Watch online videos, WhatsApp and casual games (Candy Crush), decent camera
4. Type/Size. Long lasting battery if possible. Around 5.5 inches or less biggrin.gif

For my mom, thanks biggrin.gif
Alcatel Flash Plus 2
Xiaomi Redmi 4A
lylee73
post Jan 30 2017, 12:03 AM

678 posts

QUOTE(HayateAyakasi8 @ Jan 29 2017, 11:26 PM)
forgot to mention that if possible to avoid mediatek chips  sweat.gif
if can SoC snapdragon
Then the Redmi 4A is your only choice. Unless that you are willing to shell a little more for tue Redmi 3s.
lylee73
post Jan 30 2017, 10:26 AM

678 posts

QUOTE(budakbharu @ Jan 30 2017, 12:15 AM)
which on could gip better vr exp when paired w/ google cardboard?
I haven't tried any of those with VR, but the Flash Plus 2 is more likely to give better experience with it due to the 1080p screen.
lylee73
post Jan 30 2017, 12:48 PM

678 posts

QUOTE(HayateAyakasi8 @ Jan 30 2017, 12:35 PM)
willing to shell out more biggrin.gif
Then maybe you can choose between the Redmi 3s or Redmi 4A. Both phones have Snapdragon chipset and 720p screen.
lylee73
post Jan 30 2017, 12:52 PM

678 posts

QUOTE(HayateAyakasi8 @ Jan 30 2017, 12:50 PM)
how about the redmi note 3 pro ?
or are there any better phones ?
Redmi Note 3 Pro? Maybe if you are okay with AP set, then go ahead. Otherwise, I afraid there are nothing else that fits your requirements.
lylee73
post Feb 8 2017, 09:20 AM

678 posts

QUOTE(Zgames @ Feb 8 2017, 12:00 AM)
Yo sifus,

Do you have any recommendation of where to buy if buying phone online?

I've heard good thing from DirectD and Satugadget but what about sites like Lazada etc?

Currently am studying in Uni and in need a new smartphone as old one with 512MB RAM and a dual core is lagging so badly that I can't even open whatsapp or telegram normally.

Budget is roughly RM 570+-

Size of about 5 - 5.5" is good.
I would recommend the Xiaomi Redmi 3s or the 4A. If you are not coming with Xiaomi, the Flash Plus 2 should do just as well as the 3s.

QUOTE(donfutsal @ Feb 8 2017, 09:13 AM)
hi all

i would like to know

can i trade in iphone 6 to iphone 7 from apple store ?
I am not sure, but I think they do accept trade-in.
lylee73
post Feb 9 2017, 03:57 PM

678 posts

QUOTE(radiuse @ Feb 9 2017, 02:10 PM)
Hi all masters and sifu. I need your guidance here.

I'm planning to buy the high end mobile phone for the first time in my life. The reason is, i want it to have a powerful and great camera. The purpose, to record my wife products and later to edit in pc for advertisement and marketing.

At first, my option was between iphone 7 or samsung s7 edge. Since i heard s7 got better camera, so i decide to buy s7 edge instead.

But, from your opinion, should i buy the s7 edge now or wait for s8?

All opinions are welcomed and i appreciate it so much.
I would just recommend you to wait until Samsung Galaxy S8 is launched, provided that your phone didn't die before that or you weren't that desperate to get yourself a phone.
lylee73
post Feb 11 2017, 11:52 PM

678 posts

QUOTE(PCLover2010 @ Feb 11 2017, 10:50 PM)
I heard that Mini sim can be "cut" into Micro-sim, is it safe? Can it work after "cut" to fit into the smartphones with micro-sim slot?
This? It's possible, but it's the worst bet. Would recommend you to change your SIM card, just to be safe.
lylee73
post Feb 22 2017, 06:13 AM

678 posts

QUOTE(LolzWhat @ Feb 22 2017, 12:22 AM)
Should I wait for the Note 4, or just purchase the Note 3?

I can afford to wait, but the AP set is quite tempting.
If battery life is a concern, then wait for the local set to arrive here. But if AP set doesn't bother much, you can try your risk with the AP set.
lylee73
post Feb 25 2017, 12:36 PM

678 posts

QUOTE(nexus2238 @ Feb 25 2017, 12:23 PM)
1. Brand - those with local (Malaysia) official warranty
2. Budget - cheapest possible
3. Specs - 3GB RAM, 32GB internal storage, expandable microSD
4. Type/Size - no preference

Basically want to know what is the cheapest 3GB RAM / 32GB storage phones I can buy in Malaysia.
Thanks in advance to all sifus.
Xiaomi Redmi 3s or Asus Zenfone 3 Max. I personally would go with the 3s because it is better than the Zenfone 3 Max IMO, but in the end it's still subjective.
lylee73
post Feb 26 2017, 12:47 AM

678 posts

QUOTE(nexus2238 @ Feb 26 2017, 12:36 AM)
thanks for the recommendation.
I went over to official xiaomi store at lazada, and Redmi 3s is out of stock (in fact all models are out of stock except Mi Max laugh.gif ). Any other sales channel sifus can recommend?
Gemfive and 11street does exist.

13 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 >Top

0.2000sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:05 PM