lol this again.
language is a tool which should left up to each individual to learn and not forced else be scorned.
I only see this scorning happening in this insecure clan of people.
Learn our national language, you ignorant buffoons
Nov 22 2015, 05:39 PM
6,240 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
lol this again.
language is a tool which should left up to each individual to learn and not forced else be scorned. I only see this scorning happening in this insecure clan of people. |
Nov 23 2015, 12:07 AM
QUOTE(MsGaijin @ Nov 22 2015, 05:40 PM) I'm surprise you actually agree with me that BM should be up to each individual to learn or not to learn.Most of the time, it's guys like you who like to scorn against those who don't see BM as that important. Now are you sure you're talking the same thing here or you're butthurt? |
Nov 23 2015, 01:17 AM
Nov 23 2015, 09:41 AM
QUOTE(RottoManual @ Nov 23 2015, 02:17 AM) you can't avoid enforcing in a country. it's what makes a country a country. there are laws to uphold. and there are different needs and priorities. the japanese would enforce japanese, the arabs would enforce arabic, so on and so forth. It is really "up to you lah"Learning the language of the land isn't supposed to be an issue. But many people still take issue. I'm not saying Malaysia is perfect, but we're in a country... it's a place with structure. a Malaysian should at least be able to converse in BM to speak with other malaysians (unless you don't plan on conversing much with the malays in malaysia. In this case I say up to you lah.. but we hidup mesti bercampur sebagai negara berbilang bangsa). It's not just about the language itself. It's also about the identity of Malaysia, some people might not see it as being important but many do. Of course, there are many other issues that is more important. I agree, but that does not mean to just throw our national language away... That was my point. Nobody has the right to force anyone to learn Bahasa. |
Nov 23 2015, 03:56 PM
lol.
condemnation. This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Nov 23 2015, 03:56 PM |
Nov 23 2015, 09:41 PM
QUOTE(RottoManual @ Nov 23 2015, 07:03 PM) just like a parent have no rights over their children, or a company no rights over what their employees need or need not have? in Malaysia, the Government asks it's people to speak the national language. I think it's a fair enough requirement. Let me tell you something.You should really take a look at the root why some people are turned off at this. Don't bother replying back to me. It's something for you to ponder. This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Nov 23 2015, 09:53 PM |
Nov 23 2015, 10:43 PM
| Bump Topic Add ReplyOptions New Topic |
| Change to: | 0.0126sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:56 AM |