Buying new handphone? Need RECOMMENDATION? V16
lylee73
Jan 18 2016, 04:19 PM
QUOTE(namikpasha @ Jan 18 2016, 02:33 PM) 1. Brand: Samsung 2. Budget: RM500 3. Specs: The fastest processor and the biggest memory RAM that can get with RM600 budget. 4. Type/Size: 5"-5.5" At this point you better off get yourself a Xiaomi Redmi Note 2/3 or Xiaomi Redmi 2 Enhanced. A little over your budget and also non-Samsung, but would worth the buck. Samsung phones are best bought at higher budget, but you badly need one... then might recommend you a second-hand Samsung Galaxy S4.
lylee73
Jan 18 2016, 09:50 PM
QUOTE(namikpasha @ Jan 18 2016, 04:49 PM) Thanks your replay. How about spec below. 1. Brand: any 2. Budget: RM500 3. Specs: The fastest processor and the biggest memory RAM that can get with RM500 budget. Must durable/tahan lasak(anak kecik) 4. Type/Size: 4.5"-5" I would recommend Xiaomi Redmi 2 Enhanced. You can buy it under RM 500 at Lazada with 15LINE code via Lazada app. If you are on a tight budget than you might have to buy the Asus Zenfone C 2 GB RAM + 16 GB. Not as strong as the Redmi 2, but should suffice.
lylee73
Jan 21 2016, 08:26 PM
QUOTE(Nursh @ Jan 21 2016, 02:17 AM) Hi people, please suggest me a decent for for the elder, need biggest screen possible. 1. Brand: Any 2. Budget : Rm500+- 3. Specs: Any, as basic as possible for elder 4. Type/Size: Biggest as possible 5. Extra : can capture video/photo decently Meizu M2 Asus Zenfone Go Xiaomi Redmi 2 Enhanced
lylee73
Jan 23 2016, 11:47 AM
QUOTE(Nursh @ Jan 23 2016, 11:24 AM) can you elaborate more why i will regret it if i bought it for the elder? They won't browse the internet, only capture video/photo occasionally. The problem is the battery, RAM and internal storage itself. This phone only have 1800 mAh battery, 768 MB RAM and 4 GB internal storage, which are below adequate. If you really need a good phone, you better off go with the Lenovo A5000, Lenovo A6000 Plus or Asus Zenfone Go. Lenovo A5000 has big battery and pretty much the most basic phone you need with big battery. Lenovo A6000 Plus has the best value out there, but the Zenfone Go is not that shabby.
lylee73
Jan 29 2016, 03:16 PM
QUOTE(madman20 @ Jan 28 2016, 02:39 PM) Anything below 1k? I'm on my Galaxy S4 at the moment 1. Brand: Any..as long there's good support 2. Budget. Below 1k 3. Specs. Uh..something along the lines of the Galaxy S6? 4. Type/Size. Roughly the S4.. Galaxy Note a little too big but it has a pen which is useful..as long got such pen I'm still open to suggestions Thanks peeps  Asus Zenfone 2 (4 GB RAM) should be okay for you, but it doesn't really compete with the S6. You can get it now for less than RM 1000, and save even more with MONYET100 coupon. If you are on a tight budget, go with the Xiaomi Redmi Note 2.
lylee73
Jan 29 2016, 07:32 PM
QUOTE(madman20 @ Jan 29 2016, 04:58 PM) Thanks! S6 is very out of range..but something acceptable should be good..and what's this MONYET100 coupon you speak of? Xiami Redmi Note 2 eh? I'll do a comparison and continue with my surveys! Thanks! Oh! Forgot to tell you that the MONYET100 coupon is a Lazada coupon. It gives you 13% discount up to RM 100.
lylee73
Jan 31 2016, 11:55 AM
QUOTE(Manada @ Jan 30 2016, 08:32 PM) Hey guys any recommendation of Samsung phone that costs around RM1k? I don't want lag, I will be on GPS and browsers all the time. Galaxy J7 is best Samsung phones you can get less than RM 1000. But keep in mind that there are better phones out there, so if you feel like that it is not too worth it, I would recommend some other phones, e.g: Xiaomi Redmi Note 2 and Lenovo A7000+.
lylee73
Jan 31 2016, 06:50 PM
QUOTE(Manada @ Jan 31 2016, 12:03 PM) How about the Redmi Note 3? I heard good things about it. Almost like the Redmi Note 2, except that it has a bigger battery, metal body and fingerprint sensor at the sacrifice of non-removable battery and no MicroSD slot and scratch-resistant screen. This post has been edited by lylee73: Jan 31 2016, 06:52 PM
lylee73
Jan 31 2016, 06:58 PM
QUOTE(Manada @ Jan 31 2016, 06:52 PM) What happens if there is no MicroSD slot? Meaning that you are unable to expand your storage. Not a big problem if you don't do lots of photography and gaming, but if you did a lot, then that would be troublesome, especially if the internal storage itself is small.
lylee73
Jan 31 2016, 09:26 PM
QUOTE(Manada @ Jan 31 2016, 07:00 PM) I see thanks! Btw im looking for redmi note 3 in the official mi.com/my website dont have, so I guess havent release in Malaysia? When is the release date? I am not too sure yet when the phone will be released in Malaysia, but I saw there is an import version of the phone in 11Street, and one year warranty from the seller is included as well.
lylee73
Jan 31 2016, 09:29 PM
QUOTE(madman20 @ Jan 31 2016, 08:15 PM) lylee73 What about the Xperia Z3? Planning to bump up my budget hehehe Given the fact this is 2014's flagship and also upgradeable to Android 5.0 Lollipop with plans to upgrade it to Android 6.0 Marshmallow, this should be an okay phone, since there is some extra features (which is water-resistant) there.
lylee73
Feb 3 2016, 05:20 PM
QUOTE(imbugz @ Feb 3 2016, 01:24 PM) Need recommendation for budget smartphone Budget: Around 500rm Brand: Any will do, but heard xiaomi is good for budget smartphone? Spec: Good battery, so long i could whatsapp/waze/and sometimes fb without problem Size: Any but preferably not too big Thanks in advance Xiaomi Redmi 2 Enhanced is a good phone for usage, but if you need more specs, then I can recommend Alcatel Flash 2 for you.
lylee73
Feb 8 2016, 06:04 PM
QUOTE(MichaelMellor @ Feb 7 2016, 06:09 PM) Hi, im planning to buy a new phone. I'm choosing Samsung s6 or Iphone 6 plus. Which should i buy? Or any phone that is more good than this two, the cheaper the better. Pretty much, Samsung Galaxy S6 is the best out of the two.
lylee73
Feb 10 2016, 12:49 PM
QUOTE(pjsplayez @ Feb 9 2016, 10:06 PM) Budget: around Rm 1,000 Brand: any that good Spec: first priority in camera and software support Size: 5.5 or 5 inch maybe it is for elderly Asus Zenfone 2, Xiaomi Redmi 2 and 3 and Samsung Galaxy J7 are generally good when it comes to camera.
lylee73
Feb 10 2016, 04:17 PM
QUOTE(pjsplayez @ Feb 10 2016, 03:37 PM) Asus Zenfone 2 the new one? can get 1k? Saw the 4 GB RAM variant on Lazada for RM 1000.
lylee73
Feb 11 2016, 01:17 PM
QUOTE(nujikabane @ Feb 11 2016, 08:06 AM) Similar phone with the same spec as this : http://www.gsmarena.com/lenovo_a850+-6595.phpAny idea ? Lenovo A916 came close to the A850+. I came close of having one, until someone told me that the phone is not that good as expected. Currently using Asus Zenfone C, was happy enough about it (hopefully you wouldn't mind of my post being off-topic), although I could have gotten a Xiaomi Redmi 2 Enhanced.....
lylee73
Feb 20 2016, 02:41 PM
QUOTE(happy_berry @ Feb 19 2016, 11:34 PM) 1. Brand: Huawei/Xiaomi 2. Budget: rm300-rm500 3. Specs: basic use. fb, whatsapp, reminder, alarm, notetaking, shopping apps I would recommend you Xiaomi Redmi 2 Enhanced. Some other phones you can get includes Asus Zenfone C and Huawei Y5C.
lylee73
Feb 27 2016, 11:20 AM
QUOTE(LiMcZ @ Feb 27 2016, 10:04 AM) currently eyeing on redmi note 3 , isit a better option compare with those above ? samsung galaxy J7 seem like a good phone as well Yes, albeit imported. Imported phones usually only get warranty by the seller, not the manufacturer. Go for J7 if battery, sunlight legibility and camera is important to you. P8 lite is not that good, but the camera surely stand out. Redmi Note 3 would be a good all-rounder most notably for its performance.
lylee73
Feb 27 2016, 02:46 PM
QUOTE(LiMcZ @ Feb 27 2016, 12:56 PM) Thx for the reply, For me most important is camera ,among these option May i know which one best to choose Thank you so much for the help J7 > Redmi Note 3 > Huawei P8lite
lylee73
Feb 28 2016, 07:37 PM
QUOTE(LiMcZ @ Feb 28 2016, 12:17 AM) Currently UOB CC is having promotion,selling Huawei G8 at rm1240 Isit a good choice ? Should be okay, since it has fingerprint reader and the camera is okay, but just.... avoid gaming on it a lot, since it do suck in that.