> Learn our national language, you ignorant buffoons

ruffstuff
post Nov 22 2015, 04:31 PM

3,345 posts

QUOTE(vuetnam @ Nov 22 2015, 03:24 PM)
I learned Bm for many years and achieve it..

but where it has bring me to?
nowhere.
when I learn English, Mandarin and Cantonese
it has allowed me to speak to people from different countries.
excel in BM doesn't make u Malaysian enough
Knowing BM is not about excelling in anything. It just your obligation as being the citizen of that nation.

ruffstuff
post Nov 22 2015, 05:30 PM

3,345 posts

QUOTE(jueiri @ Nov 22 2015, 05:26 PM)
This fa abdulah is an ignorant scum. If u so proud with bm, why not write the article in bm?

I bet the notorious alvin tan can write better bm than u.

To this ignorant fa, dont shame yourzelf anymore. Bm is already compulsory In spm.

how far your Bm can bring u? Try talk to an arab and see how he respond?
Even arab speak english to u.

My arab friend despise bm. He can survive here for 8 years only using english. He refuse to learn bm.

How many malaysian cannot speak bm in malaysia?

In case u are ignorant, speaking bm is already requirement to apply pr & citizenship.

Bm is only limited here. Not even in indon. English can bring you anywhere.

For info, my bm in spm was better than even many native speaker.
and those tatabahasa cant bring me anywhere.
The article is perfectly targeted to the audience. So siapa yang makan cili, dialah yang terasa pedas.

Is not about how far or irrelevant BM in the international level. It is about your obligation as the citizen of the nation. That's it. Nothing more,nothing less.

It is like an american who don't speak English. As simple as that.
ruffstuff
post Nov 22 2015, 05:35 PM

3,345 posts

QUOTE(big1 @ Nov 22 2015, 05:34 PM)
just make sure they fail the exam then.

what is the point of exam if it doesnt reflect the reality?
The English language can have many street/urban lingo which cannot be apply in the exam though.
ruffstuff
post Nov 22 2015, 05:40 PM

3,345 posts

QUOTE(Stigonboard @ Nov 22 2015, 05:37 PM)
She never say that BM is more important..she say both important

But she point out that as citizen you need to know as this is a common basic language that you need to know to communicate with all levels and she give examples like our mp and doctors

Why so butthurt? Chill bro
Yes. The point is straight simple. Being the citizen of that nation, and practice the language of it.

But many feel defensive about it, and start giving crap about how irrelevant BM in the business, international level. That is not even the point.

ruffstuff
post Nov 22 2015, 05:41 PM

3,345 posts

QUOTE(joe_mamak @ Nov 22 2015, 05:39 PM)
Seriously?

Why some of you are attacking her for points she didn't even raise? 

Is it poor comprehension?

Or didn't read the article in its entirety? 

Or some of you perasan the ignorant buffoon remark so much that you just want to hentam back?
Kan? I think the article target audience is spot on. That is why she wrote it in english. laugh.gif
ruffstuff
post Nov 22 2015, 05:44 PM

3,345 posts

QUOTE(jueiri @ Nov 22 2015, 05:42 PM)
For ur info, many older generation chinese and indian still keep red mykad because cannot pass the language test.
Yet, many newer generation are seeking equality among races, but not even bother to practice the language of the nation. A true citizen?
ruffstuff
post Nov 22 2015, 05:49 PM

3,345 posts

QUOTE(jueiri @ Nov 22 2015, 05:47 PM)
newer generation most can converse in bahasa.
older generation cant blame them cause lack of education many years ago
Good for those newer generation who can converse and practice the language. No issue there.

For the elder generation, also no issue with them.
ruffstuff
post Nov 22 2015, 05:52 PM

3,345 posts

QUOTE(euthanasia @ Nov 22 2015, 05:47 PM)
OK, idiots, afterall being said and done, still non-malays can speak 1 or 2 more language than malays.
Good for them. But that is not even the point. It is not how many language you can master. It is about the language that you cannot speak and practice for being the citizen. Now, that is true idiot.
ruffstuff
post Nov 22 2015, 07:40 PM

3,345 posts

QUOTE(jueiri @ Nov 22 2015, 06:23 PM)
There is actually no issue.

I do agree that those born here after merdeka still cannot speak bahasa, something wrong somewhere.

But this ignorant writer critics others who dont use bahasa.
truth is, people dont use bahasa all the time. And in some cases, they cannot use.

communication between 2 people can not be dictated to be only in bahasa.

Example: A chinese educated malay might want to speak mandarin to me. An indian may want to speak english to me.
She don't critic who don't use bahasa or feel embarrassed to use it. She critics those who don't know the language, and yet being the citizen of Malaysia. On top of it, they criticize the language.

It is perfectly fine if you and your colleage speak English or other language with each other. But when you deliberately do not want to speak bahasa because of embarrassed of it, then that is the problem.
ruffstuff
post Nov 22 2015, 07:42 PM

3,345 posts

QUOTE(ahter @ Nov 22 2015, 07:35 PM)
after more than 50 yrs, ever wonder why people dont give a fucuk about that language ?
I wonder. But ever wonder if there is British who do not speak its national language?
ruffstuff
post Nov 22 2015, 07:44 PM

3,345 posts

QUOTE(NUR_VER.3 @ Nov 22 2015, 07:40 PM)
Its not about the ruling lah setan.

Its about not giving the farking bullets to umngook for them to shoot us back paham?

Haihh

DAP memang tak pandai pokitikus lah...try to run a country like a businessman? Good luck.

I can guarantee you that the silent treatment by umngook and bn goons are VERY CHILLING.

Until now, they havent fully utilized the media to shot us back with all these bullets they are collecting, and to my calculation, its ALOT.

Just wait till the election time comes.

Meanwhile, we keep on shooting the same bullets like imdb, ketuanan melayu, etc etc.

By the time of election all dah BASI

Like i said, poor politikus skills
Exactly. But i doubt BN is all that smart either.
ruffstuff
post Nov 22 2015, 07:47 PM

3,345 posts

QUOTE(Vape On @ Nov 22 2015, 07:44 PM)
I dont know.

Can one survive without learning that language?

Isnt that a myth? Just like proton is a global car?
Wow. So you must be the buffoons. laugh.gif

You don't get the point of the article. It doesn't matter how crap the malay language or zimbabwe language. But being the citizen, it is your obligation to practice the language.
ruffstuff
post Nov 22 2015, 07:48 PM

3,345 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Nov 22 2015, 07:44 PM)
I thought Zimbabwe is our benchmark?
If you zimbabwe, you also must speak the language. If not, please get out from zimbabwe.
ruffstuff
post Nov 22 2015, 08:03 PM

3,345 posts

QUOTE(slimey @ Nov 22 2015, 07:58 PM)
lel.........

that's your interpretation.........which shows your character.

what a shame
In politics, you have to think how your opponent and the voters react. By doing what DAP MP did, that is not how you win politics. Orang melayu akan lagi jauh dari menyokong DAP.
ruffstuff
post Nov 22 2015, 08:20 PM

3,345 posts

QUOTE(slimey @ Nov 22 2015, 08:14 PM)
who are you to represent orang melayu?
A DAP supporter.

This post has been edited by ruffstuff: Nov 22 2015, 08:21 PM
ruffstuff
post Nov 22 2015, 08:24 PM

3,345 posts

QUOTE(epicfailguy @ Nov 22 2015, 08:21 PM)
fixed some of your spelling for you.

layman S&S malays really care about what language S&S state assembly use?
i would think they care more about bread and butter issues than just languages.
Nak betul spelling orang, betulkan punctuation/capitalization diri sendiri. Be a real grammar nazi.
ruffstuff
post Nov 22 2015, 08:25 PM

3,345 posts

QUOTE(slimey @ Nov 22 2015, 08:23 PM)
you don't represent them.

so stop.
DAP now being very arrogant. Hate to admit, kinda menyesal vote them last GE.
ruffstuff
post Nov 22 2015, 08:29 PM

3,345 posts

QUOTE(slimey @ Nov 22 2015, 08:28 PM)
lel..........

so being right and wrong doesn't matter.

arrogant terus menyesal..........

why bother vote then?
You want UMNO stay in power?
ruffstuff
post Nov 22 2015, 08:42 PM

3,345 posts

QUOTE(slimey @ Nov 22 2015, 08:35 PM)
i won't bother with your answer.

your method of judging and weighing who to vote for shocks me.
So how you approach voters like me to vote DAP again? rolleyes.gif

How you know my voting decision base on what back then? What is DAP approach to rural non-urban voters? With all these non sense remarks from DAP MPs, i doubt they can have that much malay votes in next GE.
ruffstuff
post Nov 22 2015, 08:43 PM

3,345 posts

QUOTE(euthanasia @ Nov 22 2015, 08:40 PM)
SO this includes Bahasa SMS?
Even english have street/urban lingo. Guna bahasa yang sesuai ikut tempat dan keadaan. #muahciked

2 Pages  1 2 >

0.0261sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 01:00 PM